Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 10, 2018
Decent car. Ease of pick up and drop off.
We weee offered GPS fr a few. Car had it for free.
8.0
marioApril 23, 2018
service, speed and car conditions
to not get the model originally asked for
8.4
March 18, 2018
Straightforward location and process
No winter tyres/ all weather tyres on car despite specifically asked for at time of booking. This is essential for ski resorts where we were located. We were fortunate that the snowfalls there did not affect our travelling as it turns out.
7.2
LucaFebruary 27, 2018
The recepionist was very helpful and polite. Very good
Noting
9.4
February 26, 2018
Price
5.6
PAKAWATOctober 27, 2017
-easy to find rental desk -car was clean and new -drop off was very easy
- got not the car that I've booked(smart for four),it was upgrade but too big(citron Picasso) - it took long time to picked up the car because it was the same counter as Avis,so 2 company in one desk.
6.6
September 25, 2017
Service was good. To be picky operators should be more flexible in their job role and more customer focused/friendly
I had a Volvo V40 which was good car but I booked because I had a wedding to attend and I wanted the Giulietta to represent me. So considering that I booked so early I would suggest to ensure the car represented at the time of the contract.
7.2
BrianSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent customer service, helpful and just a lot of fun. Thank you for that! Brian
NA
8.2
August 31, 2017
The car and staff
Car hire offices are quite a distance from arrivals/departures
8.4
August 18, 2017
staff from Avis Budget at Marco Polo is excellent, helpful and kind. we paid extra for last minute upgrade.
we returned the car at Milan Linate airport later than scheduled and we spent so much time searching for petrol stations before the return (a lot of petrol stations around the area are permanently closed!!!!) we apologised for being late and staff didn't consider we are tourist and not familiar with the area. we are charged one extra day for that.
5.8
MichaelAugust 16, 2017
Easy to find and return car. Very helpful staff at pick-up and drop-off
Slight damage to car on pick up
7.6
August 13, 2017
Good price
8.6
July 18, 2017
Extremely long que and wait 2 hours with kids
5.6
July 14, 2017
Brand new car. Delivery mileage.
Finding our way out of the car hire drop off and to the terminal. Not well sign posted.
8.2
June 21, 2017
The ease and friendliness of Massimo, who checked us out when we returned.
There was nobody to bring us to the car to make sure it was okay and to explain basic things. we were supposedly upgraded because a GPS was included, but we didn't know how to make it function. It was also not obvious how to exit the parking area, so we wasted time that way.
8.2
June 16, 2017
Quick service
downgrade car
8.6
June 14, 2017
very service minded staff in Venice
the time spent waiting at arrival.
6.2
UgoJune 11, 2017
Everything perfect and good value for money
9.2
RAJESHMay 21, 2017
Car service should be done before given to customers....!
7.6
April 2, 2017
Very good service and pleasent stafff
8.2
March 16, 2017
helpfulness of staff accepting the car on return
6.6
February 25, 2017
Very smooth handover at both ends. Brand new car.
8.2
February 24, 2017
Budget representative at pick up was excellent - very efficient, understood exactly what I had requested via Rentalcars, explained everything about the car & what to do if, and did not try and push their own insurance when realised I already purchased through Rentalcars. Drop off staff very visible and helpful. Car was new - only travelled 4km!
Minor point but initially a little unclear who were Avis staff / Budget staff at the rental desk but was quickly explained so not a real issue.
9.4
DavidSeptember 21, 2016
Great car, lovely upgrade, helpful staff with great english. No problems paying the deposit by Debit Card.
Trying to locate the drop-off location at Pisa airport. Terrible signage!
8.8
August 17, 2016
Easy process, counterstaff super helpful
Nothing really
9.0
italoJuly 26, 2016
Returning the car I was assisted by Simone who did an exelent job in helping me to refuel the car.The local service station was out of order !!
The new location at Venice AP was poorly indicated at the arrival TML.Long walk to pickup point
8.2
July 5, 2016
Rental desk and car parking are at same location.
This location was however hard to reach after a long and uneasy walk over the airport.
7.6
June 28, 2016
every thing was OK
it is impossible to get exactly the car you order!
7.4
May 6, 2016
Great new car. Friendly and helpful staff. No hidden charges.
The temporary location of the car rentals in Venice Airport is terrible and hard to find.
8.0
April 25, 2016
plenty of space
high consumption of fuel.
7.2
HelenaFebruary 22, 2016
The staff l was very polite nice and helpful and professional
The car was not with a good look as it was damage
7.4
IvanOctober 3, 2015
We brought our own GPS to use but were not told that the lighter connection in the car was not connected so were not able to use it. Is this normal procedure in all the rental cars.
6.6
September 13, 2015
Efficiency at the counter both in And out
8.2
peterAugust 5, 2015
The office stayed open because the flight was late.
Knowing that our flight was going to be late we tried to ring the number provided for the Venice office but no one answered the phone. We also tried to ring the UK 24/7 number provided in the booking form but again nobody answered it. We had to pay an additional fee for arriving late. The man in the office didn't give us a parking pass so we couldn't leave the car park. Luckily the man from the office drove past on his way home and spotted us trying to get out otherwise we would have been stranded there all night.
6.2
July 27, 2015
Availability of the representatives
Long wait
7.2
July 6, 2015
Not the car advertised but very similar and very happy with it
8.6
MattiJuly 4, 2015
Nice car with only 40 e upgrade.
It was hard to find the car.
8.6
May 13, 2015
nothing to complaine about except
drop off office was closed, couldn't find office in airport and went back to the car when I saw a guy who said he was going to open so I had to wait for him to sort things out.
8.2
PeterMay 6, 2015
Nice having a Hybrid vehicle
8.2
February 9, 2015
Chains. Price
Renault scenic not beat car to drive in snow
9.2
RobFebruary 6, 2015
Car did what it should do without any problems.
The fact that I could not get an invoice with me directly at return of the car due to an error as was told me.
8.6
January 18, 2015
Staff very helpful
8.6
GeoffreyNovember 22, 2014
We picked up our brand new automatic, red Toyota Yaris hybrid on our first trip to Italy from Venice airport. It could not have been easier, helpful staff and very efficient. We had never driven outside of Australia before so in one circuit of the car park we were confident enough to take to the Autostrada and drive to our accommodation in Mestre then north to Trento and Milan. Drop off was equally simple, no scratches or dents. Glad to be able to hire an automatic which is what we are used to driving at home. Very happy all round.
Nothing.
9.0
October 19, 2014
Had an even better car than booked. A BRAND NEW Ford Kuga, and Auto.
10.0
September 22, 2014
Positive experience all the way, definitely will be using this service
We had to wait in line for 15 minutes at the desk to sign papers.
10.0
August 23, 2014
the efficiency and welcoming I received when I returned the car
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.