Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 17, 2018
I've used several car hire companies at Pisa airport and LocAuto was far and away the best. Will definitely use again.
9.2
May 30, 2018
The service was very helpful
Trying to find Locauto on return not enough signs
8.0
JohanMay 13, 2018
Cheap upgrade offered to Audi Q3
took a long time to get the car
8.8
JochemMay 10, 2018
Great cars, fiat panda. Fits four suitcases (handluggage) perfectly. Had all options, incl parking sensors, gps for speedsensoring, control on steering wheel. Comfortable ride with the family. A great Fiat Panda.
All was well
8.8
SusanMay 6, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff and great to get an upgrade! Will definitely try to use again if possible.
9.2
May 6, 2018
New vehicle, check in desk staff, handover staff.
Shuttle bus driver-very unhelpful.
8.4
April 25, 2018
Told it was a new car so every 5cm scratch would be charged for
8.2
marcoApril 25, 2018
new car staff
car unclean
8.0
April 9, 2018
Main rental location. Very friendly staff. Professional New car.
Nothing.
8.8
DeborahApril 8, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff all round. Liked being able to check the car with a member of staff at pick up and drop off
Not applicable
7.4
April 2, 2018
Reasonable price. Almost brand new vehicle. Very fast collection and drop off times.
Nothing.
9.0
March 26, 2018
Car was really new!
8.6
March 22, 2018
The Fiat 500L was a teriffic car, very suitable for sightseeing trips.
One of the back seats was slightly wet.
7.8
March 18, 2018
Price
Nothing
8.2
JosephMarch 17, 2018
Wonderful helpful staff and brand new car.
The rental cars offices are such a long walk from the terminal
8.8
February 14, 2018
Brand new car. Easy to connect my iPhone for traveling
8.8
December 5, 2017
the kindness of the staff, the car itself.
8.6
RobertNovember 12, 2017
Good car, good service.
On pick-up, the condition check was microscopic - the TINIEST flaw noted for me to sign-for. That made me nervous about the return (whether some other micro-flaw would be found and blamed on me). The return, however, was fine. Other hire companies seem to ignore small marks - that's more relaxing!
7.6
October 30, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Rental desks at Pisa a long way from airport (all of them, not locauto)
6.8
AnthonyOctober 29, 2017
Excellent service and a very good and competitive price indeed. A good upgrade offered. A careful inspection of the car on arrival and departure with signatures. Fautless and clear paperwork, all emailed. Seriously impressed!
Nothing to do with the company but the signage for car rentals at Pisa airport could do with some greater clarity. We didn't mind, but the so-called shuttle bus service from the terminal to the rental location was non-existent in either direction : some were clearly struggling, with young kids and lots of cases for 500 metres!
8.8
October 24, 2017
Excellent service although took a while to collect as they were very busy.
9.2
October 23, 2017
We received two quite new cars, 10000 km and 40000 km. The pick up went smoothly and they showed us all damages on both cars. We found one dent that wasn't reported, so they took pictures before we left and we didn't have any troubles at all during drop off. They seem to have all car info in a tablet where we also signed at pick up and drop off.
8.6
October 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff, who spoke good English. Very speedy drop-off at same location as the car had been picked up, so easy to find.
A long walk from the airport terminal to the car rental location and initially rather difficult to find - no evidence of shuttle buses.
8.6
MartinOctober 21, 2017
Great service friendly helpful and Efficient staff upgrade to better car Was nice surprise would definitely Use locauto again
Nothing
8.2
NeilOctober 18, 2017
electronic sign off for existing damage, receipts and exit on return. your counter staff were helpful in explaining process but could do with more to reduce wait time
I would explain that you do not need to wait on the courtesy coach when you eventually work out how quickly you can walk from arrivals to car depot. we waited for about 20 mins with uncertainty of whether a bus would turn up or not so took decision to walk. If we had known this earlier we would not have waited
8.0
October 12, 2017
I will certainly rent from Locauto when I return to Pisa in June next year. The car was good and the staff very helpful and friendly. Spoke excellent English.
Nothing.
8.8
KrzysztofOctober 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, fast service
8.2
markusOctober 10, 2017
Very good
Front window a bit dirty
7.2
DavidOctober 10, 2017
No paper copy of no damage, still no email to confirm that. Paper copy should be at time of car drop off
9.2
October 8, 2017
No issues
6.4
October 8, 2017
Easy and good value
Nothing to complain about
7.4
October 8, 2017
Competitive price, location, overall efficiency and friendly staff.
We would have preferred the V W Golf we ordered to the Jeep we were given, but it did the job.
7.6
October 5, 2017
We liked that our vehicle was upgraded! Thank you!
There was a rather long queue to get to the Locauto desk.
8.0
October 3, 2017
Actually very nice upgrade
However it was rather wider than the Fiat we had booked, didn't notice this until squeezing through the narrow villages. But not Locautos fault.
8.8
October 1, 2017
helpfulness of staff at the desk and pick up
9.6
September 30, 2017
The Car and the people
Moderate queues and not clear what to do on returning the car.
7.2
September 29, 2017
We did not get the car requested but the replacement was certainly adequate and we were happy. The staff were helpful, not pushy at all. The car pick up is located within a few minutes walk of the terminal and collection of the car was speedy, as was the drop-off. I was concerned after reading some reviews but I experienced a very good service.
8.4
September 28, 2017
The ease in booking the car.
the Sat Nav should be pre-programmed with the place for return of the car by the rental staff before the car leaves the pick up point.
7.2
GrahamSeptember 26, 2017
Good, clean car - almost new. Very easy collection. No hidden extra charges. Very easy drop-off.
Confusing email once back home that read as if they were going to charge for a deposit. They didn't.
8.4
StevenSeptember 25, 2017
Fast & Efficient staff. Diesel vehicle.
8.8
September 20, 2017
Staff very helpful
6.8
September 18, 2017
Friendly staff
9.0
MichaelSeptember 17, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. I paid for an upgrade but it was very reasonable.
7.8
HelenSeptember 16, 2017
A very easy and fast pick up.
9.4
September 13, 2017
Great rental company
8.0
PeterSeptember 7, 2017
Convenient location and excellent car quality
Nothing
9.0
September 4, 2017
We asked for a diesel and we got one which was very helpful
Nothing
8.8
September 3, 2017
Very quick and easy service
Car was so dirty including the windows and mirrors. We had to stop and buy stuff to clean them with to make it safer to drive.
6.2
KeithAugust 30, 2017
The car provided was supposed to be an upgrade not impressed with the car had no power when going up a slight incline i find it hard to believe this was an upgrade on the car booked
7.6
JacobusAugust 27, 2017
Brand new car. Helpful staff to accommodate our family. Endend with small upgrade but more than value for money
Nothing negative
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Pisa Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.