Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Cork Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Cork Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Cork Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Cork Airport is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis at Cork Airport is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis at Cork Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 12am
Saturday 7am - 12am
Sunday 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Cork Airport

Reviews of Avis at Cork Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Cork Airport 31 July 2018
Additional marks and car damage which meant I had to return to the terminal to report after I located the car. Windscreen and breakdown cover an additional cost. No manual in the car
7.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 23 July 2018
Good Service helpful staff N/A
7.8
Anonymous Cork Airport 09 June 2018
The conditions of the csr
7.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 25 March 2018
Great car, good value, friendly staff I wasn't told where to drop off the car so it was a little confusing because I didn't know it had to be dropped to the same car park that I picked it up in.
7.8
CHARMAINE Cork Airport 18 March 2018
The staff were excellent and helpful The drop off point was confusing
8.8
Anonymous Cork Airport 10 October 2017
All inclusive price One way fees although built in seem excessive
7.8
Anonymous Cork Airport 01 September 2017
Oil maintenance service overdue message on display. This was mildly annoying
8.6
Anonymous Cork Airport 09 August 2017
Easy drop off key box. Little bit pricey.
8.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 18 June 2017
Dropping the car off wasn't clear where to take the keys
7.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 05 March 2017
Avis staff Rental car helpline person was rude and hung up. Following person v helpful. Took ages to get through. V stressful. Zero stars
7.8
Adrian Cork Airport 31 January 2017
Desk near arrivals. Distance to car in rain and lack of sign in no damage confirmation on return.
9.0
Andy Cork Airport 08 December 2016
Handbrake was stiff and wipers were useless.
9.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 22 November 2016
The whole procedure from booking,to drop off was simple and straightforward. I was able to pick up the specific car I had selected and ordered. Unable to check the vehicle in respect of time of day and weather on pick up which caused some degree of concern. A subsequent check by me indicated some discrepancies between what was listed and what I found. A warning light in relation to servicing was frequently displayed. On return there was no feedback requested about the hire
9.0
Christopher Cork Airport 01 November 2016
Car was fine very weak engine
9.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 22 September 2016
Superbly economical fuel consumption (Opel Astra diesel) Very smooth gearbox adjustment of the seat back rake
9.8
HUGO Cork Airport 17 August 2016
Comfort of the car No water for windshield wipers Brakes front made strange noise No booklet with information
8.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 28 July 2016
Neatness and accessibility at Cork Dublin drop off was a scrum of people not sure of what to do.
8.2
Mark Cork Airport 04 July 2016
Amy in cork was excellent and all staff were friendly and efficient
9.6
Dilnaz Cork Airport 23 June 2016
Nice car. Very helpful staff at pick up. Only one person manning the station at drop off. Asked to leave the key and go as he was busy attending other customers.
7.6
Anonymous Cork Airport 17 June 2016
Chatty staff at the desk especially after a delayed late flight Expensive added insurance
9.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 02 June 2016
Add on costs
7.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 01 June 2016
Convenient and well priced
7.8
Denis Cork Airport 30 May 2016
Having to pay for four days when i had the car really for 3 days a small bit, think the small bit could be dropped as then becoming a whole days charge.
9.0
Franz Cork Airport 21 April 2016
Helpful staff, new car!! Perfect!
9.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 14 April 2016
Staff we great
9.4
patrick Cork Airport 30 March 2016
Very pleasant expierence staff very helpful and very knowledgable with special thanks to Amy. Would liked to have paid for upgrade with cash rather than my card .
8.8
Paul Cork Airport 30 March 2016
All was good apart from pick up, was very slow, and annoying after arriving at night with a small hungry tired child. Staff were very nice though, and were quick with me. See above
8.0
Charlotte Cork Airport 24 March 2016
The staff at cork airport are amazing!!! a huge asset to Avis.
9.8
Anonymous Cork Airport 11 February 2016
I paid for a ford focus and got a smaller car, car was not best i have hired .
8.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 06 February 2016
Lovely friendly lady called Jean at the Avis counter. Great car in top condition Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 03 February 2016
I would choose Avis but generally I take my own car via Ferry
8.8
Wayne Cork Airport 26 January 2016
Very please with everything
8.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 08 January 2016
Everything always efficient Nothing
9.0
Louise Cork Airport 02 November 2015
The staff offered me an upgrade for which I paid what I consider a small amount of money for the bigger more comfy car for the family. Nothing at all. It went very smoothly and quickly, great service, thank you.
8.4
Aisling Cork Airport 01 November 2015
Good car and very easy service with Avis Just had to drop the car off in the car park so feel nervous that they will contest the condition of it. Also car was coming up to service miles so it kept reminding me of that while I was driving
9.0
dean Cork Airport 31 October 2015
can't find fault with anything except that i couldn't open the petrol cap to fill the car back to full. i was happy with everything, but i would suggest that instructions were left in the car to advise how to open the petrol cap, however i was told at the drop off desk that it was probably faulty if i couldn't open it.
9.8
Alun Cork Airport 27 September 2015
Dirty front and back windows - not cleaned properly.
9.4
Frederick Cork Airport 21 September 2015
Easy drop off and pick up. Being able to refuel right by airport. all ok.
9.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 16 September 2015
Service and close proximity of car to arrivals Nothing
7.8
OLIVE Cork Airport 16 September 2015
great car, and professionalism of staff nothing!
9.4
Simon Cork Airport 26 August 2015
Politeness and efficiency of Cork & Dublin reps. Cleanliness of car was excellent 20 -30 mins in the queue at Cork due to all flights seemingly arriving in a same time period!
8.0
Helen Cork Airport 07 July 2015
Friendliness and efficiency of staff No one looks over the car with you before and after.
8.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 15 June 2015
Non standard mats in the front foot well which slipped under the pedals! Not good guys.
7.0
Simon Cork Airport 14 June 2015
Great and helpful Cheer stsff
9.4
Taner Cork Airport 03 June 2015
the upgrade and the fast handover
9.4
Allan Cork Airport 20 May 2015
Good vehicle, pleasant staff and easily located service counter A long walk from the service counter to the car, it would have been great to have the car bought round
8.8
Matthew Cork Airport 05 May 2015
Great car, great service, very friendly friendly counter staff. Liz is a credit to you. Thanks.
9.2
Anonymous Cork Airport 14 April 2015
Staff very helpful Car seat was expensive to hire
8.4
Anonymous Cork Airport 12 April 2015
Friendly service from Liz - she explained everything perfectly! Nothing!
9.0
Anonymous Cork Airport 12 April 2015
Efficiency and friendliness of Avis staff. It is still prohibitively expensive to have a second driver.
9.0
Previous Next

Top companies at Cork Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 290
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 224
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1745
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 182
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 171
See all companies at Cork Airport

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours