Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Lyon Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Lyon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 6, 2018
direction of rental location at lyon airport
7.2
July 30, 2018
easy to navigate, good service, liked the car, would recommend
too expensive in my view for 48hr rental
8.6
June 20, 2018
Almost everything was fantastic. Thank you so much.
A slight problem for overseas visitors who cannot speak the language, was the distance that the office is from the actual airport. Especially with a lot of luggage to cart with us. There were 6 in our group.
9.0
SergeJanuary 15, 2018
Helpful
Not possible to contact them by phone
7.2
October 18, 2017
Personnel approach
Long distance walk from airport building to AVIS office, bus not frequent enough in late evening. Along day is O.K.
8.8
October 12, 2017
No pressure to buy extra insurance Very easy to pick up Good Price for car compared to other hire companies
8.2
September 5, 2017
The way we were helped, especially at drop-off
The car rental is difficult to find on the airport. It took too much time to actually find the location.
7.6
August 28, 2017
staff was not very helpfull ; you should have given detailed explanation of where to fill the tank !!
7.0
August 19, 2017
Ease of booking and a good price
additional charges when returning the car - I thought the price was all inclusive
8.0
July 23, 2017
No spare wheel
8.2
July 21, 2017
Reasonable service from Avis. Insurance cover by CarRental.
Have to change cars due to accident - replacement of front tire - Otherwise no complaint.
6.6
MichaelJune 12, 2017
The car was super
The uncertainty about the full cover insurance I had with rental cars and being asked to take more ins.with avis
6.2
RouchonMay 1, 2017
I've got a Renault Captur instead of Renault Megane. For me it's not the same category of car : smaller and completely different type of drive (high car) that I wanted.
8.2
PhilipApril 11, 2017
The car was fine and met our needs.
The handover was very brief and I felt the charge for a sat nav and set of snow chains was exorbitant.
7.6
NickMarch 20, 2017
We ordered two cars, One through you and one through Avis Direct. Base cost was much less through you and didnt get charged for so many extras, so much better value.
8.8
September 24, 2016
It was a good car, went well. Plenty of boot space.
I couldn't work out how to use the brake until I googled it as the manual was in French. Also the woman at Avis just handed us a map of the airport and marked where Avis was but did not give us any instructions on how to get to it or where the petrol station was.
7.6
July 20, 2016
It was easy to change the reservation, date and local of return of the car. I got an upgrade of the car. It was very fast the return of the car at Paris madeleine.
It took more than an Hour to pick up the car at the Lyon AirPort.
7.2
ClaessensJune 24, 2016
Could give back car in Nice at 4:30 am even if closed.
9.6
June 8, 2016
Nice car in good condition and it gave no problems.
Noisy brake just before stopping. Offsite office reached by bus ride from terminal was a bit disappointing. Waiting for the bus, which was very crowded, and then queuing at the Avis desk was. not a good start
7.8
May 9, 2016
Efficient service, clean car, simple return.
The distance of all car rental at St Exupery Airport, a few extra busses to get there would be helpful if in a rush.
7.4
February 29, 2016
The fact that you had to get a bus to the car hire place. Defeats the object of hiring a car.
7.6
MatthewFebruary 15, 2016
Brand new car, with all of the mod cons. Much better condition than I was expecting
Navigating Lyon Airport to find the AVIS car drop off point. Not very well sign posted
7.8
January 15, 2016
Very quick & efficient drop off service
Car had damage not specified on the sheet. So time wasted going back and having it updated. This was the same car I had already had to do the same thing with just before Christmas.
6.8
November 7, 2015
Efficient and reliable
Nithing
7.2
October 28, 2015
Friendly english speaking staff and well presented docunments (in english).
8.4
September 30, 2015
Fast and efficient servive
8.8
September 30, 2015
Car clean and tidy and comfortable
Airport very complicated to find avis on return signs not at all clear git lost locating the car hire Avis very stressed when we arrived.
7.4
September 6, 2015
The car was great and most of the staff was helpful. The wait time was a little long.
I did not like that I ordered a 4 door automatic, similar to a Golf VW and you tried to give me a 2 door automatic of another brand. But when I complained the manager listened and gave me the only other 4 door automatic available which happened to be a Mercedes C Class. It was excellent. I appreciated his help.
8.8
PeterJuly 10, 2015
excellent service, fast and efficient
was not told it was not an automatic, but manual, not a big issue, but should have been told
8.8
May 2, 2015
the staff was very professional
The car was supposed to be "as new" but had serious impacts on the hood which I had to claim/show before leaving the parking
8.8
February 8, 2015
We appreciated the friendly and competent staff and were glad to get an upgrade.
9.0
January 4, 2015
Very good service
8.6
PAULOMarch 21, 2014
Localization
The clutch was very low
6.222222222222222
March 17, 2014
All things were fine
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Lyon Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.