Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport
  • Avis at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 12am
Saturday 8am - 11pm
Sunday 8am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Berlin Schoenefeld Airport

Reviews of Avis at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 22 April 2018
Easy access of the rental booth, fast administration. You always pay more than you plan.
8.4
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 05 April 2018
On my return trip, we got stuck due to motorway closure, it took one call and very helpful staff to extend our drop off time to allow us to be back on time.
8.8
Jonathan Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 05 February 2018
The alternative upgrade car offered was excellent for the relatively small additional cost. Nothing - all very good.
8.2
lazaros Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 18 November 2017
Waiting extremely long time for serving me, since was just one employee only
7.6
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 21 September 2017
new car, brilliant condition, upgrade, friendly and professional staff
9.2
Maciej Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 14 July 2017
The car was surprisingly comfortable to drive. The container for windscreen washing liquid was empty.
7.2
Philip Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 07 June 2017
Friendly efficient service Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 29 May 2017
Car return poor. Car park blocked. Took over 20 minutes.
8.0
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 27 September 2016
i didnt got the car that i paid
7.0
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 30 August 2016
Nice car Delay picking up car. Expensive add ons
7.0
Krzysztof Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 08 July 2016
car was great and staff was super friendly, despite only one person available to handle small crowd, which could be expected ;-) waiting time to pick up
8.4
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 25 June 2016
Fantastic service at the counter by Avis employee
9.0
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 20 June 2016
Good car. Good drop-off staff, helpfull desk personnel. Didn't get manual like I ordered. The desk was operated with one man, so the pickup took 45 minutes, and only 3 people in front of me!!!
8.2
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 25 May 2016
Jointly checked over the car at the end. I was advised there was no damage on the car when I was given the keys, however, when I inspected the car before driving off, there was damage. I reported this and it was added to the car particulars.
7.6
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 01 September 2015
Nice vehicle, very clean and spacy Like most travellers, it is always nice to get a make and model that is booked in advance. However, it seems that even at early morning hours, it is often impossible. Then an upgrade is offered, which is often questionable - in my case, VW Golf instead of A-Class Mercedes.
8.6
Ivan Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 29 July 2015
Excellent counter staff member (Uwe). Easy to book, confirm and locate the car. Helpful guy to programme the GPS in English. Efficient hand back of car. 1) Told Mercedes Benz or similar. Had always wanted to drive a Mercedes in Germany so disappointed that I wasn't able to get the car as mentioned in the booking form. 2) Warning light appeared for 100Km regarding checking tyre pressure. Unable to clearly locate the number to call to report and seek advice. So didn't. Problem went away after car had been switched off for half an hour. 3) GPS was difficult to use. No clear sign as to where the confirm button was. Also, GPS worked for 10 minutes and then started to give confusing instructions and different maps during the trip. Finally, as I was unable to locate the confirm button and I found the roads without the GPS, stopped using it. 4) Felt it was a case of just being given the key and expected to understand where the lights were, how to programme the GPS and radio, adjust the seats etc. I was in a hurry with my family so wasn't that impressed by the lack of service.
7.8
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 10 June 2015
Price Did not receive the car that I booked and no warning was given that it was not available.
6.0
richard Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 13 January 2015
Great service very nice car. Nothing.
8.6
Christopher Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 13 May 2014
The car itself was very good, it also came with sat nav which was very good and a reversing camera. Smooth and easy to drive. The staff were friendly and gave me a receipt that said I didn't have any more to pay which much better than hertz as once they charged me for fuel when I left the car with a full tank! I had ordered a Mercedes A-class. I know it also says 'or similar car'. To me though the ford focus estate is not a similar car to the Aclass, I chose the car because of what it was rather than because it was an automatic. Also, when I got in the car I tried to adjust the mirrors, the right one worked fine but the left one would not move. It looked ok so I set off. I drove over a bump and the mirror folded towards the door. I had to pull over and push the mirror open manually. I called Avis and told them about the problem, they made a note of it. The rest of the time with the car was good though.
6.9
Anonymous Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 24 April 2014
We were upgraded as vehicle booked was not available. Vehicle was good for our needs, clean and in good condition. Return process was speedy and efficient. We were given a 4X4 which was fine for most of the time, just sometimes a bit difficult to find a parking space. The petrol engine was perhaps a little underpowered.
9.1
Previous Next

Top companies at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 210
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 245
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 208
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 585
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 366
See all companies at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.