Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Abu Dhabi Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Abu Dhabi Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.5

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Abu Dhabi Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Abu Dhabi Airport is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Abu Dhabi Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Abu Dhabi Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0
-

Reviews of Avis at Abu Dhabi Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 20 September 2019
Easy and friendly staff The car was not the same one I choose​ But the same category.
7.2
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 09 July 2019
Perfect experience.Rental desk easy to locate if travelling to Terminal 3...just follow the SkyPlaza signs. Car was clean and no existing damage. Nothing...everything was great!
8.8
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 04 July 2019
Cleanness of the interior
7.4
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 06 May 2019
The car was in a very good condition. The guys at the desk were very helpful.
9.2
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 22 April 2019
very friendly staff!
9.6
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 21 February 2019
Everything is good thank you avis
8.4
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 11 October 2018
Staff is very helpful. Return location is not easy to find due to lack and visibility of signs.
7.6
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 01 October 2018
Great service, like they checked the car with me before the rental and checked it after to confirm (no) additional damage. Very hard to locate, seems to be the airports fault, but mus be improved.
7.4
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 28 July 2018
The easy collection and drop off. The car was 2016 model with a lot of dents on the body.
7.2
Ihsaan Abu Dhabi Airport 28 April 2018
Efficiency
9.4
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 05 April 2018
Helpful staff Desk is far away from arrival
7.2
Jonathan Abu Dhabi Airport 17 December 2017
Everyone was very helpful Finding my way back to the Skypark Plaza was quite difficult to drop the car off
7.4
Fowzy Abu Dhabi Airport 17 August 2017
Very helpful was upgraded helped me out Cost
8.2
Ray Abu Dhabi Airport 28 June 2017
The original car we got was old and grubby and sounded like it had a faulty wheel bearing but they changed it immediately we complained Not getting a nice car initially
8.4
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 22 May 2017
I should be able to book directly from the Avis agent at the airport No map or sun shade for the windows.
8.2
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 01 March 2017
The staff was very friendly. Impossible to find where to give back the car. No sign, no idea where to go. So we took about 30 to go around and to find somebody to help us. Would be better to explain to your customer where to bring the car back. Our getting somme road signs!
6.4
Claudio Abu Dhabi Airport 03 January 2017
Car upgrade. fast pick up. I had troubles in locating the car park to return the car. Road signs for rental cars return are poor or missing in Abu Dhabi airport.
7.0
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 27 December 2016
Staff were very friendly Location of car rental location. Far walk from arrivals
9.2
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 05 January 2016
Requested a Previa which was not available
6.2
Joseph Abu Dhabi Airport 11 October 2015
good clean car it was hard to find Avis desk initially, but we got picked up and everything was ok after that
8.4
ISMAIL Abu Dhabi Airport 29 July 2015
Excellent service, efficient friendly staff
8.2
Francis Abu Dhabi Airport 20 May 2015
excellent service nothing
9.2
Anonymous Abu Dhabi Airport 15 May 2015
Quick and friendly service Avis is located very far from the main terminal building
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies at Abu Dhabi Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 525
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 611
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 710
4 Europcar Abu Dhabi car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1,168
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1,168
See all companies at Abu Dhabi Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.