Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews South Africa

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in South Africa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndiswaMay 5, 2018
Service at collection and drop off was good
I’m still waiting for my deposit to be refunded not sure how long that will be.
7.0
DanielMay 2, 2018
The long time it took to be assisted when collecting the car
7.8
April 19, 2018
Service staff friendly Car was driving pleasure Booking was user friendly
The benefit of having unlimited mileage Was it discussed. Could have saved some few rands
8.4
SylviaApril 17, 2018
good
nothing yet
8.4
GideonApril 17, 2018
Clean and the free upgrade!
9.0
VanessaApril 13, 2018
No car carpets but we assumed it was due to people actually stealing them
8.6
KrystianApril 12, 2018
Mints to chew through while in traffic... Nice touch, Europcar!
9.6
DarrenApril 10, 2018
Very good staff!
No comment
8.0
AntonApril 9, 2018
Rented car for 3 months, had absolutely no problems, car was exactly as ordered. Easy pick up and drop off. would definable use rentalcars.com and europcar again.
9.0
April 8, 2018
excellent service
9.2
GerhardApril 8, 2018
At first we got no confirmation, that the car has no new damages. After talking to the staff seceral times they got us the confirmation, which is apparently not normal to get a confirmation right away there (they send you an email in 7 to 10 Days)
6.2
GwynneApril 6, 2018
The car was quite old
7.4
April 5, 2018
Extended the rental and went very smoothly
8.4
TheshenApril 4, 2018
We were very pleased with our choice of rental company and will definitely use their service's again. Thanks
N/A
7.6
April 4, 2018
Good service all round
8.4
JacquesApril 3, 2018
The easy pick up and drop off process, was painless and professional.
9.2
JohnMarch 31, 2018
Speed, ease
8.0
PaulMarch 29, 2018
There was a long queue at the car hire desk which was the last thing we wanted after a long overnight flight.
8.6
ThorstenMarch 24, 2018
Car slightly dirty
7.2
March 21, 2018
Very easy extension of rental time, kept the same rate
Long queue to pick up car
8.2
March 21, 2018
Happy. Everything was good.
Zero.
7.0
MarkMarch 19, 2018
Good all round service
8.6
March 18, 2018
Excellent drop off service. took us to departures with all our luggage. first class
prefer to get the car i actually ordered although the alternative was ok
8.6
March 17, 2018
Good car at a good price
Cleaner used on front dashboard which left a high gloss finish which reflected sun glare into driver's eyes. Had to clean off thoroughly.
8.4
MichaelMarch 15, 2018
Friendly, helpful and professional staff
Nothing
9.0
March 13, 2018
Good and fast service
Drop off location not very friendly
8.0
GeoffMarch 13, 2018
We changed the pickup from George to Cape Town as our flight was cancelled. The guy at Cape town could not have been more helpful in changing the booking and organising the car, despite being extremely busy. He was amazing and we would like to thank him.
Nothing !
8.2
March 13, 2018
The customer service was excellent.
9.2
NeilMarch 7, 2018
Everyone was helpful, especially when a tyre went flat
Nothing wrong with the car, but we had a hub cap stolen in Wilderness, annoying!!
9.0
March 6, 2018
Great car, excellent
Nothing
9.0
SiyabongaMarch 6, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful
We didn't drive the Car or use all the km
9.0
March 3, 2018
Very easy operation
Nothing really
8.8
francoisFebruary 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful people both at pick up as drop off Big compliment for your staff!
8.6
RussellFebruary 26, 2018
from beginning to end super courtesy. especially the return. Super car ...Top class service.Suggestion, which I gave at return. Put a weighing machine , so the passenger can weigh his suitcases, and balance the weights, given the 23 kg limitation. just a courtesy, not required thoug
000000000
9.6
February 26, 2018
Your Rep even went out of his way to find a trolley for us. Excellent service.
Nothing
7.8
February 25, 2018
drop off was understaffed
8.6
JohannesFebruary 24, 2018
staff helpful and friendly
nothing
10.2
February 18, 2018
Speedy service. Quality and size of car for price.
Having to hand the car back.!
8.4
MarkFebruary 18, 2018
We were provided a Europcar Toyota RAV4. We had 4 adults in the car. Car was clean inside and out (notwithstanding the drought in Cape Town) and hed plenty of room for 4 suitcases plus hand luggage. Had plenty of power but was very economical
8.0
RussellFebruary 17, 2018
Overall condition of the car. Price.
Bit of a wait to hand back. Had to leave keys before condition checked.
8.0
February 15, 2018
took a long time for car to be brought to me
8.4
AbbasFebruary 15, 2018
The car condition was amazing
7.8
MansourFebruary 12, 2018
Over all good treatment and handling by eroupecar.
8.4
DominicFebruary 11, 2018
Reacted efficiently to an incident when we collected the car and gave us a new car without asking.
7.4
February 6, 2018
ease and general experience
nothing
8.6
PieterFebruary 3, 2018
Great service
NA
7.8
CarlosFebruary 1, 2018
Good cars, good service.
8.6
January 30, 2018
the car was a renault sandero. good fuel consumption, spacious, enough power and a pleasure to drive.
only thing i can think of is that the window washer reservoir was empty. sorted it out quickly.
8.8
January 26, 2018
Nothing
8.0
January 25, 2018
Time it took to get the car from the reception / counter
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
South Africa
Very good
7.83333 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.