Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 14, 2018
No attempt to sell insurance or extras I didn't need; easy to find desk in arrivals; upgrade to a bigger and diesel car; staff on hand on return of car to inspect and sign confirming no new damage to car without being asked.
Bit of a trek to the rental car park in 35c heat; not easy to identify which entrance to airport was the rental return one when entering from the autostrada feeder road.
9.4
September 14, 2018
Economy of car and good value rental
The wait at the pick up
8.2
September 14, 2018
I was given an automatic instead of manual.
The location for car drop off was quite difficult to locate.
6.8
September 14, 2018
They didn't have the model we ordered (Fiat 500) so we got an amazing upgrade (Peugeot 308)
8.6
September 14, 2018
Good, courteous service prompt and professional
I was a liitle surprised to pick up a Dacia. I thought it might be a VW or similar brand but the Dacia was more than adequate and performed well.
7.4
September 14, 2018
Great service!
Nothing, everything was very good.
8.8
September 14, 2018
Finding the rental car return location was rather tricky as there were only some (but not enough) signage st the airport for the return location. I’ve definitely done a few loops in their winding one way streets and traffic circles. Stressful when you are on a tight schedule.
7.4
September 13, 2018
Good car at a very fair price
8.4
September 12, 2018
Great car, full to full policy was great as not faffing about looking for a petrol station when you arrive. Also car had a sat nav and all modern tech to sync phone t9 play Spotify etc.
No one came around the vehicle with us when we collected to check of damage. We were parked under a tree in the darkness so we were uncomfortable driving off in case there was any slight damage etc. We asked and the representative just said, it’s fine. Go.
6.4
September 12, 2018
Easy communication with the staff. All issues were solved imidiately.
8.4
September 12, 2018
Easy nice people
The car wasn't cleaned
7.8
September 12, 2018
Very easy to find and very simple everything.The car was almost new, I got a fiat 500x.
8.8
September 12, 2018
Great service all round
Car drove well, however car had done 42000km which I think is high for a car hire
9.0
September 11, 2018
Polite staff and helpful. A little more explanation of the motorway toll roll would have given an idea of what to expect and do.
All ok
7.8
September 11, 2018
Great car. Brand new. Desk staff were very quick and got us on our way.
Nothing
7.8
September 11, 2018
Courtesy of the staff
The pick up process was too long.
5.4
September 11, 2018
Took a long time at the counter but returning the car was very quick and easy.
Long counter wait time.
5.8
September 10, 2018
Overall efficiency and friendliness of company
Time it took to line up to await initial paperwork before collecting car
7.6
September 10, 2018
Helpfull staff, good cars, easy pickup and dropoff
narrow parking lots.
9.0
September 10, 2018
The car was fine inside, however the outside was covered in dents probably caused by hail damage. Car was a green fiat 500L
Not sure if the counter clerk confirmed that the damage was there already
7.0
September 10, 2018
Prompt service
Car dirty inside
7.0
September 9, 2018
Customer service was great! When I had questions booking my car, they were very helpful and courteous. When I booked it for pickup on the wrong day, they were again extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. Great service!
It took us more than an hour to figure out where to drop off the car at the Rome Termini Station. We drove around the station many times and never saw signs. The street address we were given wasn't the location for drop-off. We had to go into the station to get the location. This would have been worse if a single person was traveling in the car.
8.2
September 9, 2018
No floor mats
6.0
September 9, 2018
Signs to get to returns completely inadequate
5.4
September 9, 2018
Speed of pick up and drop off.
Although the car was of the same type, it was not of the same quality as that booked. It would be useful for the pick up instructions to highlight that it is easy to walk to the car hire centre (the shuttle pick up point is half way there) and provide directions.
6.2
September 8, 2018
Ideal compact car. Room enough for 2 people with medium suite cases and hand lugage. Great fuel economy and easy to park.
No major disslikes.
7.4
September 7, 2018
staff at desk and when car was returned very helpful and friendly
Wasn't given the car booked, it was a class lower (booked D received C). Damage on car not listed on form, and representative in the car park area would not help, had to go back to the reservation desk for them to sort it in the end (this person would also not help when we returned the car, thankfully someone else was there who did)
6.2
September 7, 2018
Excellent Service
9.6
September 7, 2018
Being able to purchase a ‘skip the queue’ option!
At pickup, the outside of the car hadn’t been cleaned & the rep told us there were no scratches / damages, when in fact there were. All of this delayed us.
6.2
September 6, 2018
Helpful and friendly counter staff with an easy to locate counter and close by pick up and return location. Good condition cars. Totally recommend them!
Everything was good.
9.2
September 6, 2018
The car was ok. Pick up in time as drop of.
Nothing.
6.2
September 6, 2018
Staff phoned me in advance to say I couldn’t have the car I booked and ran through alternatives. I’d read reviews of SBC charging for dents etc and trying it on- I found no evidence of this and would use again. I did buy extra cover via rental cars which seems to be a necessity for Italy but thankfully didn’tuse Friendly staff,quick process
Given I’d booked SBC specifically for a convertible, I wasn’t offered money back or discount with the necessity to change car. I got an ‘Upgrade’ but not to my mind. Booked Opel cascada got an auto VW TIGUAN- great sat nav! Good car but not why I booked through them
6.8
September 6, 2018
Good car and ease of picking up
Dropping off car was very brief and I was not sure if everything was acceptable.
7.4
September 5, 2018
Good service
nothing
6.6
September 5, 2018
Car under powered
8.4
September 4, 2018
Helpful staff
6.0
September 3, 2018
It was perfect and comfortable for our family's needs
It wasn’t clean enough
8.4
September 3, 2018
long wait for getting the car
6.2
September 3, 2018
Damage was found and it was a surprise to me. As I did not have time to check the car I am not 100% sure there was a damage to start with
6.8
September 3, 2018
Professional courteous service, great experience
7.8
September 3, 2018
the deposit for the car is still booked at bank account (1 day after return)
8.6
September 2, 2018
Tomtom and the air condition
The roth balance was problematic !
6.2
September 2, 2018
The car pick up was fine in Syracuse. The drop off in Catania was awful!
Trying to find the drop off location at Catania airport is the worst ending to a holiday! Signs appear and then vanish. You must improve this.
6.2
September 1, 2018
Have to improve the child seats conditions and cleaners.
6.8
September 1, 2018
very nice staff, personal touch and quick
7.4
August 31, 2018
Size of car, comfortable seating
Not clean ,no water in windscreen
6.0
August 31, 2018
The car needed water also for windshield wipers
5.6
August 30, 2018
It would be nice to get the exact model and make of car as ordered
8.0
August 30, 2018
The car gave me an alarm the oil engine should be changed soon
8.0
August 30, 2018
Car was not what requested but a similar type.
The tank was half full and had to bring back half full but there was no indication of how much disel to put.... U like when it's full tank so I ended up doing more.... However since it was diesel fuel was cheaper
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Italy
Very good
7.66111 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Sicily By Car in other countries

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Change booking online Right now Start chat

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.