Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Italy

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Italy and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 24, 2018
Prompt service. Clear explanation of what I was signing.
Steep charge for dropping off at a different place but we were aware of this at time of booking and still thought good value as such good price for the actual rental
8.4
May 20, 2018
Diesel
7.2
DomenicoMay 19, 2018
The position of counter and parking.
8.4
RobertoMay 18, 2018
Everything from check in to check out. Thank you!!!!
9.8
May 17, 2018
Eventually when we finally were served at the desk the chap who worked through our reservation and showed us around the car was great
Time taken to drop off car - fortunately we were not in a rush as we didn’t plan taking so long to drop off the car
7.0
CarolineMay 15, 2018
Good efficient service with a nice car to drive!
8.8
May 14, 2018
Picking up the car was fast and easy.
There was almost no window washing fluid.
8.4
JohanMay 13, 2018
Cheap upgrade offered to Audi Q3
took a long time to get the car
8.8
JamesMay 12, 2018
Easy efficient. Car nearly new. Low deposit compared to their companies. I booked additional insurance at time of booking.
8.6
WilliamMay 12, 2018
Even though it took time to pick up car you take a number and then get some food next door while waiting.
7.4
GisellaMay 10, 2018
The vehicle was very up to date with holder for your phone and controls on the steering wheel
8.6
JochemMay 10, 2018
Great cars, fiat panda. Fits four suitcases (handluggage) perfectly. Had all options, incl parking sensors, gps for speedsensoring, control on steering wheel. Comfortable ride with the family. A great Fiat Panda.
All was well
8.8
May 9, 2018
Very efficient service
No complaints
9.2
draganMay 8, 2018
Make this choice if you need to rent a car! They are great to deal with
N/a
9.0
May 8, 2018
The car The app
The people at locauto's the counter were rude
6.8
May 8, 2018
Office in terminal
N/a
8.8
May 8, 2018
Excellent service
8.2
DavidMay 6, 2018
Friendly and helpful service, easy location, no pressure re insurance etc
Nothing
8.2
SusanMay 6, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff and great to get an upgrade! Will definitely try to use again if possible.
9.2
May 6, 2018
New vehicle, check in desk staff, handover staff.
Shuttle bus driver-very unhelpful.
8.4
April 30, 2018
Basicly everything worked fine.
There was some waiting time on pick up. Saturday morning with plenty of customers, there were though several people serving customers.
6.6
AlanApril 29, 2018
I git the car I was expecting
At Marco Polo, Venice, it’s a bit of a hike to the rental area - but it’s all very convenient once there
8.6
DannielApril 29, 2018
Great counterstaff. Nice, friendly, Ok-Good English speeking. Quick pick up and drop off.
Did not answer my Email when I had a quistion.
8.0
April 27, 2018
Friendly, efficient staff, no trouble getting car.
6.0
April 26, 2018
- the car was brand new - the staff was fast and helpful
It took some time to set up the baby seats, in my opinion they were a bit overpriced
8.0
April 26, 2018
Car is very bad
5.4
April 25, 2018
Easy to find, fast service, clean car, quick drop off, excellent!
8.2
April 25, 2018
Told it was a new car so every 5cm scratch would be charged for
8.2
marcoApril 25, 2018
new car staff
car unclean
8.0
MeliksahApril 24, 2018
Excellent and helpful staff, very clean and good car. No issues at all would definately use again.
8.8
WILLIAMApril 23, 2018
location of desk and location of car storage area. Prompt friendly service at the collection location for both collection and return
Nothing. No problems.
9.2
CHUANMINGApril 23, 2018
A3 is a super nice car. Small and compact.Nice to drive around town. The service at the pickup point is good and excellent. The service when returning the car is great. Everything is done in a quick manner. Highly recommended to those who are travelling to Italy using their service.
9.2
JuanApril 22, 2018
THe Service at Locauto in Viale delle Magnolie (Palermo) was excellent. Everything was quick and clear. The personnel was extremely kind and helpful.
9.4
April 22, 2018
Staff very friendly
8.0
AlessandraApril 18, 2018
all fine and smooth, personnel helpful and efficient
9.6
April 17, 2018
Reasonable price.
the office in the Milan train station was closed at 6.30. which I have to return car at the airport. Staff at the check-in counter seems not much helpful when asking questions.
6.4
NIKOLAOSApril 16, 2018
The car we booked was exactly the model & type described (Audi A3). It was brand new and clean! The Locauto staff was very kind, professional and helpful.
No negative comments.
8.8
April 15, 2018
The power steering on the car
worrying about damaging the car driving around Rome and Sorrento
6.8
April 13, 2018
Smooth process
Nothing
8.2
ThomasApril 13, 2018
Nice to get the upgrade
The car had not been cleaned properly but overall I was happy
7.4
April 13, 2018
The counter staff searched for a Panda for me
A Panda 4 by 4 would have been even better.
7.8
AnthonyApril 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, easy to deal with. Personally, having used most of the Italian carbhire companies, at several locations, this is my preferred company to deal with.
Nil
8.8
April 10, 2018
Fast, clean
All good
8.0
April 9, 2018
Main rental location. Very friendly staff. Professional New car.
Nothing.
8.8
FrancescoApril 9, 2018
The car had less than 2000 Km , in other words it was brand new. The overall process to pick up and to drop off the car was smooth and fast.
9.0
MichaelApril 8, 2018
Helpfulness of staff
8.0
DeborahApril 8, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff all round. Liked being able to check the car with a member of staff at pick up and drop off
Not applicable
7.4
April 8, 2018
Everything was very fast and smooth! We got a brand new Fiat Tipo!
8.2
April 8, 2018
Great service at the desk and collection point. Same when returning the car.
Wish I had got the Golf I booked but got a Fiat 500 instead which I would not have chosen
6.6
April 8, 2018
Upgrade and overall very satisfied
No flexibility at the counter to get the car 30 min earlier than originally requested...
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Italy
Excellent
8.25952 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Italy

Locauto in other countries

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.