Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Canada

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Canada and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SandyMay 23, 2018
Great job. Fell in love with the SUV. My next car is a BMW.
9.2
May 7, 2018
Nice car Excellent counter staff,especially on pick up of the vehicle
No issues
9.2
April 25, 2018
The car they gave me owesome got an upgrade same price.
Nothing.
7.6
AmarjitApril 24, 2018
All good
All good
8.0
MANISHApril 15, 2018
Service and ease of doing things
7.4
April 9, 2018
Car not vacuumed properly - lots of small junk on carpet and passenger door still had garbage in storage space. There was a very strong smell in the interior from some spray - windows were all open when we first picked the car up in an effort by Budget to try to get rid of the smell.
7.0
March 30, 2018
Great service and easy to pick up and drop off.
9.0
March 27, 2018
Plenty of room, comfortable to drive
Wished it would have had heated seats
7.6
KimberlyMarch 19, 2018
Service was exceptional
I know it’s the season but it could have been cleaner inside
7.8
March 16, 2018
I was inpressed with the gas mileage.
9.2
March 16, 2018
Quick pick up and accurate information on the website regarding extras.
Sales person recommending that we needs snow tires when we actually didn’t.
7.0
March 12, 2018
Was all pretty good.
Was a bit more pricey than I am used to paying in BC.
8.2
March 12, 2018
choice of vehicles was very good
windscreen was dirty inside; made night driving a challenge
8.0
MaryFebruary 26, 2018
Gas mileage
8.4
February 5, 2018
Staff were excellent
Car took forever to warm up -snow scraper was terrible - used my credit to clean windshield
7.8
JamieFebruary 1, 2018
Very good overall- slight issue getting the GPS to work but that was due to the cold... once it charged I was on my way and my first experience renting a car and driving abroad was a fantastic one! Thank you!
Nil
7.2
HeidiJanuary 24, 2018
The friendly staff
8.6
January 18, 2018
The price and the choice of car.
No comment
8.6
January 13, 2018
Very pleasant staff No drop off fee to Montreal airport++++ Car very clean
9.0
January 7, 2018
Usual quick service and clean autos.
9.2
January 2, 2018
The heated seats - it was cold in Toronto. Also the car was very good on gas - low gas consumption.
The car was very noisy when driving and the noise increased on the highway - I don’t know if it was the tires making the noise, no red lights came on indicating a problem.
7.4
December 30, 2017
The cost
4.8
December 25, 2017
Great customer service from Amanjot and Amandeep, always ride me back to location
9.2
December 14, 2017
The car
9.2
October 23, 2017
Good easy service
Would have been good to be offered an uograde
6.6
October 22, 2017
It was easy to collect the car as it is located in the terminal at Ottawa airport.
Unfortunately, when we were parked in a super-market car park, someone scraped our rental car. They were probably reversing out of the adjacent space. They left traces of red plus a deeper scratch near the rear right wheel. They may not even have known that they did it but they certainly did not stop and leave us their name/phone number!
8.4
JohnOctober 21, 2017
Easy to drive and very fuel efficient
Damaged windscreen and scratches to boot area
6.8
October 20, 2017
We were visiting from England and my licence had been lost but fortunately I always keep a photo of it. I called ahead and explained and sent the photo. The manager used her discretion to accept this. On arrival, everything was ready and as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, we were offered an upgrade. Excellent service!
9.0
October 19, 2017
Representative was polite and very professional.
Car could have been cleaner. And also ordered for an Impala but was offered a Camary. I think due to low availability of choices.
7.4
October 16, 2017
1. The staff did not inform me that the security system on the car had been re-programmed so that the car automatically unlocked as I approached with the keys. We spent an hour of our holoday trying to work out why we couldn't lock the car (that had all our luggage and belongs in). In the end, I had to phone up Budget to find out what was going.
7.4
October 15, 2017
CAR ITSELF
BABY SEAT WAS NOT INSTALLED UNCLEAR INFORMATION ON WHAT IS INCLUDED OR NOT SUCH AS INSURANCE
6.2
DavidOctober 14, 2017
Pick up was pretty easy, although I had difficulty in understanding the agent when he was telling me the location of the car. I had to ask another hire representative for directions
The drop off was very difficult to find with my satnav. Once again I had to visit a filling station clerk to ask directions.
8.2
October 9, 2017
Car was a new Hundyai Sonata with 17 km on the odometer.
9.4
AlastairOctober 6, 2017
When picking up the car there was no help in showing how to start the car or any other information.we were left to find out ourselves.The staff showed very little interest
7.8
MartinOctober 5, 2017
Ease of drop off on returning the car was excellent.
Had to wait for 30 minutes because a car was not available at the time of arrival, in spite of booking months earlier!
7.4
KasierOctober 5, 2017
Quick affordable service Good value for money Helpful staff
Cars was not clean All windows were dirty
8.0
DarrenOctober 4, 2017
Not to far from the arrivals and once i actually found the place to drop off that only took a very short while.
The gps device was expensive to hire.Could i suggest that you put a post code or address on the paperwork so that it makes it easier to re-locate the place for returning the hire car.
6.4
gregorOctober 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, well equipped medium size car - Honda FIT
nothing
9.0
September 30, 2017
Easy and quick both picking up and dropping off. Car had less than 10k on the clock. The insurance provided covered the key risk areas for Canada.
Nothing.
8.8
JohnSeptember 28, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. Flexible on return time.
Only three people ahead of us and two clerks working but it still took quite a while to get to the desk. Once we were there, however, check-in went quickly.
7.0
VictoriaSeptember 25, 2017
Steve was extremely helpful for our pick up and drop off a credit to Budget rental.
9.4
BeverleySeptember 24, 2017
That it was awesome on gas and with family illness going back and forth to be with..it was unlimited mileage making my trip so much enjoyable for expenses..thank you
Should have had a rep go over it with me before leaving..more so for showing features I was not sure of..but no "didn't likes"
8.4
StephenSeptember 23, 2017
Car was relatively new and an unexpected upgrade only because the car i had booked was not available.
Car that i had booked through CarRentals was marked Ford Taurus or similar but Budget rated the Taurus as a high end car (upgrade) over what i had paid. We only got an upgrade since we had to leave car in Quebec.
6.2
September 19, 2017
Highly recommended company
7.4
ThomasSeptember 18, 2017
Helpful and courteous
Nothing
9.0
September 15, 2017
Upgraded from car booked to a Dodge Charger after they figured out what car to rent me as the one-way rental seemed to throw the staff off.
the confusion over the one-way rental and slow service meant longer than expected at the desk. Drop off location in Quebec in a hotel lobby and not easy to park nearby.
7.6
September 14, 2017
Being automatic
Poor lighting in pick up area meant unable to inspect vehicle properly. Trunk/boot of VW Golf not really big enough for 2 full-size suitcases.
6.6
ThomasSeptember 14, 2017
No pressure to add costs to the rental. Agent was helpful in giving driving directions. Drop off was incredibly fast.
8.4
christianSeptember 13, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness
Had to pay a little supplement to get the right car
8.6
September 12, 2017
Car available without problems Performed well throughout the rental
Finding drop-off in Toronto Being charged so much for a one-way rental
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Canada
Excellent
7.99444 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Canada

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.