Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Australia

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Australia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 17, 2018
upgraded is nice
if has auto toll system is better as i have not need to register by myself , it spent me mich time
6.6
July 15, 2018
THE CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WERE SO SMOOTH.
8.6
July 14, 2018
Very good staff the driver from the airport was very accommodating very informative staff on drop off were very easy to deal with. My whole booking pick up and drop off. My whole experience from booking to pick up to drop off went very very smoothly
9.0
June 28, 2018
Speed and ease of the process
9.4
June 25, 2018
Shuttle service efficient
Drop off location hard to locate. Bigger sign board will be a plus
6.8
June 25, 2018
Shuttle service efficient
Drop off location hard to locate.
6.6
June 23, 2018
Value for money Ease of booking online Simple process overall Getting the free pick up from the airport The fantastic shuttle bus ,very impressed
Car not very clean overall
7.6
June 16, 2018
Everything very good
7.8
June 14, 2018
Car was as expected
crowded que at pick up with just two representatives.
7.6
June 14, 2018
No signage for "Ace" on road frontage. It was confusing as there are multiple car hire places on lake street. The office had an ace sign
8.6
June 13, 2018
I expected the car hire company to be at the actual domestic airport itself (like how Hertz & Avis are etc.), not at a suburb 10 minutes away from the airport.
7.4
June 12, 2018
Professional fast service with no fuss
8.2
June 12, 2018
Staff were great
8.0
June 11, 2018
Very helpful staff
8.4
June 10, 2018
tanks see you
tanks see you
7.6
June 10, 2018
Friendly staff
Pick up at airport should be better well instruct
6.0
June 8, 2018
Whole experience, value for money and general service.
7.6
June 7, 2018
Value for money and ease of collection and return. Tge shuttle service to airport is marvellous.
The car can be better maintained.
6.4
June 6, 2018
E-Tag charges to high
9.6
June 4, 2018
Great team. Thank you very much.
.
9.4
June 4, 2018
Fantastic fuel economy great service great value will definitely use again
9.2
May 31, 2018
Staff were friendly and efficient. Vehicle was well maintained and fully reliable during the hire period. Free vehicle upgrade given
Vehicle exterior was not particularly clean
8.4
May 31, 2018
Everything else was excellent
Had to wait for the van
8.6
May 31, 2018
Friendly team, no hassles
All Good
8.8
May 30, 2018
Excellent value, easy and efficient service.
Pick up and drop off is off site near the airport. However efficient shuttle service with a wait of only 15 minutes.
7.6
May 30, 2018
It would be easier if we could have picked up and dropped off right at the airport.
7.0
May 30, 2018
Very good. Staff great
Deposit was to much
8.4
May 29, 2018
Good value, especially not charging a one-way fee
The Outlander "or similar" was a much smaller RAV4, which was only just large enough for four adults with luggage.
7.6
May 29, 2018
The price
7.2
May 28, 2018
Free shuttle service
Free shuttle service up to 4.30pm only, would be better if the hours could be lengthened to accommodate any flight reschedule.
8.0
May 28, 2018
In build GPS
6.2
May 28, 2018
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful
8.8
May 27, 2018
Good all round
8.2
May 26, 2018
Great value for money Service was good
The car was pretty clean but there was brake dust on all the wheels
8.6
May 25, 2018
- Excellent customer service - Staff helpful in every way
Nil
8.2
STEPHANEMay 23, 2018
Warm welcome. Professionnal staff.
nothing
8.6
May 23, 2018
Helpful friendly staff
6.4
BrianMay 23, 2018
Good car price
To far from airport
9.0
JoanneMay 22, 2018
Excellent service
N/A
9.4
AndrewMay 21, 2018
the girls in the office were fantastic, totally professional with a very pleasant friendly manner, as were all the staff, thank you
all was good
8.0
GaryMay 19, 2018
Staff were professional and friendly
8.8
DanielMay 19, 2018
no hassle with pick-up or return of the car
I expected to pick up the car at the airport, but had to take a shuttle bus first.
7.4
AaronMay 17, 2018
The lady that served me when picking the car up was brilliant!
8.8
RogerMay 17, 2018
easy to drive and enough room and luggage for 6 people
9.2
May 15, 2018
Good car, easy to drive.
scratched
7.0
SUNILMay 14, 2018
Everything was good
7.0
May 14, 2018
cleanliness could have been better especially inside of windscreen for vision
8.0
MichaelMay 13, 2018
The shuttle Bus service to and from the airport. Friendly, helpful staff. Vehicle was clean, tidy and in good condition.
Nothing, a good experience.
8.4
alecMay 13, 2018
Staff were very helpful in Melbourne & very helpful & friendly in Adelaide. Very easy to pick up& drop off in Adelaide
One way charge to drop off in Adelaide.
8.6
CraigMay 13, 2018
Cheap on fuel
Car was not full when collected
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Australia
Very good
7.44615 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.