Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
???gb_rc.gb.contactUs.retrieveBooking.text.forgotYourReference???

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 5, 2018
Car low mileage, nearly new and easy to drive, it was a Renault Captur
Slightly small boot for our luggage
8.8
August 4, 2018
Everything was excellent! Fantastic experience! The crew at the reception very kind and helpful! Thank you for everything!
No issues at all!
8.6
August 1, 2018
Economical car, large booth
Navigator needs an update.
5.6
July 18, 2018
I loved the service In addition, I received the vehicle as soon as possible
8.8
July 13, 2018
50 minutes waiting to pickup the car
8.0
May 7, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
If I hadn't known the airport I wouldn't have had a clue as to where the pick up point was
6.8
April 25, 2018
time to pick-up at the terminal and back
7.0
April 25, 2018
The price
8.2
ATHANASIOSApril 11, 2018
Price, car condition, extra driver included, unlimited mileage included
Waiting 30' for the shuttle to go from aerport to the desk and car parking. Worth though the lower price..
7.2
DaniloMarch 4, 2018
The service! Employees were really friendly and helpful
It could be cheaper
8.2
DavidFebruary 11, 2018
Staff were good and organised.
Car was very expensive on fuel. Poor economy. Car was older than usual.
6.6
January 23, 2018
Not much fuss
Misleading when buying insurance
7.0
December 14, 2017
Good value by comparison with rental cars based at the airport terminal.
Collecting and transferring us to the Inter rent premises should be more efficient and better organised. Once at the Inter rent office the collection of the car was straightforward.
8.0
December 12, 2017
The location. I prefer picking up the car at the airport. Pick up/Drop off time above includes time for transportation from/to the airport.
6.0
December 6, 2017
I like it service is very good and also car very good
6.8
November 27, 2017
We could change the car as the first one did not have the possibility to connect with the phone
The first car was bad but we could change. The insurance was pretty expensive.
7.4
November 10, 2017
Price
if you rented the car for the rentalcars you can not extend for more days on the phone, you will need to go to the store.
5.8
ThomasOctober 17, 2017
It was cheap, the car was nice, and we had a very nice and helpful counter employee
It was unclear where the exact pick-up point was, and we had to wait a bit before the shuttle bus arrived. The shuttle bus driver drove like a maniac, we didn't feel safe. We had to wait quite a while before we were attended at the pick-up counter.
6.4
PaulOctober 11, 2017
Helpful staff
Took relatively long time to get car - a lot of people collecting and some taking quite some time.
7.2
AlgirdasOctober 5, 2017
Very helpful staff.
8.6
GerthOctober 3, 2017
price and car quality, and the car upgrade i got for because i had to wait so long.
I waited more than 1 hour before the shuttle arrived, knowing that an accident can happen a better back-up solution should be part of plan be.
7.0
October 3, 2017
Cleaning fee
9.2
September 27, 2017
Good price
Car was not really safe to drive - a lot of vibration when going faster than 100km/h. Fee for internal cleaning - it had to be a "professional cleaning".
7.2
September 26, 2017
Car was exceedingly good.
Waiting was not only long process but no information on arriving at depot that we had to get a ticket and stand in line. No idea what was going on and a crowd was guessing why it took so long.
8.2
KirkSeptember 23, 2017
Available rental cars when airport busy
2 hour wait to be helped. Insurance options between Rentalcars & Interrent confusing at counter.
5.8
StellaSeptember 23, 2017
The car was good and service was good
The location of where you take and drop the car off. Had to wait about 15-20 mins for the shuttle to and back also. Can be frustrating if your flight time is close
6.4
DavidAugust 31, 2017
Overall, the experience was good. The pickup was easy, got advise from the counter staff to upgrade to diesel as it's cheaper than petrol in Portugal. The staff didn't want to just upsell me as it really turned out I got my "money back" on the diesel savings.
The car wasn't in perfect condition, but it was OK. Waited a bit at the drop off.
7.2
BernardoAugust 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly.
They just had one small shuttle bus to bring people back to the airport and they told us we had to wait about 30 min to get in the bus because the line was big. Therefore, we decided to get a taxi. Luckily the taxi was not expensive.
7.4
JulesAugust 12, 2017
Waiting time during pickup, no cars available, waiting on cleaning of returns.
5.2
August 11, 2017
Long waiting period to pick up the car.
5.0
Jean-LouisJuly 31, 2017
Quality of car
Insurance price
5.8
RichardJuly 25, 2017
Booking process.
slow service once we got to the offsite location. had to really check the car as it had a lot off dents and scratches to make sure all were recorded.
6.0
July 13, 2017
Great value for money. Car in very good condition.
Having to take a shuttle from airport to the parking lot and when getting there having to wait in line to pick up car.
7.6
MoumeniJuly 13, 2017
clean car
Waiting time to take use to the renting location from Lisbon airport, then the waiting time at the counter because of limited number on staff.
5.2
July 4, 2017
all is great
it was not easy to detect responsible person at the airport.
8.2
YuetJune 29, 2017
Efficient staff
Location of pickup
6.6
June 27, 2017
Most personnel were cheerful and helpful, particularly the agent at the desk. He gave good recommendations, knew his stuff, and was right about the car he recommended -- I was very pleased with it.
Having to get from the airport to and from the agency/pickup/dropoff point. If they had a desk right at the airport, there wouldn't be the complication of finding their office to return the car when trying to make a flight. However, I understand that having an airport office may increase the cost of renting.
8.4
SiobhanJune 26, 2017
Smooth drop off and friendly staff.
We had to wait quite a while in arrivals for a shuttle bus to come. Then when we arrived at the car rental location, we had to again for the car to be ready.
7.0
June 18, 2017
My deposit is being delayed please make sure when you say two business days they do not become two weeks. I still have not received my deposit.
8.2
DavidJune 15, 2017
Staff at Faro excellent when extending rental contract and changing car. All staff friendly and helpful. Rates were very good.
The time it took to complete the paperwork. 3 people in front of me 30 mins.It appeared to be the process and not the fault of the staff. From arrival at Inter Rent rep to starting journey 1hr 30 mins (13.30 t0 15.00). Car had to be changed at FARO due to engine oil warning light.
5.8
June 14, 2017
Car was in good condition.
The pick-up and drop-off point was supposed to the airport but it wasn't.
7.2
RichardJune 12, 2017
Wait for pick up at counter
6.4
PhillipJune 9, 2017
Good value and the toll pass came in handy
Car was had a lot of scratches but was good for the value
5.6
ClaudioJune 6, 2017
Everything was OK, the car was a new car, very clean, good value for the money.
Nothing to say
7.0
Iulia-RoxanaMay 27, 2017
Good experience! New cars only. Very good!
-
7.4
May 23, 2017
The car was very used with a lot Scratched and crushed .
6.6
ChristopherMay 22, 2017
Superb will return for more
9.2
MichaelMay 20, 2017
Good car, with good fuel economy
Charges for toll radar. Replacement car, following tyre being popped was a fiat punto with poor fuel economy.
8.2
May 19, 2017
I had to buy cleaning wather for the windscreen wipers as it was completely empty. cigar lighter was not functioning so I had problem with my GPS
6.6
May 12, 2017
Car was good, bringing it back was quick
I took pretty long to pick up the car
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Lisbon
Very good
6.95 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.