Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Lisbon

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Lisbon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 11, 2018
The staff was incredibly helpful and respectful and informative. They offered me an upgrade without having to pay any extra without me even asking for it and gave me a car that completely suited our needs
There was absolutely nothing negative about their experience
8.8
July 15, 2018
Yes they’re so nice and fast
The value high
7.0
July 10, 2018
Great car for a family with very good gas mileage
Nothing
8.8
June 30, 2018
The information given by the counter staff about the highway tolls wasn’t clear enough.
7.4
June 9, 2018
My car wasn't automaat but Europcar chance it. It take a time.
7.4
May 31, 2018
Friendly staff and great service!
8.4
May 25, 2018
Clean reliable car. Good price
Nothing
8.8
February 1, 2018
Really helpful staff in the office. Everything was explained clearly and their English speaking was fantastic!
8.6
ZhuyunJanuary 20, 2018
the option to drop off at different location and etag for road toll.
the car was quite expensive for what it was... would have been cheaper to rent two cars and still seat 7 people.
7.8
TomOctober 29, 2017
New car. All went smoothly.
Up selling tactics.
8.0
October 26, 2017
Lack of debate
Overall cost was a bit much
8.2
October 23, 2017
The car is a bit basic, always problematic getting the reverse shift. A bit noisy, didn't like it. However it took me to every place I wanted to go.
7.2
October 6, 2017
Europcar staff
Overall prices...yours and Theirs.....
8.6
HeinOctober 4, 2017
Good, clean car. Excellent.
9.6
October 3, 2017
Place is open 24 hrs, so it's easy to drop off car at anytime.
It's a bit off the center (but not really that bad).
8.8
September 24, 2017
Car was clean a in good condition
Long time at the counter to pick the car up
8.6
stephenSeptember 21, 2017
The staff were excellent.
Too many scratches on the car. That means you have to take a long time to agree where they are. This should be done before we arrive and then we just check and agree those details. Without them it makes me feel like you might try and blame me for scratches. I"m uneasy with the current system of agreeing damage to the car prior to me taking it out.
7.8
JoseSeptember 20, 2017
No parking close the delivery point. Very difficult to deliver
6.2
MarionSeptember 20, 2017
Staff at counter were very helpful and friendly. Explained about tolls etc. Staff at car pick up were also very helpful and friendly. Very easy to pick up and drop off. Car was clean and in great condition.
Did not get the exact make I booked I think the trunk space would have been bigger which was needed for luggage. Windows could have been cleaner for night driving.
7.8
September 19, 2017
The car was exactly the one we were promised. The counter staff and the people we dropped the car with handled everything efficiently and professionally. It was great.
The only one problem was that after we drove a long distance away we realized that one of the lights in the back was not working which was not a major problem since we mostly drove during day times.
8.8
September 18, 2017
Excellent sevice !
7.4
September 15, 2017
All good
All good
7.8
September 15, 2017
Kindness of staff
Poor sekction atvthe oick up point different that airport
6.8
September 12, 2017
Staff knows me well.Good car.
8.8
September 9, 2017
Time it took to collect the car.
8.0
AlexSeptember 2, 2017
The van operated well
The GOS was useless... had to use mobile phone instead for reliability.
6.4
JohnSeptember 1, 2017
Actually got the model requested for a change
Very slow service at the counter at Santa Apolonia train station. long queue with only one representative
8.0
August 28, 2017
Quick drop off
Price in lisbon is high
6.8
August 21, 2017
Quality and friendliness of staff Good quality car
Difficulty accessing the drop-off point at Lisbon Airport
7.4
August 14, 2017
Was a busy time of year but got thru the que quickly
Nothing
8.2
August 13, 2017
Car was great specially with my concern about luggage space which was no problem. It fit 4 large pieces of luggage, a smaller piece and several other carryons. It was better than I expected.
8.2
August 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait to pick up and return
6.4
SunilAugust 11, 2017
the car was clean.
not the car which was booked. They kept on informing me that I had booked a diesel car and not a Renault Megan. I showed them the rental confirmation which clearly indicated Renault Megan or similar. Even they they had plenty of Megan on at the pick up area, they would not allocate one to me. It took them almost 30 mins to get the keys for car
6.0
August 7, 2017
Cost more than expected based on internet
7.8
August 5, 2017
Ease and discounted cost of the upgrade.
The rental car counter area is very hectic. Luckily we were lead away by a Europcar rep to another counter located in the parking garage.
8.2
JoseJuly 30, 2017
The car i had booked wasn't available!
6.2
July 25, 2017
the g.p.s was terrible!!! most of the time it didnt work.
8.4
DavidJuly 17, 2017
Europcar office location was excellent in terms of access to motorway. The car was great.
We realise that there is a lot of building going-on in Lisbon but the windows of a rental car should always be clean on pick-up, they weren't.
7.6
July 13, 2017
Easy process, great value, same vehicle requested.
Waiting queue at Europcar.
9.0
July 9, 2017
People were nice and helpful
The only thing that took a while was once we got the paperwork done to actually get the car. Other than that it was really good
5.8
July 6, 2017
all good
none
8.8
FrostJune 28, 2017
Economical
Window washer bottle was empty
8.2
June 10, 2017
Very helpful, and knowledgeable about destination.
7.8
June 8, 2017
Friendly staff
Car tires quality
6.4
LanceMay 22, 2017
We paid for an upgrade on recommendation from the counter staff. Due to the higher amount of km to be driven, a diesel was recommended and it was fun to drive (Audi A3 convertible), and the lower diesel price compensated for the extra we paid for the car.
8.6
May 14, 2017
Friendliness, check in and return process.
Can't think of anything.
7.4
May 7, 2017
Great model car.
Nothing. Everything was good
6.6
May 3, 2017
Car was clean and check out was fast and good but a bit confusing.
GPS was terrible but not your fault. Wanted to go to Obidos from Evora. It took me way north to a second small village with the same name 100 kms from my destination. Difficult to program and will not use again.
8.0
April 18, 2017
The ease of drop off
Did not have GPS
8.0
AraksiMarch 13, 2017
We especially appreciated the help we got from Alvor agent Luis Trindade. He facilitated our drop of at Lagos. Great personal touch. Thank you.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Lisbon
Very good
7.4875 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours