Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Faro

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Faro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EmiliaMay 16, 2018
Car was clean
Goldcar were understaff! No one went with me to the car for check in. Because of lack off time there was ony basic informations provided fron company!
6.4
BobMay 12, 2018
Great value
No additional driver included, should be the standard for Every rental at Any rental company
8.6
JohnMay 5, 2018
Car was fairly new, spotlessly clean smelled great.
Nothing. Great company
8.8
PeterMay 2, 2018
Staff were very good and efficient. Car was brand new.
Not enough staff to deal with the large number of people waiting to be served. Hence the 40 minute wait to complete transaction.
8.2
May 2, 2018
Car had a lots of minor damage and this was not correctly identified on the damage sheet, I would suggest that only 25% of the damage was captured. This was easily rectified by the car park representitative however in Faro with the car hire companies they are very detailed in analysing cars when they come back. This does not help unseasoned travel
8.2
ThomasApril 30, 2018
It was all relatively straightforward
As I cannot speak Portuguese, I would like in English a clearer explanation of the charges, for example, toll fees.
8.6
DannyApril 30, 2018
new car everything went smoothly
9.0
April 23, 2018
The car was ready to drive away and was clean and full of petrol and only months old.
9.0
March 27, 2018
Ease of rental in Faro
Insurance cost more than the car
8.0
LisaMarch 26, 2018
We use Gold Car 3 - 4 times a year as we have an appartment in Vilasol. We never have any issues, only once in 3 years have I had a long wait to get car. We know the process and will continue using them in the future. Cars are always in very good condition.
8.8
GARYMarch 14, 2018
Ease of collection and drop off
7.8
GerardFebruary 27, 2018
Great service
9.0
February 26, 2018
Slight delay on collection.
9.0
February 9, 2018
Excellent value and very easy .
8.8
January 18, 2018
Very friendly and efficient staff.
10.0
StuartJanuary 1, 2018
The reception staff were brilliant
9.0
SeamusDecember 6, 2017
I don't like Fiat Punto Cars.
7.4
December 3, 2017
The ease of finding the hire office, the quick check in on return.
The attempts to sell extra insurance cover. No detail of existing scratches etc., or assistance in checking the car over.
7.8
November 20, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
Airport taxes should be included in hire cost. Transponder and road tolls an inconvenience if you don't know about them especially for the older drivers and first time visitors to Portugal.
7.4
November 14, 2017
Ease of hire process
6.6
GrahamOctober 30, 2017
The car had a lot of damage and scratches all around the bodywork and alloy wheels most of them wasn't marked on the appraisal which meant I had to go back to the deck with a long list of other dents and scratches.
6.0
KevinOctober 30, 2017
All worked perfectly, Carla at Goldcar was really helpful.
nothing
9.0
October 17, 2017
Friendly staff at the check in desk. Brand new 17 plate car too
Expensive excess for full cover
8.2
October 16, 2017
close to airport efficient
cost of full cover
8.0
October 15, 2017
Friendly quick service
Best car hire for a long time.
7.8
martinOctober 13, 2017
The rep explained the terms very clearly
8.2
October 10, 2017
We loved Fiat 500
Big delay because of very slow computers picking up car
6.6
KevinOctober 7, 2017
Everything was perfect !
Nothing.
8.8
September 26, 2017
I enjoyed the staff in Faro office. Dulce was very nice and gave me clear explanations and advises.
8.4
September 22, 2017
friendly helpful staff ,
Because of renovations the desk in the terminal was not open!! we had to find where goldcar was outside . No problem when you know where it is !!!
8.2
September 22, 2017
Good all round service.
8.2
September 21, 2017
very friendly staff member and helped in the choice of model/make within the exact range booked! Excellent advice; very good car, performed better than anticipated. Overall 5*
the wait to go through the paperwork initially as I 'know the ropes' well!
8.6
September 19, 2017
How helpful and friendly the staff were.
How impatient other people were waiting
8.6
AmandaSeptember 14, 2017
Once again Goldcar offer exceptional service ....Thank you for making our car hire so straightforward
8.0
September 13, 2017
On airport depot, easy walk, 3 operatives working with a queuing system. Drp off very easy too.
9.0
AlanSeptember 11, 2017
Friendly and easy booking.
7.6
September 10, 2017
Ease of rental, courteous staff and a car delivered in excellent condition.
9.0
MichaelSeptember 8, 2017
Car was full of ice cream wrappers on collection and it took far to long to collect. Dropping off of the vehicle was nice and easy.
5.0
ROBERTSeptember 3, 2017
Zippy,economic,rear camera,small turning circle
Not full of fuel. No car manual. Required to enter all details again on pickup. Wrong directions given for my destination -Lagos instead of Lagoa. Took 3 different agents to find the contract on the computer on return so it could be checked for damage (none) and a full tank. Therefore very slow pickup and dropoff.
6.2
September 3, 2017
New car,very clean in good condition.
High cost of ensurance 3x cost of rental!
7.2
August 30, 2017
Car hire is very close to the terminal at Faro. The man at the desk was friendly / helpful.
Not being able to use any card I liked for the deposit. As with every other car hire place the time it takes to fill the forms in - for example why not let the user enter the driving license data when booking so the guy at the desk just checks it ......
7.2
August 29, 2017
The fact that when we returned the car as we had looked after it and not made it messing inside the guy gave it a good look over inside and out and checked that we had filled the tank back up and signed our paperwork and said our funds on our card would be released and that we don't need to go in the office so the whole thing took about 10mins.
Nothing we were very pleased all round and would use RentalCars/Gold Car again, thankyou.
7.0
PhilipAugust 25, 2017
Used Goldcar on numerous occasions before and found the check in quick
N/A
7.8
PeterAugust 25, 2017
Location at airport, cleanliness if car
Check in process took too long
8.0
August 16, 2017
Fast to pick up and drop the car. Nice car. 3 years renting with goldcar very good
7.0
August 9, 2017
THe queue to get the car always - though in fairness gold car are a bit quicker than some of the others
7.0
July 31, 2017
No fuss easy pick up and return
Nothing really
8.8
eamonnJuly 27, 2017
all cars should be fitted with toll road tags and charges assessed at drop-off.
6.8
ChristopherJuly 26, 2017
1,Pleasant Staff. 2,Cars were spotless. 3,Easy drop off. 4,Full to Full.
Long time to take car from reception. A Mixture of; 1) long queues. 2) and having to have the car checked over before driving off.
7.8
HassenJuly 18, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and helpful, offering options without overdoing it.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Faro
Very good
7.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.