Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Naples

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Naples and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2018
car was spotless
nothing
9.2
BoazApril 8, 2018
New car with only 300KM.
We waited for quite a while to get the car. There was some stuff in the car that was left from probably the previous customers.
6.6
January 16, 2018
Was late picking up car because we were a few minutes late for a train. Therefore we had to pay for a upgrade because the car we rented was given to another customer.
8.2
DomenicoNovember 24, 2017
Everything perfect The staff vero kind Andrea professional
9.2
November 13, 2017
Clint service, the car was new and good equiped
The car wasnt clean
7.6
RainerNovember 12, 2017
Very smooth service. Good english
Dacia instead of Fiat
8.6
November 5, 2017
Car price was OK
In Naples train station is not easy to find the car parking - too long to go with all the carry on
7.8
October 16, 2017
Great customer service. The k you.
Starting times in the AM.
9.2
RobbeSeptember 23, 2017
- new car - rear camera - small and good to drive - motor was ok - good sevice and information at the parking
-the windows where very grasy so there was a limited visibility when the evening sun was shining onto the windows or if it was getting dark. Therefore we cleaned the windows.
7.4
GiuseppeAugust 19, 2017
Professional people and very helpful
On the return there was only one person checking the car. I had some delay which was not expected.
7.0
July 29, 2017
Long wait time to collect
6.0
JohnJuly 25, 2017
The staff both at collection & dropping off were excellent
I had no issues
8.2
July 16, 2017
It took 2 hours to pick up the car
6.0
AntonioJuly 15, 2017
The shuttle bus service to and from the airport needs improving and possibly a bigger bus
5.6
HerbertJuly 14, 2017
Very good
Nothing
7.8
June 21, 2017
Helpful rental cars staff resolved an issue with the booking quickly but it took me 20 minutes to get through to customer service
It took me 20 minutes to get through to customer services and resolve a problem
5.4
PhilipJune 3, 2017
The car behaved well.
1. High cost of dropping off at a different location to pick up. 2. I'd like satnav to be included by default.
7.8
StanleyMay 22, 2017
We have had lovely service considering we had some one break in the car via a window
7.8
May 20, 2017
very good service by the young lady.
nothing I didn't like........love Italy!
8.8
November 21, 2016
We were informed the car had scratches, BUT on checking car the rear bumper had parted company with the car app 30cm and the front bumper was tied on with wire. when I confronted the attendant he said it was safe. We completed journey with trepidation.
6.2
SantiagoOctober 16, 2016
Friendly staff.
Very diffficult to locate the return place in Naples.
7.2
RogerOctober 16, 2016
Our flight was delayed 2.5hrs leaving Manchester meaning it would be after midnight when we landed so I rang Naples direct and the lady agreed to wait for us. Much Appreciated
The car was only a few weeks old but had quite a bit of damage, not Maggiore's fault.
8.6
RogerSeptember 26, 2016
Very helpful lady at desk. Fast and efficient service
Getting out of Naples Service light came on after 50kms
7.8
August 18, 2016
Quick efficient service and excellent car
Nothing
9.0
August 1, 2016
Nice car
Charges were added to me credit card bill after the hire which I did not agree to
6.8
July 26, 2016
Collection was straight forward and relatively easy to get out of Naples
Large deposit required
7.2
July 12, 2016
Fast and efficient service, good value.
Car wasn't cleaned externally, in particular the windscreen
7.0
SimonJune 29, 2016
Speed of completing the paperwork and very helpful counter staff.
No car hire company ever go through the cars features and you spend the first few days finding out such things as it has sat nav, how the rear wiper works,tuning the radio etc.
8.2
lorenzoJune 28, 2016
The young man behind the counter was very kind and helpful to me and gave me the right sized vehicle I required to fit my wives wheelchair in and was there when I returned it very polite and with a smile on his face.
8.8
AndrewJune 18, 2016
Good service level and price
waiting time and availability of staff at counter, far bigger que than other car desks.
7.0
April 19, 2016
The price
The car was pretty unclean and the botton blankets were not to fit.
7.8
April 9, 2016
No attempt to sell us excess cover. No queue, but this was because no one else was there - onlu one member of staff.
6.6
March 30, 2016
All good
7.4
February 13, 2016
price -location
i waited for the lady at thwe reception . The car was not clean.
6.4
FranjoNovember 1, 2015
Car was in good condition.
The car was checked at the pick up and later when we drop it off.
7.4
GloriaSeptember 30, 2015
Friendly, good service,
9.4
September 29, 2015
Very good and efficient service
I had to pay extra for the insurance
9.0
September 23, 2015
Good location, friendly staff
9.0
AlanSeptember 21, 2015
Italian drivers, particularly scooter drivers.......!!!!!!!! They must think they have a force field around them.
8.4
September 14, 2015
As always a good car, in pretty good condition, reliable and easy to handle.
The limited number of cars meant that we had to wait for a car to become available. But we are used to hiring cars in mainland Europe, and it was no better nor worse than other experiences!
8.2
September 13, 2015
The car had some scratches and dents, which is perfect for traveling southern italy. Its fuel efficiency was great.
Picking up the car took forever. The insurance coverage was pretty low so we accepted a pretty steep price for extra coverage.
6.0
LeonardSeptember 10, 2015
loverly car to drive.
head room getting in and out. poor view through rear window when reversing. obstructed by head restraints.
8.8
VitoSeptember 4, 2015
Car was almost brand new and I easly fitted all my suitcases in it, that was the best part of the rental experience, plus of course the value for money, which I think was unbeatable, taking also in to consideration that in the price FULL insurance cover was included.
The only downside was the fact that the car wasn't a automatic
9.0
August 2, 2015
The car was dusty and had not been thoroughly cleaned inside.
4.4
July 18, 2015
Perfect size car and a good engine size for the Amalfi Coast. Very easy car to drive and manoeuvre. Very happy with the car.
8.0
July 4, 2015
We loved the large car we were given and the easy drop off.
We didn't like the waiting to pick up the car. There was a long queue going out the door as well as other queues for other hire companies.
6.8
EMINApril 28, 2015
their concern about me was convenient
8.0
GiovanniApril 13, 2015
The child seat was very dirty
8.0
January 10, 2015
Member of staff friendly, dealt with with car issues on return promptly. Classified damages fareley.
8.2
November 2, 2014
Clean car.
Directions in and out of site. Lack of location identification for coach pick-up point.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Naples
Good
6.76667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.