Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bari

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Bari and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2018
quick,staff obliging and procedure stress free
8.8
KrzysztofMay 22, 2018
- Easy to find the counter, not a long wait - child seat in good condition
- Expensive child seat rate.
7.4
April 24, 2018
Staff very helpful and great new car
No clear directions on where to return the car
8.2
October 8, 2017
Car was new and we got exactlly one we ordered
-
7.2
RuxandraOctober 3, 2017
The car was in perfect working order.
7.6
KestutisSeptember 20, 2017
The car was new and in good condition, Budget staff was helpful and efficient
Budget provided car larger than I wanted and we had problems when parking it on small streets in Italy.
8.0
StuartSeptember 14, 2017
Ticket number to determine who was to be served next at pick up counter in airport. No hard sell of waiver insurance!
Didn't immediately realise we had to take a ticket at pick up counter in airport. Needs a sign. A lack of signage on approach to airport indicating the directions to the drop off point. (we went through barrier to drop off at terminal!)
8.8
September 11, 2017
Very helpful and friendly stuff. We did not got the car we booked, but got upgraded class with navigation, which was quite helpful.
Very long queue for receiving of the car
8.4
JohnSeptember 9, 2017
Friendliness of the staff
The wait at the desk to pick up the car
8.4
AlexandruSeptember 5, 2017
The pick off and the drop off were incredibly fast, less than 10 minutes. After us a line formed as more people arrived, but regardless the process was very quick. So far we weren't surprised with extra charges.
We booked a Ford Fiest or similar, but got a Dacia Sandero. The car only had 4000 KM, but it is a low cost car which is not fun at all to drive. I wouldn't have booked if I knew this was the car I'm getting.
8.0
DimitriuAugust 27, 2017
Friendly staff, good car, good ratio price/service
Booster rental was expensive
8.2
AlgimantasAugust 20, 2017
Car prety new, staff helpful
Tires were not inflated properly, It was difficult to find return spot since no signs in airport, GPS in the car not updated and no return spot saved. Return adress on rent agreement was 2 km away from real spot according GPS
6.8
August 14, 2017
Good service and advice
Better signpost for car drop off at the roundabout where the drop off access road is located
7.4
EugeniaJuly 30, 2017
All' good
nothing
6.6
July 7, 2017
Got a different car, almost new (10k km) and superior class! Friendly staff
8.8
JohnJune 27, 2017
Getting a bigger car
Long queue to pick up car and staff not focused on their job
6.8
MartinJune 22, 2017
Good modern car
Queue at pickup desk
8.4
June 9, 2017
Efficient and professional service
Poor signage for car return
8.8
June 5, 2017
Exactly the car we needed, helful staff, fast pick up and drop off
Road signs in the car parking place were a bit confusing
9.0
DanielaMay 28, 2017
The car and the service at the desk
I was invited to pay some additional fees for the cover of damages
8.6
PeterMay 16, 2017
Excellent new clean care
A map would be a nice touch
7.0
AlanMarch 8, 2017
Cheap, fast pickup and drop off. Car very clean. All faults with car were listed.
Car wasn't very new - 60000km, burn in driver's seat and some scratches
9.2
paulSeptember 20, 2016
Good service, xellent car. Helpful staff.
Nil
8.0
July 1, 2016
Long wait to get the car / too many people all collecting cars at the same time
7.6
GrahameJune 30, 2016
I understand that it's not always possible to hire the exact choice of vehicles but a Alfa Romao to a Nissan is not acceptable totally different cars
See like box
6.4
JOHNJune 30, 2016
Comfortable clean car, nice to drive. Efficient and friendly staff. Easy location to find for pick up and return
7.8
HrvojeJune 29, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful.
8.0
MarkJune 21, 2016
Time it took to collect the car. Then to find I was not listed. Hence the upgrade.
5.0
JanisMay 7, 2016
To the car have problem rear left tire and I think with motor.
7.6
MalcolmMay 5, 2016
Friendliness of counter staff and willingness to be helpful. General serviceability of the car.
Some pressure to take out additional insurance, despite us explaining that we already had full cover from a third party. Nobody at the car collection point to go over scratches, dents etc with us, so on our return we were initially accused of causing a dent which was there at the beginning and was marked (but not numbered) on the check list.
7.8
April 19, 2016
Although the car was larger than expected, it worked out well. we did refer to it as the Fiat Lardo.
8.8
April 4, 2016
car was great
there was only one person at the desk during car pick-up so we had to wait long in the queue, even though she was efficient and helpful.
7.8
April 4, 2016
New car
Long wait to collect as only two staff on duty
8.8
January 12, 2016
Different car than the one booked, was a smaller and less luggage space.
7.4
DanielNovember 3, 2015
Very easy to find, everything went smoothly. The lady was very nice when returning the car.
Took ages to collect the car, there was only 5 people waiting but each on took around 10-20 mins so there was a very long wait.
7.8
BrendanOctober 4, 2015
The friendliness of the staff.
The cost of "no excess" insurance compared to other countries I have driven in.
7.8
PaulSeptember 29, 2015
Slow wait at queue at airport desk. Not really staff at fault but some people don't have any advance preparation done.
7.6
AndrewSeptember 14, 2015
friendly helpful staff
no comment
8.4
CoraSeptember 8, 2015
Ease of finding the desk Proximity of the car to arrivals/departures Fast return Pleasant staff
Didn't get the type of car I requested and paid for. Communication issue of on collection Very slow service when attempting to pick up the car
8.0
September 7, 2015
The staff are friendly and helpful but understaffed. Car was good and upgrade was gratefully received.
The queue for picking the car up and dropping it off in Bari was unacceptably long. There needs to be someone extra on fridays and sundays which are clearly busy days in high season.
6.6
September 3, 2015
Happy and helpful staff, from booking office to car collection and drop off, New, reliable and clean vehicle
7.8
MichaelAugust 30, 2015
Pleasant staff, good explanation of the car and terms.
Access between terminal and car hire area not easy with heavy bags.
8.4
August 25, 2015
The team at Budget is always friendly and helpful. In the past I used different companies but this is the best. Tips: do not use Sicily by cars, they are the worst.
8.8
August 24, 2015
Counter based in airport
8.2
August 21, 2015
Room for luggage in boot
Did not get Citroen Cactus advertised and did not see any. Were there any to begin with? The Fiat Qubo we were given seemed underpowered, enginewise. It struggled up some Italian hills. There were four (average sized) adults in the car. We thought it prudent each day to drive up one short steep hill beside where we stayed with just the driver. The handbrake cable showed signs of stretching. Apart from that it was fine.
8.4
August 21, 2015
The staff member are kind and efficient
Insuring the excess was expensive
7.2
August 18, 2015
Upgrade for free.
Waiting time picking up the car
7.0
KoenJuly 23, 2015
Everything!
Except that the acceleration of out vehicle was not that good.
8.6
July 6, 2015
I reserved a Citroen Cactus and got a Clio. The car was quite new. People at the car's boot delivery were very efficient.
The reception was a complete mess, with people disorderly queuing in front of the employees. quite frustrating for a tourist to arrive and face with this kind of issue that they could easily resolve with a queuing system. The car I got was not the one I reserved, much smaller and not particularly clean outside (inside ok).
6.6
July 5, 2015
Efficiency of staff
Delays on returning car with hold ups at Budget desk
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bari
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.