Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tel Aviv

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Tel Aviv and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
I use budget every time and they are very pleasant and helpful
9.0
May 29, 2018
Everything was fine. Would have liked a bit more room for luggage in back.
8.8
stevenMay 14, 2018
Friendly staff Quick turn round Got a free upgrade to larger car (with GPS) What's not to like?
Nothing
9.2
May 13, 2018
Price was good
The whole process can be smoother, the car can be better, the office can make aware that filling the tank in Israel can be a nightmare: just get stations with human service
6.8
May 13, 2018
Completely new car, very good!
10.2
AdrianMay 9, 2018
Almost a new car and a nice drive
I was directed to a car park to collect but I had to walk around for 15 min to find it as numbering system was not concurrent. The screen washers had no water in them. They don't accompany you to the car and check damage with you. You have to photograph damage.
7.8
DmitryMay 8, 2018
The water was almost gone which means car was not really checked before the rent.
9.4
May 8, 2018
Desk staff at collection was very helpful and pointed me to a place where I could rent a Sat nav as they didn't have one.
No complaints
7.2
April 19, 2018
Economical
Car was cosmetically in poor shape. Plastic ties were holding a set of hubcaps on the rim
4.8
April 18, 2018
Very Nice car
It was impossible to find the gas station when returning the car and we had to pay an overprise for the missing gas
7.0
April 13, 2018
The whole experience
The wait for the drop to the terminal
6.0
April 12, 2018
You don't get new cars, all with high kilometers on meter. Thus condition of the car inside and outside is less than average. This time the car inside was not very clean. I guess that if you want new(er) cars you have to go elsewhere and pay more....
5.6
HowardApril 5, 2018
Friendly service. Counter clerk remembered and greeted me warmly after two weeks.
No manual cars available. Downgraded to automatic. A huge disadvantage in this mountainous country if you intend touring extensively. There must be a way of guaranteeing a manual car through an essential preference indicator.
7.0
LeonidMarch 30, 2018
Affordable price Overall effective service
The car was very used, all scratched and worn out.
6.4
SirliMarch 27, 2018
Very good service, no tampering, no problems, car worked fine.
8.2
AdrianFebruary 10, 2018
Didn't check the damage with a microscope as has happened before.
Had to sign damage form before seeing the car. They give you the key and you have to find the car and take photos of any damage not already on the form and there were a lot. They have no staff at the car park, only hte desk.
7.0
JonathanJanuary 20, 2018
Car needed a service (reminder kept coming up)
7.4
January 1, 2018
speedy pick up and return
No overview of car controls/radio etc given. No map provided.
7.8
WayneNovember 29, 2017
old, dry, and noisy windshield wipers
7.4
AndrewNovember 28, 2017
Very clean car, considering its mileage, apart from the usual slight film on windscreen (due to use of air con). Staff are excellent at Budget, very easy to talk to. Good to get that size of car in the class and was offered a larger one,at same price. I once was given a brand new car and I returned it unmarked. Budget is the best at Ben Gurion.
8.0
November 20, 2017
Perfekt
8.2
November 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful people
Battered and dirty car
7.0
ElitaNovember 17, 2017
kind communication
9.2
CHARLESNovember 12, 2017
Problems getting English to replace Hebrew in the car. Finding fuel near drop off.
8.8
MichaelNovember 11, 2017
Good on petrol.
Car had a lot of bad scratches.All over bodywork.
5.4
November 6, 2017
While I got an "upgrade" the car actually had a smaller trunk than the car I ordered.
7.4
October 21, 2017
Have used. Before - good all round service
Nil
7.6
October 16, 2017
All good
The car had high milage
6.0
TamasOctober 14, 2017
Instead of Grandis I got another car which I think was smaller and was less suitable for our needs. The company did not give any road map with the car.
6.2
September 29, 2017
Arrived at a quite time and everything went smoothly.
Take photos of all damage, including damage already noted on the contract. On drop off I was asked to show pictures of damage that was clearly marked on the contract. I had no issue after I showed the pictures.
6.8
September 28, 2017
Pick up time is too long
6.4
September 17, 2017
Car wasn't clean enough
6.6
September 15, 2017
Local pick up
Older car lacked power on main roads
5.8
August 30, 2017
Efficient collection and upgraded vehicle. Very efficient drop off. Maybe we were lucky with timing!
Difficulty finding petrol station before dropping off car!
8.6
StephenAugust 4, 2017
Car overall easy to drive and comfortable
Exterior of car was a bit tatty needed a good polish and restore.
7.2
August 2, 2017
Perfect
7.0
July 23, 2017
The drop off was easy, and the staff member was quick and friendly. The shuttle to the terminal was prompt.
Time waiting to pick up the car on arrival - there were several people in front of me, and it took a long time to get the car.
8.6
July 1, 2017
The car performed perfectly well
The radio didn't work No water in the wipers to clean the windshield
7.4
June 28, 2017
Excellent collection and drop off
It over half an hour to get a shuttle bus from the drop off to the terminal to check if we had been right for time that could been a problem
7.2
StephenJune 9, 2017
most as expected
Three hour wait for car at airport is too long to wait after long flight
6.6
RaymondJune 8, 2017
GPS/Navigation system did not work
6.6
DeoJune 7, 2017
I did like the car, but I was hoping to experience driving the mazda 3. Overall, the car was good.
na
7.8
michaelMay 11, 2017
great value and quality care with Waze GPS, back up camera, etc.
The return process was not so easy and the shuttle can take a long time to come to get you to your flight so allow time. There was one person in the staff that was nice the rest were not so helpful.
9.2
ReijoMay 6, 2017
quick staff
very bad tyres- we even had to buy one new tyres next day because one was absolutely finshed
6.6
May 4, 2017
Things mostly went as planned.
Indicator light for low tire pressure was on, should have been dealt with before rental. Caused some worry, but did not turn out to be a problem. Return process was a bit confusing, but not too bad. A bit difficult to find the car when arriving.
8.0
May 4, 2017
Friendly service on pick-up.
Would have liked a newer vehicle in class requested.
7.8
March 31, 2017
The staff did't close the contact yet regarding the hanging computer. The promiced to send it next day bay e-mail but I still waiting for... The deposit also doesn't unblock
7.4
March 24, 2017
Budget seem to have better cars than most
Prices of budget are higher than most but as I rent from the same place on a regular basis I like to build up a relationship
8.4
BruceMarch 22, 2017
The car was clean, (it was almost new) and ran well.
The car had no windshield washer fluid, I had to add it, and the tire pressure light came on, I had to go to a gas station to get air.
8.4
reinerMarch 9, 2017
1)The high number of kms did affect the performance of the engine, which turned very weak when climbing. 2)Scretches were all around the body
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tel Aviv
Good
6.15 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.