Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Gran Canaria

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenApril 30, 2018
Helpful staff
Wheel trims missing but not noted.Had to take photos
6.4
April 2, 2018
Car was fine.
The time it took to pick up the car.
6.2
BahriFebruary 22, 2018
I had a peugeot 208 instead of the Opel Corsa, and was happy about that :)
7.8
February 21, 2018
Cleanliness of the inside of the rental
There needs to be more than one agent handling waiting customers. The long delay before being dealt with was irritating. However once I was with the agent the process was fairly swift.
6.8
January 20, 2018
Car, service
4.6
TitusJanuary 2, 2018
Friendly staff
6.6
December 13, 2017
Efficient return with written documentation that car was ok.
Trying to be sold upgrades and extras. Poor signage to desk location.
6.4
ADRIANDecember 2, 2017
The rate, politeness and knowledge of English of the staff.
It's a bit of a hike to get to the desk but well worth it for the value and standard of service.
8.2
November 28, 2017
Staff
To cue up 30‘ in a line for pick up
7.2
November 21, 2017
I didn´t take credit card but only debit card. It was necessary to buy expensive insurance.
6.8
November 8, 2017
i got the type of car i wanted
the fuel policy. the car was stated to be undamaged, it actually had a lot of minor damage. the charge to have any breakdown cover.
7.0
KennethOctober 23, 2017
Have used company before for many years and would do so again. No issues.
No issues.
6.2
October 11, 2017
Small car was fine.
Locating the office was not very easy as it was located near the domestic flights area and not the international group of car rental companies.
7.8
September 18, 2017
The counter staff were helpful. We ordered a Panda and received Fiat 500.
It would have been helpful if there was a representative in the car parking lot when picking up the car. We took pictures / video but it wasn't made clear on the paperwork that these had been documented bubontetbtent. We had to go back to ask.
6.0
stevenAugust 11, 2017
Helpful staff and ease of rental.
Drop off was frustrating. Difficult to find.
6.6
ClaudioJuly 29, 2017
Everything OK...
Nothing to say
8.0
JasonJune 20, 2017
Lovely car and price Friendly staff Good English
Took a long time to get seen, waited around 15-20 minutes to be seen
9.2
RichardJune 7, 2017
Full to full fuel is a must
Car was a little under powered
6.6
WaseemMay 31, 2017
Everything was perfect thank you!
Nothing at all
8.8
May 28, 2017
Price
Took forever to find the place and then took ages to organise the car and too much upselling
6.4
May 26, 2017
All the usual additional insurance discussions
8.0
May 20, 2017
The ease of the rental The speed Pick up full Drop of full
Car had dents.scrapes not seen when picking car up in the dark Trying to sell us to much insurance.
7.6
May 18, 2017
Friendly staff
It was 3 person in that office and only just a very lovely, friendly and helpful girl at the desk.
7.6
DanielMay 17, 2017
The condition of the car, both interia and exterior
6.2
ANTONIOMay 6, 2017
I was given a FIAT 500, beautiful city car, one if the nicest small car in the world. Very happy
7.6
April 10, 2017
Boot and car internals not clean
7.0
KristianMarch 31, 2017
Car drop off.
First car was not ok, so got another one. Many scratches.
6.4
March 22, 2017
Cheap!
Damage of the car wasn't correct reported when picking up the vehicle, luckily this was no problem when returning. The car was realy dirty when receiving him.
6.0
SteinarrMarch 11, 2017
Every thing was good
Every thing was ok
7.8
johnJanuary 3, 2017
The Interrent staff were friendly and helpful.
Directions to the drop off point were a bit vague.
8.4
January 1, 2017
Price
Misunderstanding re fuel qtty agreement. Long pickup wait. But overall recommendable.
5.8
PeterDecember 28, 2016
Inter Rent office closed at airport and no-one seemed to know what was going on - eventually had to join long queue at Europcar where very helpful
7.2
rogerOctober 24, 2016
Staff friendly, were helpful and polite.
The time i had too wait both on picking the car up and,dropping off.there is many people turning up with rental problems and only two staff on duty something needs too,change there.
6.4
MarinOctober 11, 2016
Everything was just perfect!
Nothing really!
8.8
March 24, 2016
Nice fiat 500 perfect small run around and quick return, very efficient staff member.
Long walk to office on arrival not in position given on paperwork so had to ask directions as no signs. Was third in queue and fist person took over 20 mins, second person 15 mins and we were the same, due to nothing being prepared and one very nice staff member who apologised but still had to try selling insurance, even though we showed ours.
7.4
March 13, 2016
Very friendly staff
Office has moved recently, no signs
8.0
NeilMarch 8, 2016
Car was as expected. Return procedure was easy
Usual hassle trying to sell me more insurance despite having my own policy. Not having details recorded in advance meant it took too long to complete pickup and queueing while others followed same labourious procedures
7.4
March 2, 2016
the courtesy of the staff, very kind and informative. The process of getting the car, very fast and easy.
The price is a bit high (£100 for two days rent) of a Fiat 500 and it took us quite a long time to find out where to drop the keys (it was early in the morning and the hire desk was not open yet).
8.8
February 23, 2016
The staff was really helpful and friendly.
First car proposed was in poor condition, but it was changed at our request in about 45 minutes. In the second car the tires were worn out, unfortunately we only noticed it on the second to last day. Except that everything was quite OK.
6.4
February 21, 2016
To long waiting for pick up at the Airport.
7.8
February 16, 2016
staff
hard to find office
6.8
stephenNovember 15, 2015
Price was good Car in good condition
Not so easy to find desk And had to wait too long
6.6
November 8, 2015
the Fiat 500 had problems with to little power for driving up the hills both in Amadores and when we went on tours to the mountans
7.0
ARTURNovember 8, 2015
Everything
Non
8.6
September 22, 2015
There was no one from Europcar at the airport parking to receive and check the car
7.4
BrianSeptember 20, 2015
The Europcar staff were extremely helpful and efficient (once we had established that InterRent was actually Europcar), both at collection of the car and its return.
The paperwork for the pick-up process was quick and efficient (probably 10/15 mins). It took at least as long to find the car in the vast underground rental car area underneath the airport. Perhaps a map of the layout down there would have been helpful. By the same token, whilst in was very easy to find the rental car return area, it was quite difficult to find where to leave the car and there was no-one available underground to take it from us. We had to return to the office in Arrivals where we had collected the paperwork initially. They were very apologetic and explained that their returns staff finished work about 6pm (it was nearly 7pm by this time). It would have been useful if we had been advised this in advance. The returns time was known in advance.
8.6
August 2, 2015
Friendly staff at the airport. Car was the one we had requested.
Car headlights were very poor and the car lacked poke to get up hills which was frustrating as there are loads of very steep hills!
7.2
PeterJune 13, 2015
Overall very good
There was no one at the drop off point to collect the keys and check the car I had to take the keys back to the office in the terminal
9.0
RichardFebruary 15, 2015
However the assistant was very good and helpful if finding us an upgrade car as a replacement, but it took some time.
Picking up the car took longer than usual because the car we were given would not start. Flat battery!
6.0
February 5, 2015
The car was comfortable practical and economical
The time it takes to complete all the paperwork in the airport.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Gran Canaria
Very good
7.05 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours