Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Munich

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Munich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 16, 2018
Friendly staff
No gas station on last 60 km to airport to fill up
8.0
PaulMay 24, 2018
Needed more room for all of our luggage so we upgraded to an Opel Insignia. Beautiful car!!
It was a little dificult to walk to the parking garage to pick up the car because of construction blocking the passageway. Not the rental companies fault, but maybe they could have brought the car closer to the rental office.
8.2
May 10, 2018
all was as promised, courteous staff and very good GPS system was included in the rental. Pleased we were able to drop off the car at another location(Kehl) as we left Germany
8.8
StephanMay 9, 2018
The car and quadro
9.4
May 6, 2018
Providing new car
No personel at car-pickup location Extra fees
6.2
May 5, 2018
Easy to find the car rental office
Drop off stuff
5.4
April 30, 2018
All good
Not much
6.2
April 20, 2018
Enjoyed the driving in EU countries that was my first try to drive a car good experience for me
Nothing
9.0
April 4, 2018
The car was good (Opel)
The wait at the Europcar desk to pick up the car was nearly 30 minutes.
7.2
MurrayApril 2, 2018
Great for the winding roads
Did have a cigarette smell
7.6
March 13, 2018
the car requested was taken by another customer since I came three hours late.
6.4
February 10, 2018
Cruise control dropped and could not reset.
8.4
DOUGLASDecember 7, 2017
We love Europcar and always use when traveling to Europe
9.0
AgoesNovember 23, 2017
The helpful staffs at the Europcar counter. I got a new Seat Leon station car, a smart one with a powerful engine, lane assist system and other automated features. Very convenient to travel with my family.
Returning the car.
8.6
November 18, 2017
Very experienced people, light face. Offer some options, of upgrading
Insurance defiantly better to do with the company the supply the car
10.0
November 2, 2017
The process was simple and easy.
We had a larger car than we expected with lower gas mileage.
9.0
October 17, 2017
The car was new and in a very good condition;
9.0
October 14, 2017
Easy car rental and ease of return
No thing
8.0
October 12, 2017
great service at the front desk.
in the beginning the car category wasn't available and the wanted to "upgrade" to sadan model at the same category and after i refuse the found the right car (i ordered BMW 5 touring and offered BMW 5 sadan). the insurance i bought wasn't enough and covered only first "scratch" and not overall insurance as the front desk said.
7.0
October 12, 2017
Car was in very good condition.
7.4
September 29, 2017
The price and easiness of renting this car. My cousin highly recommended it and I will do the same for anyone I know wishing to renting a car in Europe.
It was hard to locate the return car garage. I missed it several times until I found it.
8.8
ElisSeptember 28, 2017
I got a similar car and that was great. Liked the navigation, easy to use.
Took a long time to get the car.
8.4
September 25, 2017
New car.
6.0
ValdisSeptember 12, 2017
Fast pick-up. Clean car. Frendly front desk.
1. I've got FIAT insead of Audi!!!! 2. Return of the car was somewhat slow - there where many guys in the area but their work was not very efficient.
8.4
Ying-tzuSeptember 7, 2017
The location and drop off timing
The representative told me that change the car from Mercedes c class estate to Audi A6 is an upgrade. I wasn't sure about it however, it didn't seem like we hav other choices. Teo thing that bothers us a lot were the alarm kept beeping during the driving and show some fault or errors of the car. (Air system &headlight parts) which made us anxious
6.2
September 7, 2017
Everything
It didn't fit 3 large bags
8.4
September 5, 2017
Overall great experience!
The long time to get the car.
6.6
September 4, 2017
Very good car condition.
It took a bit longer time at the retern place waiting for the checking person.
9.2
AdimAugust 30, 2017
The car cindition & the drop-off efficient/smooth procedure..
I would wanted to get the exact care i selected when i booked.. Although the one i got is similar..
7.2
AllenAugust 27, 2017
Very economical car.
Poor check in, disorganized and not enough agents at check in. We waited too long to get our car!
7.2
August 27, 2017
Helpfulness of europcar parking staff
" or similar car"
7.4
August 20, 2017
location of the car agency
in summer season its busy and the line tooks longer than usual
7.2
DONALDAugust 19, 2017
Car provided was practically new! Needed a comfy car since travelled for long distances with an elderly passenger. Well done!
8.8
WingAugust 17, 2017
Friendly and efficient rental staff. Car was quite new having only 4000 plus km on the meter.
Should have some chairs or benches to sit on for the long wait picking up the car.
8.4
TingAugust 13, 2017
The car condition is perfectly new model and new car. The function is fantastic but if the working screen including navigation with English option would be better.
The return area is not clearly stated in the initial booking form. It was a rainy day and despite we went earlier to the airport, we need to search again and again at the rainy , unfamiliar road sign. I would suggest to add a return map upon receiving the car key.
8.0
August 12, 2017
The price was little high coz I got another car that fit my family and my luggage
I have forget my sunglasses at the car and was expensive one I am very sad for taht
6.2
AlonsoAugust 10, 2017
Navigation system. Fuel consumption. Queue management at pickup desk
Drop off protocol was not very clear. They told me to just leave the car, didn't give me a receipt. I would include a gas station map with the ones closest to airport. It's stressful trying to find one
7.2
July 31, 2017
The car and the drop off
The long queus at the desks
6.0
GordonJuly 31, 2017
It was a great car and great service
It took too long to get the car
8.0
DavidJuly 28, 2017
The other people without a Privilege card we're waiting up to 45 minutes. Thank god for your loyalty program
All good
9.8
AliJuly 21, 2017
Clean No defective Easy to access
Nothing Every thing is great except the value of the deal
8.4
July 12, 2017
cleans of the car
take long time to pick up the car
6.4
IanJuly 11, 2017
Very spacious and comfortable
The vehicle wasn't washed when we received it. But it was new and in good condition.
6.6
ChristofferJuly 4, 2017
Nice personal at the rentaldisk in Munich! Easy to drop of the car!
8.8
July 4, 2017
good value
slow process picking up the car
7.6
GeorgeJuly 4, 2017
Great driving car and gps was worth every penny.
There was nothing I didn't like.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Some one need to check europcar garage staff customer servicemans skills to serve customer.
Low level skills on serve customer on garage
6.0
June 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and also helpful. Explain very clearly about the rental condition.
No
7.6
June 13, 2017
Very unfriendly attitude of staff at pick-up Although same group/category, I still don't like to get a car which I didnot book. I would be willing to pay a limited amount extra to guarantee I get the car of my choice
6.8
May 26, 2017
Counter check-in was painfully long. Maybe you have all the customers because u r popular!? Other companies only had a few customers. Need for a printed voucher was confusing but staff accomodated that.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Munich
Very good
7.8875 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.