Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Berlin

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Berlin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2018
Very nice car and great service. Very easy to reach and they waited until 0:30h Not all the counters were open at this time
7.8
May 7, 2018
The fact that the car was new and that there was an integral GPS system in the car.
The staff at the front desk tried to convince me to pay for extra services which I didn't really need.
8.8
April 23, 2018
Staff support starting use a car.
6.4
PasiJanuary 16, 2018
Everything went fluently and service was very good and car was really worth of money.
8.8
KeithNovember 23, 2017
Proximity to airport. Comfortable seats. Spacious boot. Easy to drop off
Having to wait so long to be seen as there was only one rep on the desk and he had a difficult customer to deal with. When we actually got seen, the whole transaction took less than ten minutes.
8.8
November 21, 2017
It was great
7.6
November 20, 2017
Location of the rental desk away from the main terminal building
9.4
October 30, 2017
Pleasant staff
long wait whilst other customers were dealth with
6.4
October 30, 2017
Friendliness of staff.
Time it took to pick car up.
8.2
October 24, 2017
I didn't get a Merc sedan as I had asked. I was given an SUV instead. Great car, but not exactly what I was planning on.
9.0
October 10, 2017
The service by the gentleman at the budget counter was great and very helpful.
We decided to drop the car off at 3am but it was difficult to navigate to the drop off area. We ended up in a carpark above the rental place. And could not reverse down.So we had to go into the car park to turn around.We were there less then 5 mins & we had to pay 6€ to get out. We then found the drop off area. Wouldn't want to do that in rush hour
7.8
October 6, 2017
Super car 4882 km Only
none
8.2
October 4, 2017
Friendly Helpful counter staff who spoke perfect English
Return Procedure was somewhat longwinded
9.0
September 22, 2017
Location of rental. Speediness of service.
Car had an engine caution light come on when rented. Msg was 'needs service'.
8.6
September 17, 2017
The car. The drop off procedure was ecxellent.
Difficult to understand the rules and the costs if the car was dropped with a tank that was not filled. We payed for a service in advance that we are not sure was a benefit for us.
8.0
August 21, 2017
a nice car to drive
Car had clearly been smoked in with ash in the passenger door pocket
6.2
JohnAugust 18, 2017
Location of the car rental service office,the staff were very good and the car was in very good condition
Very difficult to find the car drop off area.
6.8
RobertAugust 8, 2017
Very personable service with no overselling of additional covers. Nice upgrade
Appalling system of rental returns with all companies co-located and not enough staff to process the volume of cars
8.0
July 24, 2017
Very smooth and efficient
9.4
July 19, 2017
Everything was good and on time
N/A
9.0
July 12, 2017
Very good! Highly recommended!
All was good!
9.6
July 5, 2017
Nice good clean new car
The location of the office at the airport was hard to find.
7.6
June 19, 2017
good car, helpful friendly staff. easy
9.0
May 30, 2017
Time to drop the car was too long
8.2
May 29, 2017
The guy offered us a better car and checked we had coverage through the booking agency and did. It charge us more unnecessary insurance
7.2
May 29, 2017
They tried 2x to upsell us.
7.4
MatthewApril 28, 2017
Helpfulness of staff, cost
Not easy to find car in park despite instructions, numerous scuffs on car not all reported or logged
7.8
March 13, 2017
Could't find entrance to the car park to drop it off.
9.0
January 4, 2017
service was very good good location
no winter tyres on the car
8.8
December 29, 2016
The free upgrade and the staff was very helpful in assisting our enquiries.
8.2
PanagiotisDecember 1, 2016
excellent pick-up service, excellent condition of the car
Difficulty getting in contact with airport desk, after returning the car early in the morning, as all my inquiries/phone calls were addressed to company's cental phone service
7.8
November 14, 2016
I was charged for the router and in your practice does not accept
9.4
November 12, 2016
I needed to extend my rental, but had to go back to berlin tegal airport to change my car and start a new rental and different car. I would liked to have called rental office and extend it as I was told when I collected the car.
9.0
September 6, 2016
Irritating that at picking up the car the desk employee starts to sell all kind of extra insurances and services that should be standard.
7.8
GuentherJuly 27, 2016
I booked the smallest car, I got a Ford Focus Estate with GPS.
There was a little nag at the end when I was asked to pay €0.38 which resulted from a compute error in the Budget system. But it was quickly resolved.
9.4
RonJune 16, 2016
it was just great. thanks
8.6
May 8, 2016
clean and new
the drop of
6.8
April 26, 2016
The pickup and drop off were simple and fast. The guy at the desk was helpful.
The car model Fiat 500XL was not a nice car to drive in.
8.4
richardMarch 28, 2016
Wanted a Fiat 500 which was a voluntary downgrade - staff tried hard to recover some money for me with extras etc
Nothing - all was fine
8.2
CarlosJanuary 7, 2016
I didn,t like the time was on my contract to I check-out the Car it,s 11:00 PM but it,s close the point at 9 PM! So I have to take the key and document in a box! I Hope everything stay OK!!
7.8
HenriDecember 21, 2015
People not very amicable
7.6
December 15, 2015
Diesel, saved money!
the automatic transmission too slow.
7.8
December 7, 2015
Very helpful
Car smelt of smoke
7.8
JohnNovember 25, 2015
Nothing
8.6
November 13, 2015
Smart Represantatives
Nothing
9.4
ThomasNovember 11, 2015
I did not realise that the car was a petrol model until I started it I prefer diesel The sat navigation system was excellent and I was not expecting to have this This should be on every rental car
9.2
September 9, 2015
Everything is ok
Nothing bad
9.6
September 8, 2015
Desk clerk was very helpful with directions and suggestions. Took extra time with us.
9.0
ThomasSeptember 3, 2015
Very efficient and friendly staff at the rental desk and the car was clean and practical
I didn't receive the car ordered and it was in petrol and not diesel which I prefer and the Bluetooth wouldn't link with my phone in the car.
7.8
AdetokunboAugust 18, 2015
I liked my booking, payment, reception in Berlin and the car.
The return of the car as the workers will not take the car off the drivers because of the small rain that was falling when one of the drivers even provided an umbrella. They must recognize that passengers have a plane to catch and the return service could be better.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Berlin
Excellent
8.08 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours