Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Econorent logo - rentalcars.com

Econorent Reviews Santiago

Read customer reviews on Econorent in Santiago and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JonathanFebruary 28, 2018
New, perfectly maintained and spotlessly clean vehicle delivered by efficient, friendly staff... Nothing not to like!
8.2
ChristopherFebruary 21, 2018
Great friendly service and a virtually brand new car which I really enjoyed driving.
Chile isn’t the cheapest place to hire a car, but this is no reflection on Econorent
8.8
February 15, 2018
Tank not full at check in
6.6
PatriciaJanuary 16, 2018
The staff was very helpful
9.8
January 6, 2018
Great staff. Very happy we were upgraded.
Nothing
7.2
January 2, 2018
the car was completely new! 0km i have never driven a car so new
it was very difficult to locate the company and the parking lot in the airport. Especially when you want to drop off the car.
6.8
StevenNovember 19, 2017
Great service from extremely friendly staff - who spoke English (as I don't speak Spanish/Chilean). Simple drop off, although the airport car hire signage could be clearer.
Knowing the scope/area of the Santiago Tag and knowing how much Road Tolls would be when travelling outside that area.
9.0
November 12, 2017
Brand new car, very good english
Over exaggerated length of time to cross border
6.8
AntonioNovember 6, 2017
Polite and quick employees. Brand new car.
Half-full tank of gas (easier for the rental company make money out of the client wether is getting free gas on return or charging ridiculous prices for the empty percentage). Only 1 guy to receive/check all returning cars so it took ca. 15-20 minutes (in line).
7.4
August 25, 2017
The car was great and the staff upon pickup were very helpful.
When returning the car they tried to spring an added road tax and insurance they said was mandatory. That was very unpleasant.
8.2
NancyAugust 1, 2017
Tires were under inflated
6.8
May 1, 2017
Excellent service and very good car - exactly what I had asked for.
Hidden fees, like for the toll transponder and insurance, were not shared upfront.
9.4
GonzaloApril 7, 2017
The ease and simplicity of the experience
Nothing
9.6
March 13, 2017
The highway usage charges were very high
7.6
February 26, 2017
The car was in good condition and handled nicely.
7.4
AntonyFebruary 25, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Lack of signage when driving back into the airport. There did not appear to be any 'car rental' signs.
8.0
PiotrDecember 19, 2016
Affordable price, car was brand new....
Time to pick up....
8.6
October 19, 2016
Nice vehicle, and costumer services.
Hiding fees, like tag, ins.to third party.
9.0
JohnApril 17, 2016
The rental counter is open 24 hours and is the only one available late or early.
I was not offered a larger car at time of rental and would have enjoyed a larger auto.
9.2
AaronApril 6, 2016
Accommodated us easily. Some English spoken was useful.
Spare tire was defective. Had to return on this defective spare tire once we had a flat. Fortunately they helped us out with getting in to a new vehicle quickly.
8.4
VeerleFebruary 18, 2016
Almost new car. ( only 1400km) & Rental car park next to airport terminal.
7.6
AlanMay 5, 2015
the GPS was with defect, it stop to work, it was first time in Santiago, about midnight and me and my wife were in very bad situation.
8.4
April 10, 2015
General condition of the car. Easiness to drop off the car in other location. The Wi-Fi router worked very well - The attendant correctly advised me to pick the Wi-Fi router up instead of the GPS.
They did not have the exact Child Booster Seat reserved. We used a simple booster, for older children instead.
7.6
DeborahApril 10, 2015
Agency was close to hotel. Staff went above and beyond to find a map for our use. They were very detailed in the checkout procedures. It went well despite the language differences.
8.8
HumbertoJanuary 9, 2015
No problem to pickup the vehicle past midnight
These was an adicional charge (10usd/day) for the "telepass" to circulante in Santiago.
5.6
December 22, 2014
Open hours
It took too long to drop my car off
8.8
December 8, 2014
Car was literally new, I was the first driver, and that makes a big difference when renting a small car
I liked everything actually.
9.2
October 13, 2014
It was not hard to find the econorent.
The time to collect the car and the question that I reserved a GPS and the company did not have one when I got there. At the end they offer me a router that worked better than the first option.
6.0
HarshadMay 28, 2014
The car came with a gps system which we absolutely loved. It was built in with the model we were given even though we did not request it. Made the whole trip very relaxed and enjoyable. The staff at the counter were very helpful and we were in and out within 10 minutes.
Did not have anything we did not like about the service or the car at Econorent.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Econorent Rating
Santiago
Very good
7.93333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.