Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Vienna

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Vienna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 13, 2018
Due to the one-way rental, I was charged a fee. But EuropCar gave me additional value by upgrading to a better car and at the same time used my rental to return the car to the original branch, ie. The German branch.
Nil.
7.8
StuartMay 9, 2018
Nice car.
Long walk from terminal to car hire facilities
6.6
April 14, 2018
Clean, good car, good condition
7.8
April 9, 2018
Excellent car and service
Expensive to drop off at different location to pick up
7.6
YousufApril 5, 2018
Outstanding
Rentalcars customer service made it possible to give me an automatic car during the peak season. Thanks a lot
9.0
March 19, 2018
Car could have been better
8.6
GRIGORIOSFebruary 19, 2018
No available luggage trolleys near the drop off area of Europcar. We've been delayed searching for trolleys, although we drop off the car quickly enough
9.0
GUANGFebruary 18, 2018
Good!
No
7.0
February 17, 2018
Long walk between return/drop off point and terminal counter to complete paperwork.
7.0
February 14, 2018
no problems at all
9.2
AnamariaJanuary 10, 2018
as always, car renting with rentalcars.com went as smoothly as possible. and as always, Europcar in Vienna Downtown upgraded our car and offered us a beautiful 4x4 VW Tiguan at no extra cost for an amazing weekend in the mountains. thank you both!
9.0
NophadolJanuary 1, 2018
Excellent condition of car
I am actually want to try exact model which I book
8.2
MOHAMMEDDecember 22, 2017
Very to get pick up and drop off the car .. very professional no hidden cost or any unwanted hassle..
7.6
MahdiOctober 17, 2017
The car was very nice and it had a complete navigation system that I liked very much.
It was difficult to find the Europcar desk, behind the walls of the train station without any guiding sign. It was also not easy to find the entrance to the parking garage to drop the car off. It will be good if it is put in the navigation system for next customers.
7.8
October 16, 2017
Baby seat in the car which was not ordered, car not cleaned inside (discarded bottles and sweets wrapping lying around).
7.6
September 11, 2017
Car was new and in very good condition
I wanted to upgrade the car at last minute. Upgrade options were not available.
8.0
September 5, 2017
drop off was very efficient and welcoming
counter people
7.8
RanAugust 28, 2017
everething was great exept the child sit.
the child sit wasn't so comfortable
8.6
PatrickAugust 21, 2017
Didn't have to wait in queue too long
Not able to get the quoted car model / make
7.6
DIMITRIOSAugust 20, 2017
Better that Budget. Apart from car cleanness everything was ok.
Car was picked up dirty
8.0
AdrianAugust 17, 2017
I liked the way I was treated and I liked the fact that I was allowed to drive through Eastern European countries that other rental agencies do not allow.
Although, supposedly I got an upgrade, my car, brand new, had no navigation and the engine's performance was disappointing, especially through the mountains. The fuel consumption was very high, for a 1 litre engine. The idle of the engine sounded like a diesel, and since no one told me what kind of car I got, I have assumed it was a diesel.
8.6
AbduljalilAugust 14, 2017
Staff, location and the price
Nil
8.2
August 11, 2017
Great customer service
Our GPS did not work for the first half of our return trip. Also we were stressed about returning the car on time, called the company, and they said we had it until the next morning! It would've been helpful if that had been stated earlier!
8.0
JohnJuly 26, 2017
Great service from the counter to dropping off the vehicle
8.0
July 24, 2017
Excellent staff
Car selected was for 7 people no space for ladgeg
7.8
July 16, 2017
Very good company
6.4
July 15, 2017
Vienna car rental center was really easy to reach. Everything worked out smoothly!
9.0
July 14, 2017
Car had ample room and was very responsive to drive
The SatNav was in Russian or some eastern european language so it was useless - we tried to change it but could not find the language setting, even by consulting Google
7.6
DavidJune 20, 2017
the fact that I got a diesel car
9.2
IrinaJune 14, 2017
we had a very pleasant experience driving our spacious WV Touran around Europe in May. Just once we ran out of AdBlue, which at that time we didn't know was what. Car sent us the last warning notification and we had to stop at 3 gas stations before we managed to fill it in. But that's part of the experience. Overall, we had a fantastic trip!
7.8
RomanJune 5, 2017
Everything!! The car was perfect, big enough for our family! The counter staff was very nice and helpful, explained me everything I needed!!
Nothing
8.2
IleanaMay 29, 2017
Europcar was this time in for a nice surprise. Instead of the Hyundai I30 that we reserved, we got instead an Audi A3 CABRIO!!!! THANK YOU EUROPCAR!! This made our extended weekend and the trip to the beautiful Austrian mountains much better!! And all for a very reasonable price! Thank you as well Rentalcars.com for helping us book with Europcar!
9.0
victorMay 27, 2017
Nice and friendly service
9.8
May 23, 2017
Great car...
9.0
HansMay 22, 2017
Car condition
Staff didn't tell me how to get to my car. Price was a bit too high!
6.6
April 14, 2017
The space for the luggage was too small in the original car booked on the web site. I had to upgrade it and pay extra money.
8.6
April 2, 2017
Staff was very kind and professional.
none
8.6
MARTINMarch 27, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff at pick up location. One of the best ever.
Nothing to dislike on this occasion.
9.4
MuhammadMarch 19, 2017
The rates offered.
Nothing.
9.6
February 26, 2017
quick pick up
7.0
February 20, 2017
Excelent servis, thanks.
9.0
December 27, 2016
helpful staff, and easy booking over the internet made the experience quite nice
returning car in Graz was a bit awkward as the garage was closed and had to park outside it
8.0
October 13, 2016
Everything was easily handled by very competent staff on pick up and return
There appeared to be a difference in terms and conditions arranged on Rental cars website and what was applied on collection.
8.2
MarcOctober 11, 2016
I got an A4 break with Apple Car compatibility!
8.4
August 16, 2016
the lady at the counter on arrival was very professional, friendly and customer oriented. did not try to overcharge or change any of the terms of the booking. on the contrary, she was very keen on us leaving satisfied.
N/A
9.0
EfimAugust 4, 2016
the car was good,clean ad spacios.the parking is near the exit from the office in the airport. found our car imidiatly
only 1 worker at the desk,wher was a lot of people and a very long wait.
6.6
StevenJuly 11, 2016
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
July 9, 2016
Friendly staff, I got a choice of 2 cars, both upgrade, easy to return.
All was good.
9.0
NickiJuly 4, 2016
The car
It took to long to pick it up... To loong line og over 10 min when we talk to the staff...
7.0
July 3, 2016
It took forever to find the rental car service
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Vienna
Excellent
7.975 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.