Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on National and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 25, 2018
Efficient & helpful service
Nothing
7.2
April 24, 2018
Make and model of car Speed and ease of service
Age and condition of car
5.4
April 22, 2018
Return location
7.2
April 22, 2018
The car
Nothing
9.2
April 20, 2018
Had no clue where to drop car off. Had to flag someone down. Not a big deal. A sign would have been helpful.
9.4
April 18, 2018
Thanks to the Manager at the Holiday inn On Victoria road in Sydney with all her help. As i had bad experience in Melbourne.
9.2
IanApril 17, 2018
FIAT Car itself was very good
Can't think of anything
7.2
April 16, 2018
No excess, ease of booking and having the app, national agents being friendly and helpful
7.6
ColinApril 14, 2018
Very efficient, good service
7.6
JeewahApril 14, 2018
I am pleased with with all aspects of the rental
7.4
SitiApril 13, 2018
Fast service
none
8.4
PaulApril 11, 2018
Superb service from picking up the car to returning. 5star service
Nothing
9.0
April 11, 2018
No alternative vehicle available
7.2
April 9, 2018
Excellent
7.8
April 9, 2018
Car is very new and clean
8.4
April 8, 2018
Very crowded to get out and in to where cars parked
6.0
ChanApril 8, 2018
O.k. good
No
6.6
PeterApril 8, 2018
The lady that booked us in was wonderful, we were so impressed with the service she gave and went away thinking wow that was great, please pass on our thanks
9.2
April 6, 2018
The GPS
8.2
JohnApril 5, 2018
Very courteous staff and a reliable car
8.2
ViggoApril 4, 2018
The staff met us at the airport and drove us to the office, and returned us to the airport afterwards. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nothing
8.8
April 3, 2018
Fine offer with free tank, km and Extra driver
9.4
ANDREWApril 3, 2018
Convenient pick up
Desk location and going through security every time
5.6
April 2, 2018
Most efficient as always
9.2
PerApril 2, 2018
All very well
8.0
April 2, 2018
The car was fairly new and in good condition.
The car was not handed over to me with a full tank, rather a 3/4 tank, which added unnecessary complexity for the return.
8.4
PierreApril 1, 2018
Helpful staff.
My original contract stipulated that the fuel policy was full to full but at the counter I was informed that it was a quarter tank and I had to return it with the same amount of fuel. This is the first time I encountered this.
8.2
rolandoMarch 28, 2018
Ok
Nothing
8.2
March 23, 2018
The staff was exceptionally helpful and nice. From picking up to dropping the car. Give them all a raise!
The navigation system is not the best - not updated to road changes.
9.8
AlanMarch 22, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
Lots of scratches around the car.Although they were recorded at the time of pick up,I was always concerned that one may have been missed and they would charge me.However all was ok when I returned the car.
7.8
ChongMarch 22, 2018
Well kept car even it is not brand new
Nothing
9.0
WingMarch 22, 2018
The car condition
Nothing
9.2
NickMarch 22, 2018
Vehicle had ice and snow tire; very good on fuel (Chevrolet Tracker).
Did not realize that National does not provide unlimited mileage.
8.2
March 22, 2018
Friendly staff
8.4
March 20, 2018
Ease of renting from start to finish
Not applicable
9.2
MichaelMarch 19, 2018
Lady at the counter was very nice. Car was great.
Long wait the morning we picked up the car. Very crowded, but the staff was doing their best to help everyone as fast as they could. Not a big deal really as we were on the road in about 20 minutes.
7.2
RezaMarch 19, 2018
First we got a KIA OPTIMA , but the next day we got the booked car
8.6
DesMarch 18, 2018
Staff on delivery and pick up very friendly and professional. Could not have been more helpful.
N/A
9.4
GRAEMEMarch 18, 2018
Good car, good service - no problems
Nothing
8.8
March 17, 2018
The place of the car is far from the terminal
7.4
March 16, 2018
Was great
7.0
March 16, 2018
oil or grease stain on driver seat
9.2
March 16, 2018
Counter service, car and return process
Nil
6.8
EILEENMarch 16, 2018
The Staff were truly lovely .....not I have to be nice to you because this is my job but genuinely friendly , helpful, cheerful and efficient .
Nothing
9.0
CsabaMarch 15, 2018
Friendly and helpful
Little bit hard to find the car return
9.0
March 14, 2018
Nothing
6.6
March 13, 2018
great service as normal
7.8
March 12, 2018
Had a cracked windshield when I picked it up. You're staff notified me of this at pick-up.
8.8
March 12, 2018
Great car and service, easy delivery, not much fuss.
Nothing.
9.2
CharlesMarch 10, 2018
Friendly staff upon arrival who were very polite, no problems with paperwork, no hidden costs and ready to drive off on my way
No problems at all
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
National Rating
Excellent
8.03776 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.