Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 6, 2018
Nice car
None, there’s nothing i dont like Every there thing perfect
January 30, 2018
Ease of our rental
Waiting in lines
AntonioJanuary 19, 2018
Excellent service and nice upgrade....Thanks!
vincentDecember 31, 2017
No USB in the car
JoseDecember 29, 2017
The staff’s helpful and polite approach.
JamesDecember 28, 2017
Helpful staff at drop off. The overall online rental experience was good and the ability to compare cars.
The media bluetooth system in the Renault Megane didn't work. The extra insurance was more expensive than the car hire itself. The Megane had some wierd features, some guidance on that would have been nice. When renting the car online the extra insurance part was unclear. I nearly pulled out of using rental cars because the price looked too high.
HenriqueDecember 27, 2017
Very good service, faste pickup end drop off.
December 12, 2017
A booked Peugeot 308, which was not available has more room for luggage than an Golf, but was same compact class.
BenNovember 14, 2017
Location at airport. Ease of getting in and out of the airport.
Time waiting at the counter. Way to long. Why can’t this be all done on line. I booked a car with thrifty but had to pick it up from hertz. This was not clearly signed. The speedometer didn’t work properly.
October 30, 2017
Full fuel return policy. Buying additional insurance from rentalcars so that you had no extras to pay at pick up. Directions to car pick up and drop off - made for a easy process.
Not getting the car I asked for. Having to agree all damamage to the existing car before driving away. Not all marks had been highlighted by Thrifty. Trying to sell toll costs way over the actual costs incurred.
SimonOctober 25, 2017
No queue at the Hertz desk. Hertz managed the drop off quickly once I got to the desk and confirmed 0 damage on the spot.
Nothing to do with Thrifty/Hertz but the Lisbon car park has very narrow roads, especially on curves which increases risk of damage when not used to your rental widths (so avoid wide cars). Furthermore, the drop off entrance should be better managed by all the operators - there is one entrance and the road was blocked by Non-Hertz cars.
October 1, 2017
Waiting at pickup
September 27, 2017
One way drop off cost.
IvanSeptember 18, 2017
There was a problem with the babyseat I have hired. Upon return I told the Hertz/Thrifty representative and he was very helpful. Without hesitation, he apologized, took off the babyseat charges, and processed my checkout quickly. Very professional response without any hassles.
September 4, 2017
Good car nearly new
It is not always clear to analyse the invoice with all the different (often small) amounts with and without taxes
September 2, 2017
Desk and return staff very friendly and helpful.
August 25, 2017
Too long waiting time to pick up the lots of people complaining to desks closed and customers waiting long time
August 14, 2017
I initially booked a VW Polo but got a Nissan Juke which was quite good. I was happy that I did not receive a French car.
June 4, 2017
The car was clean, new and as expected. Good value for money.
The barriers either side of the road getting in and out of Lisbon airport car rental are far too narrow and look like they are setting drivers up to fail!
June 3, 2017
Time to pick up the vehicle.
LionelMay 8, 2017
ArturMay 7, 2017
Car was very well equipped, incl navi, parking sensors, panorama roof.
StevenMay 2, 2017
Very easy, quick and efficient.
April 10, 2017
Convenience, friendly staff. Fuel efficient vehicle.
We were told our vehicle was a Class I vehicle (less toll) but it was actually a Class II vehicle.
February 26, 2017
Navigator was missing (not included).
February 25, 2017
RicardoFebruary 23, 2017
new car
the cost per day of the insurance
February 20, 2017
The car was verry nice.
Time to pick up the car from airport.
February 20, 2017
Good car helpful staff
PETERJanuary 16, 2017
Ease of picking up car from the Airport, with easy return to the pick up too. The cost was competitive and the car modern and in great condition.
July 25, 2016
All the excellent remarks I noted this trip with.
I had booked a Ford Focus and was proposed a Renault Clio 2. I travel with a lot of luggage and it seemed to me that the Renault was smaller for that purpose, and therefore accepted the proposed upgrade (albeit having to pay for it)
May 10, 2016
Excellent service from Hertz/Thrifty team. Although I had booked a clio, I was given an Audi A3. The car had less than 10k mileage and in pristine condition. would definitely use this company again in the future.
April 26, 2016
All went very well
We tried to reach the agency to informations that we will be late to return the car but nobody answered.
MichalMarch 3, 2016
I got a quite modern car, it had e.g. parking camera, good speaker with bluetooth etc. The drop off process was very fast. I am used to rental staff going suspiciously around the car several times etc. Here the staff was done before I finished unpacking.
ToreMarch 2, 2016
Clean car. Friendly staff when returing the car.
Minor damage on car rims was not marked on chart for previous damages. Had to contact staff when picking up car.
March 1, 2016
When we discovered the cigarette lighter wasn't working so I couldn't power my SatNav, the assistant immediately offered me another car, which turned out to be a fantastic upgrade
Everything was perfect :-)
February 18, 2016
Exact car I booked Speedy service
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.