Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Lisbon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Lisbon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2018
Good services
Think on providing a botel of water in the car
8.8
May 3, 2018
The Price!
6.6
MartinMay 1, 2018
Everything was allright.
Still waiting for my deposit to appear in my account.
9.0
BartApril 11, 2018
Older model. Not a recent car.
7.6
GrahamMarch 28, 2018
Excellent car. Very helpful staff
Time to pick-up
8.4
March 18, 2018
Fast service
several scratch at the van door the Van seats were dirty
8.4
February 19, 2018
Very good staff to deal with
Nothing, all very good.
9.6
January 18, 2018
It was easy to use
Nothing
9.6
MichaelDecember 10, 2017
Good receptionist and good quality car
9.0
November 27, 2017
Fast delivery of the car.
Unclearness of the conditions regarding ensurance of the car. Car had no liquid on windshield wipper. Some unclear marking of the access to terminals.
7.0
EdwinNovember 26, 2017
Met all of our requirements
Was not informed of the vehicle change (Booked a VW got a Kia of a similar size)
8.8
November 24, 2017
ALL IS OK
N/A
9.0
November 23, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. The car wasn't a problem.
I wasn't absolutely clear about the insurance
8.2
November 21, 2017
The upgrade, swap for a diesel one! Fantastic Opel Astra
8.0
November 11, 2017
Great value and perfect car for my needs.
The airport is poorly signed and once outside it is very busy so you have to know what you are doing. Some signs are not managed by the local authority and obscured by tree growth. The rental company could have a map at the collection stage to aid this.
7.8
JoseNovember 6, 2017
It was fast and easy at the time I rented at wasn't busy and answered right away. Over all I was pleased with everything.
7.2
November 6, 2017
the possibility to leave car key in the key box during night because early flight
8.6
NunoNovember 4, 2017
Excellent Service of People
Gps USB cable was damaged. Device was Not charged. Had to use powerpack. Only point to mention
7.4
November 2, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off, staff courtesy, no pressure in offering additional optional extras (eg insurance products etc|).
Would have preferred the make and model requested (Ford Focus) as the Toyota Auris provided slightly smaller accommodation.
7.6
October 24, 2017
Professional as suppose to be.
They suppose to have someone at the garage before 9 pm to resolve any possible arisen issues.
8.8
October 10, 2017
new car, clean, in excelent condition
the waranty amount blocked on my credit card takes a long time to be unblocked.
9.0
October 8, 2017
the staff were very friendly
nothing
9.0
October 4, 2017
The Staff at the counter was very polite and helpfull,the price was very good (cheap).
The cue,there was a bit of a mess with the tickets at the counter...so I waited a lot more than expected.
8.0
October 1, 2017
helpful at check in desk very fast service
first vehicle had not not been properly checked and had a broken wing mirror. Car was replaced but this delayed us
7.4
October 1, 2017
The staff at both pick up and dropping off the car spoke good English and were helpful.
When we dropped the car off, it was EXTREMELY busy.
7.8
GrahamSeptember 30, 2017
Very easy and staff were pleasant and helpful. Spoke English which was brilliant because we didn't speak Portuguese
Should of chosen a bigger engine size, wasn't the best a going up hills at speed but that is the only negative, served the purpose we needed it for
8.0
September 27, 2017
The drop off was ok
Not so easy to pick the car up
5.2
September 25, 2017
Car was very basic with no options to choose anything better I.e. Park assist etc
8.6
DiwalterSeptember 19, 2017
I think it was a little bit expensive
I think by that price it should be at least an automatic car driver
7.4
ColinSeptember 13, 2017
The staff at the desk convinced me to hire a transponder thing for the road tolls but did not explain properly how it worked so it was a waste of money.
7.8
September 13, 2017
Good return location adjacent to terminal.
Nothing really, a road map in the car would have been handy to help us on our way.
7.4
JohnSeptember 11, 2017
all went well...friendly staff
Not applicable
7.4
StevenSeptember 8, 2017
Car was in good condition. Counter staff and collection/drop off staff all very helpful
Never understand why it takes so long to process people getting cars. They know how many cars are being collected and at what time. So why are there not enough staff to deal with those collections. If you had to wait 30 minutes to pay for groceries in a supermarket there would be a riot! Why do rental companies think it is ok to keep you waiting ??
8.2
PeterSeptember 5, 2017
Advice to take out 100% insurance was well advised as had a small Collision that incurred damage to vehicle
Overall cost of car hire is still very high. This is an industry thing not a gold car thing
7.2
MIchaelSeptember 4, 2017
Lots of staff on rental desk so minimal queue
Had to sign things before seeing what I was agreeing to
8.0
September 1, 2017
It was very fuel efficient. We did about 700km of driving on one tank of fuel. Was new & performed really well. We named our car golfinho.
8.2
August 30, 2017
Easiness of booking and getting the car at the airport
Deposit!!! Heavy. Engine!!! No power
7.0
MarkAugust 14, 2017
Nice new car.
Long queue for pick up and needed to visit 3 separate locations. Hire car garage tight and very busy.
6.4
SimonAugust 14, 2017
Perfect Car Rental experience
8.4
August 9, 2017
They have tried to put routins and giving information at the pick up.
8.4
JulienAugust 6, 2017
New car Eventless 3 weeks rental
Not specific to goldcar but to the location of the return of car rentals, there was huge traffic jam at the airport to return the cars, almost an hour stopped to get in the terminal to return the car...a bit stressful when you have a plane to catch
5.6
JoseJuly 14, 2017
Very Good
Insurance too high
7.4
GoncaloJuly 9, 2017
Car was clean Ran well Comfortable and easy to use
Nothing
7.4
IanJuly 1, 2017
I had a vertually brand new car in excellent condition. The Gulp fuel discount card was a free added benefit that I was not expecting but which saved me about €3 each time I filled up.
Total chaos at Lisbon airport that effected the returns for every car hire company equally. Goldcar were no more effected than any other company and if anything there staff worked very hard to reduce the problem as much as possible. Whoever you rent a car from at Lisbon airport, make sure you build in at least 30 minutes to return it.
8.6
NicolaJuly 1, 2017
Very good car and service
9.2
June 30, 2017
Pick up must be faster. Too much time waisted.
8.2
June 12, 2017
Very friendly staff
All good. No problems.
7.2
June 7, 2017
time waiting for pick up, they should have a ticket for rentalcars service. i never get the car i book, is on the same group but not the same.
7.2
carlosMay 29, 2017
Customer service was good
Took to long to pic up the car
6.2
May 24, 2017
Car was good. People were friendly and helpful. I was pleased the pick up and return was at the airport itself.
There was nobody available to check out scratches, damage already existing on pick up. I was told to do this by myself which involved carting luggage around and trying to see the car in a dimly lit, tightly parked area.I then had to return to the desk - again with my luggage - and all this took a lot of time.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Lisbon Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.