Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hawk logo - rentalcars.com

Hawk Reviews Kuala Lumpur International Airport

Read customer reviews on Hawk at Kuala Lumpur International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2018
The price, Hawk staff being very helpful, the car provided (Toyota Vios)
Nothing really. The location of hire cars requires some knowledge and time to get there, but nothing you can do and we are familiar with the place
8.0
NeilMay 4, 2018
The success of hiring the car - it worked well and fulfilled our needs.
We were not aware of the need for cash to get through the tolls and this created hassle for us. Notification of the need for cash would have been helpful. Returning the car without connecting with staff feels a little uncomfortable. I am not in the country if you find some scratch on the car that I disagree with. Otherwise good. Thanks.
9.4
AlApril 19, 2018
.
In car was not GPS, I asked them about this.
5.0
ShihApril 4, 2018
Friendly staff at pick up counter. We were offered to come into their office while they set up our rental contract on their system.
Car radio stopped working upon leaving the office. However, we were not too fussed about it.
6.6
March 21, 2018
We booked a car specifically with GPS due to KL roads. When we tried to use the GPS it did ot work (message no SD card appeared) unfortunately it was not possible to return to KLIA to change the car. This resulted inus getting lost on 2 occasions
7.8
January 15, 2018
Friendly staff
Limited varieties of vehicles available
8.4
ElangoDecember 13, 2017
Real value for the money and the performance of the car.
The car wiper of the car needs to be replaced
8.8
December 6, 2017
Should have more than 1 counter staff handling the reservation. So we dont need to wait a long time for our turn.
6.2
MuhammadDecember 3, 2017
I have used Hawk for some times, the staffs are excellent.
Takes so long to pick up the car.
7.6
November 30, 2017
Very poor road side assistant
7.8
November 30, 2017
Car condition not that great and the gps was not provided, although requested.
6.0
November 27, 2017
Upgrade and cleanliness of car
Location of car rental in KLIA and mileage was high on Car. No explanation of the lights handbrakes on the vehicle
6.8
VincentNovember 24, 2017
Nice car
Waiting time
6.8
November 23, 2017
There is a lack of signage from the airport building to the rental desk coupled with unclear directions by airport staff made it difficult to find. Otherwise, if you know where it is, it is conveniently located.
7.6
November 20, 2017
Hassle free car pick up and drop off
Condition of car wasn’t what was expected. Car was well used and not anything like the car that was booked.
5.8
MaryNovember 16, 2017
1. Got upgraded to a Toyota Vios. 2. The interior was very clean. 3. Engine was in excellent condition. Ran really well. 4. Staff was very helpful in providing advice, such as where to get the Touch 'n Go card and how much to load up for my trip. 5. Free GPS was a lifesaver.
1. Car had quite a few nicks and bumps when I received it. 2. There was a bit of a mix-up when I was picking it up. For some reason, they thought I would be arriving at KLIA 2 (I had clearly indicated my flight number and KLIA as the proper terminal). This ended up prolonging the pick-up time.
8.2
November 10, 2017
They are pleasant and helpful
None
7.0
November 5, 2017
Cleanliness of the car
Location of the car rental office n engine of the car
5.6
ChristiaanNovember 3, 2017
No difficult questions about insurance,helpful and friendly staff, nice car to drive.....overall excellent
9.2
FiqihNovember 1, 2017
Quite normal its okay
Nothing
5.8
STEPHENOctober 31, 2017
Being able to collect at one terminal and return to the other terminal.
8.2
JohnOctober 12, 2017
Hawk staff efficient and so is rentalcars when I found out a problem which was rectify quickly.
Hawk opening hours it was at 8am and not 7am. Landed in Kuala Lumpur at 6am and had to wait until they opened.
6.8
September 26, 2017
Although only Yasmen was the one working at that time however her attended to us nicely and apologised the delay.
7.8
September 20, 2017
Air con is not good
8.2
September 11, 2017
General a got a decent car
I did not get the free GPS as promised. GPS does not have SD card and map installed. I ended up using my own off-line map on my phone. I don't border to asked when i returned the car
5.6
HangSeptember 9, 2017
The car was to be picked up from KLIA. I landed in KLIA2 but the staff was kind enough to have someone drive it over. They didn't have the car I booked but I got a free upgrade. Staff was very helpful.
8.4
HOONGSeptember 6, 2017
Helpful staff
Location of the counter, too hot especially waiting for nearly 60 minutes to pick up the car first time (although the second time, the process is quicker as they already have my details).
6.8
August 22, 2017
Received an upgrade. Car was relatively clean and worked well.
Rental counter was poorly sign posted and hard to find. It took a long time to pick up the car (registration process was very slow).
6.0
August 19, 2017
The staff were nice and professional overall.
The car had a damaged contact key that broke very quickly. The staff was quite helpful and relatively quick to provide a new car.
6.0
August 12, 2017
Hawk is a trusted rental car company that i've been using several times now, their service to me a great and i would recommend others to use them because i will definitely return to use them more
8.8
August 9, 2017
The staff are very nice and really helpful.
8.4
August 7, 2017
The service for the rental company is professional and friendly and for the car has low milage. Overall is good
Nothing to comment.
8.4
JurriaanJuly 30, 2017
Nice car
In Kuala Lumpur you need a pass to use on the highway. It would be nice if that would be suggested to get.
6.4
July 20, 2017
The car is spacious with good air conditioning, quiet on the road,
USB not working,
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hawk Rating
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.