Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Keflavik International Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Keflavik International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 24, 2018
Easy to drive
Higher cost and few options because of automatic instead of standard
8.2
April 17, 2018
The car itself was absolutly great, handeled wery good, was easy to drive and even the fuel consumption was suprisingly low. Also we were wery pleased with the staff.
The condition of screen wipers were wery poor, and it made all the difference, because it was raining allot and at times made driving dangerous. Also the wery discousting interior, with bred crumbs, sticky windows and surfaces allround. Some easy fixes, but tells a lot about the rental comapny and theyr attitude towards clients.
6.6
AaronMarch 1, 2018
Pick up was quick, staff not pushy to make you buy extras.
Couple of dents.
8.2
February 15, 2018
reliable, comfortable, economical car.
lengthy queue for picking up vehicle
7.8
BlazejFebruary 2, 2018
Good car and the price was reasonable
Long que to pick up
8.4
October 27, 2017
Some technical problem caused the doors to unlock at all times. Felt unsecure.
8.4
October 24, 2017
Felt very reliable and safe in the car. Had no problems with the vehicle, perfect!
The car had only just been re-cleaned, and was totally wet on picking it up - including the seats.
8.6
September 9, 2017
Convenient pickup location
Slow return process, needs automation. Slow shuttle transfer....
8.6
August 2, 2017
Counter staff were very nice.
Had some trouble finding the lot, and then the car out in the lot.
7.2
DavidJuly 24, 2017
Quick pick up
Car was awful inside
6.6
July 8, 2017
Loved the choice of car, the friendliness and professionalism of staff, the condition and cleanliness of the car.
The price was considerably higher than what I would expect to pay in the USA.
7.8
TUNABEYIJuly 5, 2017
Budget personnel.Inga was very helpful.
Everything was perfect except the queue at tbe budget desk.
6.6
June 18, 2017
Easy drop off
Tire pressure light was on when we got the car, too long to pick up car
5.6
LennartJune 6, 2017
Very nice car.
To long wait to get the car.
9.0
AnishApril 6, 2017
Reasonable car.
They did not give me the car I had requested. I wanted something more modern. It had no leads / connection for phones. The radio did not work.
7.8
March 22, 2017
We were amazed at how well this little car dealt with the blizzard conditions we encountered.
9.0
patriciaFebruary 16, 2017
great/friendly staff at check in counter
9.2
JohnJanuary 17, 2017
Friendly and professional staff
Nothing negative to say
9.2
SimonDecember 3, 2016
New car - nice and clean, convenient location, easy and quick returns process.
Hyundai i10 very uncomfortable seats (at least for a tall guy) and no lumbar support adjustment is a recipe for backache. Counter process was a bit chaotic when picking up the car and took a long time... but then the lady was a new trainee so I guess this would not normally be the case. They do not provide any kind of map at all so bring one!
8.4
GilesNovember 24, 2016
Really good value for money, easy to pick up from the airport, fuel efficient, comfortable.
9.0
November 6, 2016
price,easy procedure
1.waited too long to pick up. 2.wipers worn out( and it was raining hard) 3. fuel tap not opening properly.
6.8
TimothyJune 10, 2016
The car met all my expectations
Rear window wiper needed a new blade
8.6
ReimaMay 21, 2016
Navigator & wifi (extra)
8.2
AvinashApril 2, 2016
Excellent staff.
9.0
March 27, 2016
Easy, not surprises
The car had some scratches which are not a problem, but I didn't like that the windscreen had a chip and you never know when it can crack, especially under the extreme weather condition in Iceland with very cold outside and the heating on the inside.
7.6
February 8, 2016
Very helpful and assisted with changing car
Tried to upgrade but to an automatic and I had requested a manual.
7.4
DavidDecember 10, 2015
I have to say this was my first time using rentalcars.com, and it was great renting in Iceland! I rent cars all the time for business in the US. This rental was every bit as smooth as my business arranged rentals. I will use rentalscars.com the next time I an in Europe. I will check to see if you also offer the service in New Zealand.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.