Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2018
Some cars have different specifications which should be pointed out as clients are not necessarily familiar with all models.
7.0
April 4, 2018
The staff on arrival were very helpful and efficient.
7.8
grantMarch 6, 2018
Pick up was less than 90 seconds!
9.6
February 27, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff.
Nothing
9.6
SteveFebruary 20, 2018
Upgrade
Nothing
8.0
February 18, 2018
Helpful counter staff. Explained what was needed we’ll and made every effort to get me away quickly despite me being early.
Warning light on dashboard re inflation of tyres pointed out to staff when I got into car but they couldn’t work out how to reset it. A bit off putting but still enjoyed driving the car to Gatwick.
8.8
February 10, 2018
EVerything was great, returning in the airport was a bonus instead of having to take a shuttle
8.0
SteveDecember 19, 2017
Excellent top of the range Toyota CHR in excellent condition. Drove really well
Nothing all was OK
9.2
JanetDecember 9, 2017
Having a lovely car to drive although a bit nervous about keeping it safe .
Nothing really
8.8
November 13, 2017
Good service
7.6
DavidNovember 7, 2017
Excellent car and great value
8.8
MichaelNovember 6, 2017
Pick up and drop off effortless
9.4
MorayOctober 31, 2017
It wasn't visually very obvious that Firefly was at the Hertz counter
8.4
October 30, 2017
Top class young lady on the desk as always on a Sunday evening. Keeps everything simple and efficient.
Nothing
10.0
SheilaOctober 29, 2017
Helpful pleasant staff
Reasonably easy to find desk, but firefly location in car park wasn't easy to find as there were no signs.
6.6
GrahamOctober 19, 2017
Speed of service at counter when picking up. The email system they use to send you all the information about car and damage it hard pre-pickup etc.
Slight delay at counter dropping off (1 person on duty)
8.8
September 30, 2017
The girl at the check in desk was very pleasant and helpful.
7.8
GrahamSeptember 26, 2017
Speed of process.
9.0
September 25, 2017
Upgrade. Hybrid. Friendly staff
Nothing
8.8
September 23, 2017
Top class easy to deal with counter staff
8.4
GlynisSeptember 15, 2017
Ease of collection and delivery back.
We got a Nissan Qashqui which is a great car but we didn't like the automatic brake and the beeper which was very annoying on country lanes!
8.6
September 13, 2017
The friendly helpfulness of the staff, and the fact that I could rent the car in Southampton and return it to Exeter.
Luckily I didn't prepay for a full tank of petrol- I doubt it could have come to the amount suggested.
9.2
September 13, 2017
The car had a diesel engine so very economical to drive, and a lovely car.
I'm not aware that I had an upgrade, but I don't consider a Kia Venga a small car. I think it is quite a lot larger than a Vauxhall Corsa. I would have preferred smaller, but it was a lovely car to drive.
9.0
September 10, 2017
No cars available when I arrived had to wait along with other customers until they located some cars
7.4
August 26, 2017
Staff over and above
All went well
7.6
August 26, 2017
Very good car
8.4
MarkAugust 22, 2017
Great customer service.
None
8.2
RichardAugust 21, 2017
Last question above - depends what you come up with ! Comfort;ease of driving;use of satnav;economy .
Having to start the engine to use anything electrical - ie programming the satnav ; opening windows .
8.8
August 15, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful.
There were no cars available when I arrived as they needed to be cleaned and refuelled.
8.2
August 14, 2017
Nothing
9.4
August 8, 2017
The relative ease of the transaction Staff were friendly
The car I was given was not what I had booked, usually this would be no problem however in place of a Ford Focus I was given a Nissan X-Trail which is a Tank of a vehicle and not a pleasurable drive due to reduced viability and size.
8.2
August 6, 2017
Quick easy service. Nice car. All good
9.4
rossAugust 4, 2017
I would have preferred a smaller car which was what I thought I had ordered.
8.8
August 2, 2017
Location, professional staff
9.6
July 15, 2017
Staff at Southampton Airport just great. Thanks.
Roads to Bristol Airport are rubbish. Can you fix that for next time please?
7.4
AndrewJuly 15, 2017
Fast service, and let me take car at an earlier time as long as it was taken back earlier.
All good
7.8
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Upgrade was amazing.staff realy friendly and helpful
Hard to find desk due to lack of signage
8.6
July 9, 2017
i ordered a Corsa or something similar. I got a Smart. Thought this was less of a car than the Corsa. The engine wasn't very powerful and steering very light.However it got me safely to my destination.
9.0
AnnJuly 7, 2017
I had never driven such an automated car before and was a little perplexed by some of the features - the handbrake operation being quite a problem initially. It would have been VERY useful to have had access to the USER MANUAL in the car for many of the features.
8.6
MartinJuly 5, 2017
What I didn't like (continued) The first two times I was sent off to collect the car with the keys, the car turned out to be manual rather than automatic.
I was upgraded from a Ford Focus to a Ford Galaxy, as there were no Focuses available. And I would have preferred the smaller car really. It took 3 trips from the booking desk to the far side of the car park before I finally got the 'right' car.
7.4
July 4, 2017
Super people to deal with
8.2
June 26, 2017
great service and we got the car earlier then we ordered and had a free upgrade.
all good.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Excellent car and very good service.
N/a
7.6
June 23, 2017
The very nice car
There was a little scrats we don't saw till be brought the car back
8.6
PeteJune 23, 2017
Brilliant staff and very helpful when I was severed.
could of done with more people on the desk, as the person in-front of me took a while picking up their rental and their was only one person there
9.6
DavidJune 19, 2017
Staff very good and helpful
It would be better if sat.navs were in all cars
8.0
June 12, 2017
Satnav
Satnav - couldn't find certain towns
9.2
AlistairJune 5, 2017
Easy of booking. Staff polite and efficient. I left my mobile phone in the rental car and Katie at Southampton airport went out of her way to get it back to me before my flight took off. I can't thank her enough.
8.6
AnneMay 24, 2017
Friendly staff, lovely car. Overall a very straightforward process.
Drop off process wasn't explained and we forgot to ask,so had to phone.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.