Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2018
Most impressed by the quality of the car and the helpfulness of the staff
8.8
June 7, 2018
It was an efficient process and a decent car
8.4
May 19, 2018
Easy return
First car offered had a heavy smoke aroma. Had to insist on a replacement.
5.8
VeronicaMay 14, 2018
Being an elderly couple unfamiliar with modern cars we would have appreciated if we had been shown basic info like how to lock it, applying the reverse gear. We were just shown, on asking, how to switch the engine on and off. The rest we discovered by trial and error or by asking other people
8.4
May 13, 2018
Upgrade to brand new SUV from compact.
8.8
May 12, 2018
Courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Everything was clearly and concisely explained and I was not put under any pressure to accept further options to take the upgrade. Superb customer experience.
Everything was great.
9.2
May 8, 2018
Free additional driver
Nothing
7.6
CarolApril 13, 2018
Petrol station on site of the car rental village.
Driving around to find a petrol station. Too many road works around the airport therefore could not find the petrol station.
7.4
April 10, 2018
Nice staff, upgrade to a bigger car.
9.8
April 8, 2018
Had booked a manual car but husband wanted an automatic, this wasn't a problem at check-in and although we paid a bit more we ended up with a brand new car with satnav which proved to be a godsend.
Not realising we had to wait for a bus to take us to the car hire depot and so didn't know how long we'd be waiting for the bus/whether we needed to call etc. Bit of uncertainty after arriving on a long-haul flight
8.0
neilApril 7, 2018
Great service
9.6
PeterApril 2, 2018
Good service
7.8
SharonMarch 13, 2018
Counter staff very friendly, helpful and obliging. Return staff friendly and efficient. Nice comfy and roomy car.
No car manual instructions with the car.
8.4
PaulFebruary 17, 2018
Convenience. Speed. No nonsense.
Nothing
8.4
ClintonJanuary 3, 2018
surprised by the quality of the skoda. I did not realize they were such a good car
8.2
December 30, 2017
Happy so much
Nothing
8.0
December 30, 2017
Smooth process
Insurance offered far too expensive for amount covered Working out which scratches and marks on the painted alloys were already logged
8.6
December 29, 2017
Helpful staff, clean well maintained car
Time to pick the car up. That the car I booked was not available and I had to take a lower grade vehicle. That I had to wait nearly an hour to processed through the hire car village after a 24 hour long haul flight.
8.2
December 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, especially when we needed to change the first car given as there was a problem with the air conditioning system. Special recognition to Artur who works in the pick-up/returns area - he is a real asset to the company.
7.0
TheoDecember 12, 2017
The check in staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. He processed the rental very politely, quickly and efficiently and then happily passed my daughter a little entertainment pack. He knew al the information I needed straight away.
The design of Manchester airport, it’s management and terrible infrastructure including the bus, it’s frequency and location of the car rental area. Busses could be smaller but more frequent. But that is clearly not a reflection on Europcar. Thanks.
5.6
PeterNovember 30, 2017
Service at the counter
The first car stunk of smoke and we had to unload and change the vehicle, which was done with ease
7.4
November 27, 2017
Staff on site
Cost
6.8
November 27, 2017
Aaron, who checked out the car to me
9.4
ThomasNovember 15, 2017
Nice, well equipped new car.
Journey to rental car village at Manchester Airport.
9.0
MichaelNovember 12, 2017
Free additional driver
Nothing
8.6
VictoriaNovember 7, 2017
The friendliness, combined with professionalism, of Dave who dealt with me at the counter. At the beginning and moments during the booking process Dave apologised for his lack of speed due to him being fairly new in the role, however I was in no rush and was more than happy to wait in order for him to learn the system. A great guy!!
Nothing
8.8
ianOctober 31, 2017
Professional and courteous staff
Nothing
7.8
BarryOctober 25, 2017
Europecar staff were great but maybe more time to explain more about the multimedia options on the peugot. The 2008 suv peugot is rubbish. In low gear its sluggish and tbh dangerous in low gear. If you are pulling out on a busy road you need to kerp your foot planted to the floor to get it into a higher rev. On the motorway it sits well on 50
The 2008 suv puegot is rubbish. Its a shame I didnt get the vauxhill.
6.0
JohnOctober 24, 2017
Car was fine for size.
Would have liked the Passat ordered - the Insignia is lessential refined. The car could have been cleaner and services (low washer level) prior to pick up.
7.2
October 20, 2017
The extra drive was free. This was a great option as all the driving wasn't put on just one driver - we could share the load.
8.4
MalcolmOctober 16, 2017
got a ford focus ,nice car
nothing ,all good.
9.4
October 14, 2017
Great value and very reliable car.
Check in time took forever. Two reps working, standing waiting for ages, despite the sign saying we will serve you in 7 mins.
8.2
ralphOctober 10, 2017
brand new car Came with GPS built in no extra charge.
attempts to upsell +++ from counter staff Unnecessary insurance , breakdown etc etc No cruise on car
9.0
October 8, 2017
Good customer service, with very friendly and helpful counter staff (Daniel) and assistance from staff in the car Bay Area for retrieval and return
8.8
DavidOctober 8, 2017
Excellent customer service from operator at rentalcars as I missed the original pick up and she sorted it all out for me.
9.2
October 8, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff at pick-up and drop-off. I extended the hire by one day. Did this over the phone, again an easy process. Car in very good condition
Nothing
8.6
October 4, 2017
I was really happybwith europcar servive through you. Really quick pick up
Nothing it was a good service and a good car
9.2
DavidSeptember 29, 2017
The Volkswagen Golf Automatic was a pleasure to drive. It was very roomy for the size 7 lots of trunk space. The technology was first rate without being too complicated. Loved the car.
The car wasn't ready when I arrived an hour early. Not the rental company's fault. The on-line booking was a bit complicated & I couldn't find out how to change the booking to the correct time.
8.4
September 29, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
The car we had felt cheap, a Minerva. It certainly didn't have the feel of a corolla which we had expected.
7.0
SimonSeptember 28, 2017
Easy selection process. Great value for money
The little things that are let go in the car. Broken tray in boot. Scuff marks on doors and roof interior etc . Little things that are very easy to rectify but have a big impact on overall condition of car.
6.6
ALEXANDROSSeptember 26, 2017
I didn't like the cost of the insurance payed, as it was much more than the real car rental!
9.0
September 26, 2017
Counter staff helpful
Long queue at manchester. Edinburgh drop off box info very inadequately signed: piecyof paper behind unlit window at 5.30 am meant I spent 30 mins looking for drop box in the rain.☹️
6.0
MarkSeptember 25, 2017
Pleasant counter staff. Great car for the price Easy drop off
Nothing of note
7.6
RalphSeptember 23, 2017
Very comfortable car to use first time I had driven a Fait.
Problem with DAB and SATNAV. Ariel was not fitted so lost signal repeatedly on DAB. SATNAV froze in Roes on sea and did not reset until we returned to Manchester
8.2
September 20, 2017
Great car, easy to pick up and drop off again.
It was a busy time of day and took 20-30 minutes wait to collect the car, which was a bit tough for me after a 24-hour flight
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Manchester Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.