Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Lyon Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Lyon Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Lyon Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Lyon Airport
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Lyon Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Lyon Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.5

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Lyon Airport

Reviews of Avis at Lyon Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Lyon Airport 06 August 2018
direction of rental location at lyon airport
7.2
Anonymous Lyon Airport 30 July 2018
easy to navigate, good service, liked the car, would recommend too expensive in my view for 48hr rental
8.6
Anonymous Lyon Airport 20 June 2018
Almost everything was fantastic. Thank you so much. A slight problem for overseas visitors who cannot speak the language, was the distance that the office is from the actual airport. Especially with a lot of luggage to cart with us. There were 6 in our group.
9.0
Serge Lyon Airport 15 January 2018
Helpful Not possible to contact them by phone
7.2
Anonymous Lyon Airport 18 October 2017
Personnel approach Long distance walk from airport building to AVIS office, bus not frequent enough in late evening. Along day is O.K.
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 12 October 2017
No pressure to buy extra insurance Very easy to pick up Good Price for car compared to other hire companies
8.2
Anonymous Lyon Airport 05 September 2017
The way we were helped, especially at drop-off The car rental is difficult to find on the airport. It took too much time to actually find the location.
7.6
Anonymous Lyon Airport 28 August 2017
staff was not very helpfull ; you should have given detailed explanation of where to fill the tank !!
7.0
Anonymous Lyon Airport 19 August 2017
Ease of booking and a good price additional charges when returning the car - I thought the price was all inclusive
8.0
Anonymous Lyon Airport 23 July 2017
No spare wheel
8.2
Anonymous Lyon Airport 21 July 2017
Reasonable service from Avis. Insurance cover by CarRental. Have to change cars due to accident - replacement of front tire - Otherwise no complaint.
6.6
Michael Lyon Airport 12 June 2017
The car was super The uncertainty about the full cover insurance I had with rental cars and being asked to take more ins.with avis
6.2
Rouchon Lyon Airport 01 May 2017
I've got a Renault Captur instead of Renault Megane. For me it's not the same category of car : smaller and completely different type of drive (high car) that I wanted.
8.2
Philip Lyon Airport 11 April 2017
The car was fine and met our needs. The handover was very brief and I felt the charge for a sat nav and set of snow chains was exorbitant.
7.6
Nick Lyon Airport 20 March 2017
We ordered two cars, One through you and one through Avis Direct. Base cost was much less through you and didnt get charged for so many extras, so much better value.
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 24 September 2016
It was a good car, went well. Plenty of boot space. I couldn't work out how to use the brake until I googled it as the manual was in French. Also the woman at Avis just handed us a map of the airport and marked where Avis was but did not give us any instructions on how to get to it or where the petrol station was.
7.6
Anonymous Lyon Airport 20 July 2016
It was easy to change the reservation, date and local of return of the car. I got an upgrade of the car. It was very fast the return of the car at Paris madeleine. It took more than an Hour to pick up the car at the Lyon AirPort.
7.2
Claessens Lyon Airport 24 June 2016
Could give back car in Nice at 4:30 am even if closed.
9.6
Anonymous Lyon Airport 08 June 2016
Nice car in good condition and it gave no problems. Noisy brake just before stopping. Offsite office reached by bus ride from terminal was a bit disappointing. Waiting for the bus, which was very crowded, and then queuing at the Avis desk was. not a good start
7.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 09 May 2016
Efficient service, clean car, simple return. The distance of all car rental at St Exupery Airport, a few extra busses to get there would be helpful if in a rush.
7.4
Anonymous Lyon Airport 29 February 2016
The fact that you had to get a bus to the car hire place. Defeats the object of hiring a car.
7.6
Matthew Lyon Airport 15 February 2016
Brand new car, with all of the mod cons. Much better condition than I was expecting Navigating Lyon Airport to find the AVIS car drop off point. Not very well sign posted
7.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 15 January 2016
Very quick & efficient drop off service Car had damage not specified on the sheet. So time wasted going back and having it updated. This was the same car I had already had to do the same thing with just before Christmas.
6.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 07 November 2015
Efficient and reliable Nithing
7.2
Anonymous Lyon Airport 28 October 2015
Friendly english speaking staff and well presented docunments (in english).
8.4
Anonymous Lyon Airport 30 September 2015
Fast and efficient servive
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 30 September 2015
Car clean and tidy and comfortable Airport very complicated to find avis on return signs not at all clear git lost locating the car hire Avis very stressed when we arrived.
7.4
Anonymous Lyon Airport 06 September 2015
The car was great and most of the staff was helpful. The wait time was a little long. I did not like that I ordered a 4 door automatic, similar to a Golf VW and you tried to give me a 2 door automatic of another brand. But when I complained the manager listened and gave me the only other 4 door automatic available which happened to be a Mercedes C Class. It was excellent. I appreciated his help.
8.8
Peter Lyon Airport 10 July 2015
excellent service, fast and efficient was not told it was not an automatic, but manual, not a big issue, but should have been told
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 02 May 2015
the staff was very professional The car was supposed to be "as new" but had serious impacts on the hood which I had to claim/show before leaving the parking
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 08 February 2015
We appreciated the friendly and competent staff and were glad to get an upgrade.
9.0
Anonymous Lyon Airport 04 January 2015
Very good service
8.6
PAULO Lyon Airport 21 March 2014
Localization The clutch was very low
6.2
Anonymous Lyon Airport 17 March 2014
All things were fine Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Top companies at Lyon Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 568
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1145
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1172
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1048
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 598
See all companies at Lyon Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.