Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Ibiza Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Ibiza Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 25, 2018
Everything
Nothing
7.6
RobertMay 13, 2018
Overall efficiency of gold car service; price; car was early new.
Location of car - uncovered top of a multi storey car park; car wasn't 100% clean inside; no map provided.
7.8
April 30, 2018
The lady who booked us in for the car was exceptionally good at her job and understanding our needs. she was more than helpfully and this probably has to be the best car hire experience we have ever had Well Done Goldcar rep.
8.8
WarrenOctober 30, 2017
On airport pickup and drop off.
A few too many bumps in the bodywork.
7.8
SallyOctober 26, 2017
Pick up car at the airport when we eventually found the car
The attitude of the gold car rep at checking desk because I would not buy the extra insurence
6.2
CarolOctober 25, 2017
Price and ease of booking. Service was good.
Car was covered in dents and scratches. Didn't impact drive of car. Just nervous of missing things on the pick up diagram as there were so many.
7.6
October 4, 2017
It was quick and easy pick up and the lady at the counter was very helpful and nice.
The first experience was not so good when they had cancelled our car as it was booked too early - the man at the counter was not helpful!
8.0
October 4, 2017
Excellent service.
8.2
September 29, 2017
good value compared to other rental companies
car not very clean internally no screen wash smelt like someone had been smoking in the vehilce
6.6
NIKILSeptember 20, 2017
The service from the provider. Easily accessible counter also at the parking point. Dropping off the car also did not take much time.
Car was not clean. It was okay on the inside. Water for the windshield spray was empty.
8.8
AnthonySeptember 7, 2017
Very helpful and good advice given when collecting car
8.6
August 29, 2017
The car was nice. And easy to find. Also the people were very nice in helping out in anyway they could
Nowhere it was mentioned clearly that you need to have 2 years of driving experience. Because of this someone else needed to drive. Lucky we had someone that could. Having a license for 2 years doesn't say anything!! because maybe the person didn't drove in 2 years compare to someone that just got his license just saying
6.4
DeanAugust 25, 2017
Nice car
The desk staff tried to get me to take out extra insurance even though I had already purchased the extra cover using Rentalcars.com The man got a bit annoyed when I refused
6.2
StephenJuly 31, 2017
No problems with any aspects to the service I would use the company again I was not given a basic road map of the Island which would have been helpful
No problems I have no complaints
6.8
July 28, 2017
Great car and service.
9.6
SteveJuly 19, 2017
Will use agian
8.2
MichaelJuly 15, 2017
It was quick and rasy
The windscreen washer tank was empty. The car was clean inside but not outside
8.2
July 15, 2017
in airport - could wait for luggage as well as be in the car rental line
Upstairs in carpark which is very crowded
8.2
KieranJuly 4, 2017
Great value for money and took out the full cover insurance for peace of mind and glad I did as other drivers are not as careful and think nothing of bumping you
The car was a little tired inside and out and had a few bumps and a few bumps and scratches but still did the job
8.0
SergueiJune 18, 2017
Absence of staff at the drop off spot.
7.4
June 9, 2017
Car condition Helpful staff Quick drop off
2 hours waiting to pick up the car
7.8
June 5, 2017
The quickness of getting and dropping of the car also how easy it was to find
Made many extra payments I was not aware of in total spent £300 on car
6.6
PaulJune 4, 2017
Friendly efficient service. Very new car
8.6
May 29, 2017
Brand new car with 0 mileage
8.6
May 16, 2017
Long queue at hire desk
8.8
PeterMay 15, 2017
Great service with staff who had pleasant, efficient and good communication skills.
Insurance cost a bit high for a week. Twice the cost of the car hire!
9.0
JohnMay 12, 2017
Transaction went smoothly with no issues
8.6
May 12, 2017
Brand new car very clean
As medium size car was not really big enough for four adults that we needed for part of our stay
8.2
May 1, 2017
overall no problems
The rep was too pushy for the extra premium to reduce the excess - I know they have a job to do but it can spoil the experience if you say no more than three times and they still try and push you into it.
8.6
ZbyszkoMarch 31, 2017
Funtastic, The best thing i could do, saved money, time and absolutaly stress free time. Great as new car, very economical and drive A1 Thank You Goldcar, You made my holiday Great, best ever Zbyszko Hess
9.4
TheodoraMarch 4, 2017
Need car, the angine was strong enough for the hills.
Would like the sensors for driving backwards.
8.8
December 18, 2016
Counter in the airport. Nice attendant.
8.4
FrancisNovember 14, 2016
All staff were friendly and professional
8.4
JamesOctober 21, 2016
Quick efficient service
8.6
October 6, 2016
Desk in arrivals hall - no queues.
Minor criticisms - took a while to locate car in multi-storey car park as rep didn't know which of 2 floors car was on. Car return on one floor of car park - returns office on floor below.
7.0
AaronSeptember 30, 2016
Price, new cars with ok condition
Long queues due to high volume of customers - car could have been cleaner
5.8
LeopoldoSeptember 17, 2016
I tried to call rental cars and no one picked up the phone.
7.4
DavidAugust 30, 2016
Speed and efficiency
Insurance sales
8.8
IanJune 21, 2016
The issue was eventually sorted.
After nearly a hour and a half, rejecting 2 cars that were offered. I was given a Ford Focus which was excellent. However the unwanted stress and delays caused set us off on the wrong foot. The first car was filthy and second one was like a local delivery van.
6.0
MartijnApril 30, 2016
Great experience
8.2
JeanetteApril 23, 2016
Nice small car for driving around the island and park
I asked if it was a DIESEL car and the sales rep said YES. Last day I filled up the car but could not (luckily) get the nozzle in because it was a PETROl (95/98) car. Later I saw it had a sticker. Quite confusing. Noone told me about leaving the keys at the garage.Main office refused to take the keys so I had to walk back with it + my luggage.
6.8
PiotrApril 11, 2016
The price was another like in a web site ...
6.0
April 8, 2016
Very helpful staff at Goldcar. Due to a delayed flight there were some issues with the booking. Fortunately Goldcar provided excellent service by calling rentalcars.com and sorting things out and providing a reasonable solution.
8.4
RalphMarch 31, 2016
Pushy for insurance
7.6
October 20, 2015
Always get the impression I'm being pressured in to buying additional insurance.
7.0
alessandroAugust 31, 2015
All ok
Too much time to take a car
8.8
paraschosAugust 31, 2015
The car
The fact that although we had full protection they told us that we had to pay 37 euros more since the full protection was with carentals and not with Goldcar
7.2
RashidAugust 27, 2015
Value for money Easy to book Good airport shuttle to car
8.6
August 25, 2015
Courtesy of staff, great car!
Perhaps tricky to find your way when you arrive but no big deal.
8.4
August 18, 2015
Good and fast service from representative. Choice of car (diesel or benzin), upgrade to higher category.
Instructions to car drop-off location were unclear. No address. No GPS point. NO Google Map location.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Ibiza Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.