Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2018
Laura at the counter was fantastic!
8.0
May 10, 2018
Excellent English spoken by all staff we encountered. Benefits of Add on well explained but not pushy.
Printed rental voucher too small to read details therefore difficult to locate rental desk on arrival as not with all the other desks.
7.6
April 21, 2018
Quick process
Trying to sell extras at pick up
8.2
MarcellineApril 17, 2018
There was no line of people at the pick up desk. It was painless.
All ok
8.8
OlofApril 5, 2018
I´d like almost everything. It was quick and clear the service. I liked the upgraded car. It was in good condition, really a smart looking car and made me feel like a female 007. Than you.
I don´t speak Spanish. Do not try so hard to change for an upgrade when I ask for a cheap car as I may not have a budget for more expensive car.
9.0
JohnApril 2, 2018
Helpful staff at car pick up point and they are available to inspect the car with you if you have a doubt when checking for damage.
Non really.
8.0
DavidMarch 17, 2018
Nice clean car, good service, the easiest drop off ever. Hire cars are just a short walk over a bridge at Alicante
Interent desk is at a different location from the other companys. A sign would be good. Make sure you get a pass to get out of the car park
8.8
PeterMarch 1, 2018
A very handy way of renting a car, a short walk from the terminals great
No problems
6.8
RussellJanuary 29, 2018
Excellent service, nice clean car, with no damage
9.4
PaulJanuary 6, 2018
I liked quickness of getting car and convenient to airport
8.6
robertDecember 11, 2017
All ok
Counter staff told us wrong level of car park to collect car !!!
6.0
November 26, 2017
Ease of returning the car
Nothing- all fine
7.0
November 7, 2017
Car marked on bumpers etc but not recorded on paper work No battery in key fob
7.6
November 6, 2017
Easy location
INsurance was expensive
7.8
November 6, 2017
great value
small dent in car door that i wasn't told about when i signed the paperwork in the airport reception. Was told the car was spotless. I did show the chap when i picked up and he amended the paperwork. same guy when i returned the car and he remembered so all good
9.2
MartynNovember 4, 2017
Good car. No problems at desk.
Nothing. ALL was fine.
8.2
November 3, 2017
I have been billed for an extra day at 20.36 € inc iva, although the car was collected and dropped off as per the contract of hire!
8.4
October 29, 2017
helpfulness of staff
nothing - all was good
8.2
DaveOctober 25, 2017
The car was v good, clean, full of fuel, in good condition
It wasn't clear on my paperwork who I was actually renting the car from as it was booked through an agent! Whilst the staff were very helpful there were only two staff at the desk and they were having trouble with the printer so it took a long time to process each client.
7.8
October 22, 2017
I opted to pay for an upgrade to get a four-door instead of a two-door. Thought the car would be a little bigger for the price, but overall the rental was still OK.
7.8
MartynOctober 10, 2017
They have a very friendly counter service who speak excellent English.
They are wise to the driver having an annual policy for excess insurance, so have added a new insurance. I'm not exactly sure what it is, seems to cover non accident related breakdown and recovery. I accepted it this time, but need to understand what it really is, as it doubles the cost of hire.
7.0
September 28, 2017
The transaction went very smoothly. Returning the car was explained and staff very friendly, helpful and also very professional.
I'll await my card bill before I make a definite comment!
8.6
AndrewSeptember 28, 2017
Employ more counter staff they are slow and the queues build up and frustration sets in
7.2
anthonySeptember 26, 2017
car was reliable and roomy enough for the family. No trouble when handing the car back to interRent as some companies if you do not take out their insurance try to look for other ways to make up the money
On initial rental was a couple of minutes of hard sell for their insurance but excepted the fact that I did not require it as I had already obtained it elsewhere at a cheaper price
8.2
DerekSeptember 25, 2017
Easy drop off and quick vehicle check
Conditions of car ( to many dents and scratch so that was taking to much time to go round vehicle taking notes and photos
5.4
GarySeptember 21, 2017
Full to full
Trying to be sold extra insurance
7.8
GiancarloSeptember 15, 2017
clean, good conditions
poor indications from couneter to parked car
7.6
DavidSeptember 12, 2017
No queue and being able to accommodate last minute booking.
Not closer enough instructions where cars are dropped off with what to do with keys. Missed the internet desk.
8.0
September 8, 2017
Good price, got what I paid for
Need more representatives available at the location of pick up
7.6
RussellSeptember 8, 2017
Great value for money
7.8
September 5, 2017
Drop off was efficient and car checker confirmed no additional damage / charges
Not received email receipt of car check back in despite asking at rental counter back inside airport.
6.8
September 4, 2017
The car was ok
They still try and sell you for insurance when you have already paid for it and when you don't take it they treat you with less respect
6.4
DavidAugust 31, 2017
Very, very helpful gentleman manning the desk
7.8
August 31, 2017
Good eurocar staff dealing with damage
The very obvious damage found that wasn't recorded and fact tank was not full.
6.0
StephenAugust 28, 2017
Comfortable car. Smooth ride. Economical.
Nothing
9.0
August 27, 2017
Friendly, though did mention I was nervous which I wasn't!
On drop off the employee the kept mentioning damage that was already noted in the form and suggesting it was new!
6.4
August 15, 2017
Ease of dropping the car off
Time taken to wait at the rental counter (unacceptable).
6.4
MartinAugust 7, 2017
Vehicle not what was booked, had a fair amount of damage , all recorded, to various body panels
5.2
August 1, 2017
No hassle/pressure at desk re extra insurance .Courteous and efficient staff - price - drop off efficient - car was of the same size that I ordered and not suddenly upgraded (FOC) to a large car (which I cant drive)
Difficult to describe.... the car was ok but not the same quality I have had before.. a bit noisy.. plus it had had plenty of wear(47000 on clock) and about 10 different scratches and the area you pick up from never has sufficient light to really check/photo the car- applies to all car companies . However I must say that there were no issues on
6.8
RobinJuly 31, 2017
Drop off was quick and painless once we found the man!
Do didn't know what to do on drop off Rep trying to sell more insurance. Should be all inclusive!
6.6
July 30, 2017
Good service and informative.
Did not understand drop of procedure.
7.4
July 28, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Extra charges
6.6
July 28, 2017
Easy picking up the car
There was more damage on the car than was on the handover documents had to make sure i took pictures for proff it was damage i had not done.
5.4
July 27, 2017
No fuss straight forward easy collection and return
Nothing to dislike
7.0
DAVIDJuly 17, 2017
Good new car
Took ages to fill paperwork in. original paperwork said "Serviced by Eurocar" we queued there to be told later that Interent had its own desk further through the airport.
7.2
July 14, 2017
Great would highly reccomend
9.2
July 12, 2017
Friendly helpful service
Nil very happy
8.6
July 11, 2017
Helpful and courteous staff
Time taken to collect car
7.0
July 2, 2017
Car was in excellent condition
Waiting time to hire the car
7.8
ChristopherJune 29, 2017
Speed of completing paperwork at desk principally because I was a returning customer. Friendly staff who all speak very good English and do not push you into extras you don't want.
Nothing that springs to mind.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.