Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Paphos Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Paphos Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WilliamApril 19, 2018
It was a very easy transaction with no surprises/roadblocks
Understaffed at car pick up point - guy did very well to cope
8.6
DavidApril 17, 2018
Fast expediting of the pick-up and its location relating to the airport.
9.8
MichaelApril 10, 2018
Everything
9.6
shragaApril 10, 2018
efficiency
nothing
9.6
NickApril 9, 2018
Helpful counter staff.
The queue to drop the car off.
8.6
GodfreyApril 3, 2018
Cheerfulness of the reception staff. Also a good selection of maps provided
Nothing
9.0
March 11, 2018
It was an automatic not manual gear change as booked
7.2
AndrewFebruary 25, 2018
Easy drop off and pick up
7.2
GabrielFebruary 17, 2018
Great, smooth process
Nothing
8.6
CostasFebruary 5, 2018
Excellent service
7.6
PatriciaNovember 28, 2017
very friendly efficient staff. fuel efficient car
not much power for a fairly big car
8.0
November 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff at pick up where I had SatNav problems.
Bad sound from brakes toward end of trip - staff advised.
8.6
shragaNovember 24, 2017
everything
the petrol level upon picking the car was 7/8. when i returned it the tank was almost full, but this was not mentioned on the form. I did not ask for refunding the difference, just to remember it for the next rental.
9.4
November 21, 2017
Fast and efficient service, very impressed, would use again
8.6
TalOctober 24, 2017
Very good experience - both with you and budget. Thank you
It took a bit time as there was a little queue and we had three cars all taken care but on (very nice and professional) representative.
8.0
October 22, 2017
Sat Nav didn't work as no SD card inserted. Bluetooth for phone not working as not given the 4 digit pin.
6.8
ErnestSeptember 29, 2017
Drop off time was only extended because wwe had an accident to report. Dealt with efficiently.
8.6
AndrewAugust 26, 2017
We were first given a Toyota rav 4 which was extremely old and the air con did not work, it was also shabby inside. However the guy at the budget desk was very helpful and arranged for anew car to delivered to our villa that day. The replacement car was what I ordered and was excellent.
The original car was too old
8.2
July 9, 2017
Rep in car park to show you your car on pick up and rep to check over on return.
7.2
June 22, 2017
Quick transaction. Friendly helpful staff. Very helpful friendly staff at rental cars when I had to call about the confusion with the full cover insurance.
Given Ford Fiesta that really struggled with the slightest hill. Not the best for travelling around cyprus . Thought I was booking full cover insurance from budget when I booked through you which caused some confusion at the rental desk.
7.8
June 18, 2017
Excellent service and car
Nothing
9.0
AntonyJune 14, 2017
All the staff that we dealt with spoke excellent English which made the whole process very easy
9.0
May 11, 2017
We had a Citroen Cactus. Ideal for the 5 of us.
8.0
May 10, 2017
everything was easy and service was excellent, highly impressed
7.0
AlanNovember 7, 2016
Person at desk when collecting the car was both friendly and efficient - time taken to complete the paperwork was minimal. The person in car park checking the car both on collection and return was fast efficient and friendly which made for an overall "good feeling"
Surprised in today's technological world that signing of multiple identical sheets of paper is still required
8.6
October 10, 2016
Car designated Nissan Note. Needed refuelling before we could collect
8.6
charlieAugust 1, 2016
Desk staff were really helpful and pleasant on collection and drop off. car condition was superb and better model than usual.
excess fee was higher than would want. slight confusion on drop procedure.
8.0
JohnJune 13, 2016
Every thing was great
Could not fault staff and Car
9.4
YvonneMay 17, 2016
decent car very good service
no adverse comments
8.0
IanMay 7, 2016
On airport pick up and drop off, option with fuel policy and competitive price and was upgraded.
A good amount of time was taken by you staff to show me the outside of the vehicle and existing damage, however none of the controls and specifically the hand/footbrake operation were explained. Also your desk was busy but only had one lady (very nice) on duty, all other supplers had 2+ staff and no queues.
7.4
IanMay 1, 2016
Ease of picking up the car, and staff were friendly.
Pushing to upgrade the insurance and additional extras. Car was a bit grubby, older than expected and a bit sluggish, but we were only traveling a short distance so ok for us.
8.0
April 21, 2016
Pick-up and drop-off were efficient and the staff were very helpful, particularly at drop-off when it was noted that some small damage had occurred, requiring some formalities to be sorted - greatly helped by one lady who spoke English!
No significant dislikes
7.4
April 14, 2016
The Ford Focus, automatic and cruise control very useful, staff excellent,
Badly worn n/s/r tyre, multitude of bodywork dents and scrapes, bad stains on rear seats, heavy steering wobble at 95km/h due to wheel balancing or tracking problem. Otherwise powerful car and very smooth ride. Radio aerial was missing and they couldn't find one yo fit.
8.4
WMarch 20, 2016
Member of staff at counter was friendly and helpful
The car had a number of blemishes, (but drove well) and 17000 kms on the clock. The return formalities seemed laborious and took quite a time.
6.4
March 15, 2016
The budget staff were very helpful and polite.
The car had many scratches and damage but these were recorded appropriately as they were known by the staff.
7.8
February 24, 2016
The car was an automatic not expected but appreciated as I drive an automatic at home
8.0
February 15, 2016
motor was a littke bit light for troodos
8.0
PaulAugust 2, 2015
Could have taxied to resort hired car in town cheaper.car was ok but seeing as I booked it 5 months in advance it wasn't the newest or best you had to offer.
7.2
kevinJuly 7, 2015
No real fuss at desk nice and easy
Collecting car in the dark trying to check for damage why no torch when they check car will customer ? And why no map in the car ? No problem for me as we have been coming to Cyprus for 12 years but for people who it's their first time could be a big problem also give more information on what to do if you're involved in an RTA
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Paphos Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.