Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StevenApril 18, 2017
Excellent at the Manchester end. Efficient, pleasant and helpful staff
Glasgow drop off - staff excellent in every respect. Drop off signage hard to find and needs more prominence. Two minute walk to terminal is nearer ten and a shuttle bus option would be good
8.2
PhilipMarch 26, 2017
The 'up-sell' attempts by the counter staff at pickup.
8.0
March 14, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at desk and at pick up.Plenty of time taken to explain details of unfamiliar car.Excellent staff.
8.8
February 17, 2017
Very friendly staff and I had an upgrade.
9.0
January 14, 2017
Car was efficient and the service was great.
This is not your fault, but maybe instructions where to drop car on return. There are no signpost as you come into airport. Thankfully the garage has a sign on their eftpos machine to tell you where to go, might be an idea to ask the airport to include on their signposting.
9.4
AlexanderJanuary 14, 2017
Booked a Merc C class or similar and it was a Merc C class. Price. Website made it clear what was and what wasn't covered.
Inability to buy full cover (i.e. zero excess in advance).
8.8
January 4, 2017
Courtesy of the staff, especially Brian on the reception desk.
9.4
January 4, 2017
All ok
No problems
8.6
StuartNovember 2, 2016
The car, the service,
Pressure to upgrade and the Route Finder was useless
8.2
September 23, 2016
Car given was good but with smaller boot than the one actually booked fact that made our mooving difficult and ackward.
6.4
August 1, 2016
Surprised to get the exact car requested
Too much "upsell" at the counter. Slows down my pick up! Please share my details with these companies instead of me having to enter it every time.
8.6
GARETHAugust 1, 2016
Spacious compact car. New and in good condition
7.8
July 10, 2016
Friendliness of lady at the AVIS check in desk.
Brusqueness of staff in car collection area.
9.4
JohnJune 19, 2016
Helpfulness of all the staff, counterstaff and people who took the car back. The car for the day was cheaper than the train and more convenient
Nothing
9.2
GavinMay 10, 2016
Extremely helpful member of staff.
8.2
April 30, 2016
Avis staff were really helpful, kind and friendly also the girl at the counter called Liza, was cristal clear when explaining and advising Avis products and insurances also she explained herself the difference between Rentalcars.com coverage and Avis product to let us decide. Really happy with Avis, next time we will keep using them, easy, clear .
Shuttle service to the car rental area, but easy to find, not really a bad thing.
8.8
March 28, 2016
Got the exact car I asked for
Waiting time at the pickup desk
8.8
March 22, 2016
Overall everything is very positive apart from collection.
Collection of the car at Manchester airport is disgraceful (very slow), always a queue, and simply because of lack of staff compared to other desks. I hired last November from the same place, made a comment, but obviously Avis takes no notice of the comments.
7.6
January 2, 2016
Cleanliness of vehicle.
Not much luggage space, no CD player. Gear shift on steering column took some getting used to.
8.0
BrianDecember 22, 2015
Service from Brian at Counter and good quality almost brand new car as booked.
Transfer from Arrivals Terminal 1 to Car Rental Village was slow - approx. 30 minutes.
8.8
kathleenDecember 15, 2015
good clean car
to many add ons
5.4
December 8, 2015
I loved the fact that I was upgraded to a VWGolf. Itvwad e vellent, Obi at Sbis on Rental Village at Manchester Airport was very helpful and made the book very easy - as well as the Upgrade. Thank you Obi
There was nothing I didn't like except what you had no control of - the horrendous motorway drive due to ongoing road works - will they ever end!!!!! But everything else was excellent thank you.
9.0
December 8, 2015
Car was brand new so condition was excellent. Avis staff very efficient and didn't try to sell me add ons to aggressively.
9.2
November 25, 2015
The cars condition and the guy who attended us, obi.
20 wait at the counter
8.0
DavidNovember 17, 2015
Overall the hire of the car was very positive, apart from the actual collection.
Shocking service at the Manchester Avis desk at point of collection. Took far to long to get the car, and the lady in question was constantly pushing for extras when the car had already been pre-booked.
7.2
October 31, 2015
Avis staff extremely customer focused, polite and professional.
9.8
October 23, 2015
Service was excellent
9.2
AdamSeptember 18, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff
Nothing
9.6
September 17, 2015
Most things
Gear selection
7.6
August 25, 2015
Size of car
Constant pressure to purchase extras
6.8
JohnJuly 5, 2015
Nice car friendly staff
Hard to find car pick up.No information about key drop off after hours
7.4
KevinMay 23, 2015
Price, good car in perfect condition, good service.
Car of the class I rented should have had cruise control. I was offered extras I didn't need or want.
9.6
May 20, 2015
Only wait was for the bus going to the rental village otherwise brilliant, we are back with avis in three weeks time and are currently with avis in spain which was also great. We hope our next trip is as good.
8.8
May 6, 2015
Fantastic service by the drop off guy - who dropped my daughter and I at the terminal as it was raining - brilliant customer service!
I know this is not your fault but the fact the car seats aren't fitted upon arrival drives me insane - especially with a toddler in tow and in the rain!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Manchester Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings