Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Sheffield

Find great prices with Avis in Sheffield, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Find the right car for you

Rental location must be specified
Thu 25 Jan 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 28 Jan 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • Best prices guaranteed
  • 3.5 million million customer ratings
  • 24/7 customer service

Ratings:100+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Sheffield is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Sheffield have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in Sheffield are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Sheffield

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Avis locations in Sheffield

Opening hours

  • Sheffield Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Sheffield

Reviews of Avis in Sheffield

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Charlotte Sheffield Downtown 28 October 2017
I regularly hire from Avis Sheffield because the staff are brilliant and it's an easy painless transaction
7.8
Anonymous Sheffield Downtown 26 October 2017
Great friendly service. Would definitely recommend Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Sheffield Downtown 30 August 2017
Staff were friendly and the chose of cars is excellent as well as value for money
8.4
Florin Sheffield Downtown 28 May 2017
Excellent Avis personell :)
8.6
Charlotte Sheffield Downtown 20 February 2017
Absolutely brilliant! I am definitely going to return! Staff were brilliant and very accommodating to me arriving early.
8.8
Anonymous Sheffield Downtown 19 April 2016
Convenient and friendly service No comment
8.2
Keith Sheffield Downtown 03 March 2016
Not too keen on the automatic hand brake system much prefer the manual system
9.2
Kai Sheffield Downtown 30 November 2015
I got an upgrade and there even was an integrated gps in the car that he gave me after asking. very helpful!
9.6
Anonymous Sheffield Downtown 06 October 2015
Very good service . Friendly and helpful counter staff
8.2
Lynette Sheffield Downtown 03 October 2015
The first car we were to have was not very clean inside and smelt of smoke, they did not hesitate to change it to a car that was clean. No problems,
7.8

Top companies in Sheffield

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 158
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 111
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 203
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 41
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 30
See all companies in Sheffield

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.