Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EwanFebruary 18, 2017
Outstanding value for money.
Too long to pick up.
9.0
February 13, 2017
Everything was fine.
8.0
February 3, 2017
The blonde lady was lovely!
8.2
StuartFebruary 2, 2017
Freindky staff, good quality car
Needed more staff on collection desk
8.8
January 16, 2017
Yes it was all good . Staff very helpful and the ease getting to the car park at the end of rental good.
9.2
January 13, 2017
Condition of car
lengthy procedure when collecting the car
8.4
January 10, 2017
Extra charge in the insurance for the windscreen and tyres. Extra charge for extra miles
6.6
AngusDecember 26, 2016
Great value for money, good quality car & efficient staff.
None - there were no issues with this rental.
8.4
IAINDecember 14, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly
The car was unwashed and it was filthy I had to put it through a carwash because we were attending a funeral
7.0
December 12, 2016
Easy to get to the pick up
9.4
December 5, 2016
The staff had given me an upgrade without me requesting.
7.8
November 7, 2016
Efficient online service.
Keep waiting at drop off as staff did not arrive on time.
9.2
November 5, 2016
The people who work there are helpful.
The Edinburgh airport office is too small we had to wait a bit more than we expected
7.4
WilliamOctober 29, 2016
Counter staff were very good and helpful
Bit of a wait to get the car
8.0
October 14, 2016
The price was good and the staff helpful
You never get the car you ordered, why bother specifying a car when what you get is totally different. The hassle with all the extras and the threats of insurance claim. Hiring a car is always a bad experience
7.4
GuyOctober 13, 2016
Honesty of the staff
8.4
October 11, 2016
book on line. car was ready, operation was simple clean and straightforward shuttle bus was waiting
quite a lot of admin bit unclear about petrol, i returned it with much more than it started out with also i did not realise there was not much petrol in until we were underway and then had to search for petrol station directions from airport arrivals was not clear it took us a while to find the shuttle bus
7.4
October 11, 2016
Staff were fantastic.
Booked a golf estate, was given a Peugeot 2008 at first which does not have the boot space of an estate- a bit cheeky!
8.2
MartinOctober 1, 2016
Good car nearly new
Whe took about 2.5 hours to get the car !!! To less personal for quantity of customers
6.4
HikmatSeptember 24, 2016
Cooperative staff
8.2
September 19, 2016
It is competitive compares to the other branded car rentals company.
6.8
August 30, 2016
Car was comfortable and suitable if not the exact vehicle I wanted.
Was not clean
8.2
EdwinAugust 21, 2016
Quality of the car and friendly staff.
8.8
LesleyAugust 11, 2016
Competitive rates for daily rental and then being upgraded at no extra cost.
The rental period wasn't long enough and I had to give back my lovely BMW!!
9.2
ConorAugust 2, 2016
Very Friendly Staff, Good cars
It was a bit manic the day I arrived with people returning and hiring, seemed to be a bit understaffed as can be seen by the time it took to collect car.
8.2
July 27, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.6
July 26, 2016
Competitive rates, relatively new car
The car was all the time indicating problems with tyre pressure - they could have checked that before giving us the car
7.4
July 21, 2016
the price
9.0
July 12, 2016
Ease of transportation from the airport to pickup. Speed of pickup and drop off.
A lot of exterior scratches and damages to the car at pick up, makes the visual acceptance of the condition difficult.
8.4
June 29, 2016
The fuelekonomi of the dieselcar
The acces to the drivers seat
6.6
June 28, 2016
Was able to move to a smaller car on the day of the booking as I did not require the transporter I had originally booked.
nothing.
8.4
MarkJune 25, 2016
Very good clean car
The wait to collect was far too long
7.2
EileenJune 24, 2016
The SatNav in the car was ESSENTIAL for navigating around Scotland!
A bit smaller than we had expected but everything worked and we fit all of our luggage in with no problems.
7.2
June 20, 2016
The upgrade was a good surprise drop off time really fast
the waiting time to take the car because of a printer!!! Concerning the car no help with camera to park it is a bit a joke (car for 9 ppl and pretty new)
8.4
June 13, 2016
Everything apart from the limited tuition. It was very easy to drive and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
I feel that since this car was semi-automatic(something I was not used to and especially as the exit was on to a very busy stretch of road) i could have done with more time with tuition ,on site, to become more familiar with the controls.
9.0
June 10, 2016
Got a new Toyota hybrid
8.8
June 9, 2016
Car was in a good condition, it was clean and drove nicely.
Time it took to get the car and the communication of the staff on the counter.
6.2
June 8, 2016
Friendly staff
Had to wait on the car
7.4
June 3, 2016
The car.
Long waiting times.
6.0
RonaldJune 2, 2016
Friendly and helpful Staff
Didn't get the Car advertised!
9.0
RaymondMay 27, 2016
Value for money outstanding Service on desk very good despite quite a long queue
Signposting to site from main access road poor
9.8
May 25, 2016
Pricing
Booking car out was laborious as others in queue hadnt prebooked or needed substantial alterations
6.4
May 20, 2016
No queue.
The never ending list of questions asked at pick up
8.0
May 20, 2016
Free additional driver
No quick manual in the car
8.6
DerekMay 10, 2016
Everything
Nothing
8.8
PrimozMay 9, 2016
almost new SUV (3500 miles) with a lot of equipment (leather steering wheel, rear view camera, touch screen,...)
8.4
May 7, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
8.0
MargaretMay 5, 2016
everything
8.6
April 23, 2016
The friendly staff.The upgrade from soce Mondeo to a SUV.
It would be nice to have sitting place for the waiting family.
8.8
carolApril 20, 2016
The service i received was excellent
Unfortunately it took a while getting the car as there was only 1 staff member on and there were 5 people in the queue ahead of me
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations