Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GARYDecember 5, 2017
The young man who checked the vehicle over and handed me the keys was polite, friendly, and helpful.
N/A
7.0
December 4, 2017
Friendly staff
9.2
WilliamNovember 28, 2017
I found Green Motion excellent with matching customer service staff. As I have an underdeveloped right hand I need my steering handle attached to steering wheel. Staff did this for me and removed it for me in return. Your staff member remembered purpose of my trip;(visiting elderly father) and he remembered and commented on this. EXCELLENT!!
Nothing
7.4
November 20, 2017
The personnel at the desk were very nice
It took too long to pick the car up. Time at the desk was excessive. The take over was too detailed and also took too long.
5.8
NigelOctober 16, 2017
Price, Low Deposit
Very limited milage
8.4
October 12, 2017
Pleasant and courteous
Very cramped office space
8.2
RolandOctober 10, 2017
Pick-up service. Drop off procedure was fast and easy.
Car was only half tanked although this was communicated to us. The windscreen wiper was constantly hitting the side of the window making a permanent noise. Oil level was down to 14% when we got the car.
6.6
October 4, 2017
Too long to pick up car. Waste of time.
6.8
MichaelOctober 3, 2017
Staff were very professional and helpful
Long delay due to computer being down.
7.8
September 29, 2017
Efficient staff, ease of access. Competitive pricing.
Not enough staff to cope with demand from customers. I was lucky to arrive at a quiet time, but the queues are normally long.
9.4
September 26, 2017
Straight forward pick up and return process.
Quite a queue to pick up the car. Small reception area, lots of people waiting outside. Thankfully it was a dry day.
9.2
AlisonSeptember 24, 2017
Fantastic friendly customer service by all staff at Edinburgh Airport. Really considerate of my personal situation and I liked the fact that they waived the small charge for a very small over limit mileage I did. This flexibility and their general attitude of trying to accommodate me well means that I will definately use Green Motion again.
Very cramped conditions for clients and staff at the airport. Appeared to make it difficult for them but they were all very stpic and pleasant despite the difficulties.
8.2
September 23, 2017
The friendliness and overall efficiency of the staff.
9.4
September 19, 2017
Friendliness of manager at Edinburgh branch. Most of the staff were great and the car was very nice.
One female staff was not friendly and although we called to extend no information was entered into system so we ended up in line for a long time.
5.0
September 18, 2017
Price
Great staff but not enough. Long wait to pick up car. Lack of free roadside assistance offered. Leading to slight. concerns about servicing of cars. Overall totally fine
5.4
ColinSeptember 13, 2017
Efficiency, friendliness, honesty.
The display was left in Spanish mode and messages were unreadable until it changed by itself after 4 days.
8.4
September 11, 2017
long time waiting at picking up the car
5.2
September 8, 2017
The staff and car
The delay
7.4
September 6, 2017
Staff service
Waiting time at pick up.
7.2
ROGIERSeptember 4, 2017
Car was excellent. New and clean. Good price.
Waiting time for both check in and check out was deplorable. Very fussy inspection.
6.2
September 2, 2017
New and clean car
Very long time at drop off
5.8
September 2, 2017
When we eventually got served staff were efficient
The wait time to collect was ridiculous and unacceptable
6.0
August 31, 2017
Car was easy to drive and had good acceleration.
Boot was not big enough for two suitcases and space at back for 3 people was a bit squashed.
7.4
August 30, 2017
Get the car took ages!
6.6
cameronAugust 29, 2017
Friendly staff.
Having to que up outside.Luckily it wasn't raining or to cold.Limited to 90 miles per day while other companies don't do this.
6.4
RoderickAugust 22, 2017
I liked everything about green motion
7.6
danielAugust 20, 2017
the car was almost empty on fuel.
6.2
August 18, 2017
Las condiciones de la oficina de atencion y el tiempo de espera para ser atendidos.
6.4
KatherineAugust 17, 2017
It was good value for money
The office was a tiny portacabin in the car park and it took ages to wait/process the car hire paperwork
5.8
August 7, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
45.min wait
6.4
AndreasAugust 6, 2017
Very friendly staff, excellent car and very good value for money!
9.2
RussellAugust 3, 2017
The upgrade, ordered Fiesta but received BMW A1M
Luckily I got to the counter first from the shuttle bus, guys behind me were queuing for ages. When I passed the office on my return the queue was out onto the car park!
8.6
July 28, 2017
Very reliable
9.2
PhilipJuly 27, 2017
Great prices. Good staff who do their best under quite a bit of pressure
Its not the most glitzy part of the airport. But its perfectly fine and you are getting very keen pricing.
9.4
July 24, 2017
Great car, brand new! Staff was friendly and explained all the details completely and efficiently.
Nothing.
8.6
July 24, 2017
Brand new car
Over an hour's wait at check-in. Long line and each customer seemed to take 10-15 mins (some longer) - not sure why. Luckily we were not in a hurry. Something Green Motion management should address.
6.6
July 23, 2017
helpful staff
took time to adjust seating to fit my small size
9.2
July 23, 2017
Price/value
Location, prefer the main rental area as- Rental desk area is pretty small Shelter is tiny. It rains a lot in Scotland so not ideal when waiting for courtesy bus to airport.
8.8
AlasdairJuly 17, 2017
Excellent staff and a good value, friendly and efficient service.
Sometimes a long wait to pick up the car but I appreciate that this is hard to avoid at peak times.
8.4
July 11, 2017
Quality of car. Friendliness and efficiency of staff.
Time waiting for counter service - previous customers required lengthy processing. Hassle of getting from tram terminus to office - but bus service was good.
7.8
July 11, 2017
The staff at Green Motion were extremely helpful and accommodating and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again
9.2
KonradJuly 3, 2017
Very helpful staff, brand new car
8.8
KatarinaJuly 3, 2017
The staff was great, very nice, friendly and accommodating. Massive thank you for the car upgrade!
It took much longer to get the car due to some computer issues with my booking but they worked hard to fix it.
7.8
June 27, 2017
Good Car
Lots of paperwork Wating for bus to get back to airport
8.6
June 27, 2017
Took Longtime to pickup the car.
7.4
June 26, 2017
Couldnt always get through on phone
7.4
June 23, 2017
Management changed and the team was so friendly and efficient.
9.0
June 23, 2017
Very efficient friendly service from booking the car to collecting it from the sales team. Thank you
7.8
June 22, 2017
PRICE GREEN ECO FRIENDLY CAR STAFF
WEATHER
10.0
June 20, 2017
Very helpful friendly staff
Nothing
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Okay
5.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations