Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Edinburgh Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Edinburgh Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 21 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 24 Apr 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Edinburgh Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Edinburgh Airport
  • Our customers said Avis at Edinburgh Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Edinburgh Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 7am - 11pm
Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 7am - 11pm
Sunday 7am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Edinburgh Airport

Reviews of Avis at Edinburgh Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

SOLON Edinburgh Airport 11 April 2018
The problem was that the seller told me that I will be charged for the rest of the tank if I deliver it unfulfilled. But the contract I signed said that I'll pay for full even I deliver the half. It was my mistake I didn't read the contract but their mistake because didn't clearly declared this part. (most people never read all the contract)
6.8
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 22 December 2017
Just the full cover is expensive!
6.6
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 03 December 2017
The service Cost of additional insurance
10.0
Esra Edinburgh Airport 20 November 2017
They did not explain the equipments of the car
7.2
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 12 November 2017
Excellent service. The car was terrific.
9.2
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 30 October 2017
Alex at the front desk was charming, engaging and informative. He couldn't do enough :) I come up minimum 4 times a year, so speed of picking up and dropping off, as well as value for money, are key. Red cars :)
9.4
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 09 October 2017
Receptionist Mario very friendly and helpful. Avis in general excellent custimer service. Definitely recommend. Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 25 September 2017
Promptness in attending and helpful Unfriendly approach
9.2
Stephen Edinburgh Airport 18 September 2017
Danielle at the Avis desk was awesome - you should emply more people like her. She was friendly, welcoming and efficient...great ambassador for your business. Someone had been smoking in the car before my hire - I needed to buy air freshener to mask the smell.
8.0
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 06 September 2017
Getting through to the desk even during working hours was a nightmare. Had to wait at least 25 min on 3 occasions.
6.8

Top companies at Edinburgh Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 2469
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 724
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 4516
4 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1299
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 793
See all companies at Edinburgh Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.