Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Bristol Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SIMONJune 7, 2017
The collection service was extremely prompt after arrival at airport. Driver very happy in his work and answered all our questions .
On drop off morning due to being so early offices closed. Was unsure where we should exactly park car.
8.6
June 6, 2017
Way too big a car. Can't you have a smaller automatic car?
8.4
PatrickJune 6, 2017
The staff at Green Motion, Bristol were more than fantastic. Really nice people, very welcoming, professional, informative and we had a good laugh with them as well. Highly recommended.
9.2
IanJune 4, 2017
Shuttle was two small for number of customers waiting collectionfrom airport. Wa third trip before room.
6.8
June 1, 2017
Low mileage car in clean condition, staff trying hard under pressure.
Time taken to pick up the car. Small office, could have done with extra staff. People ahead of me had a problem which slowed progress. Also the time taken during the actual hire process. It's an easier process in Spain.
8.8
ChrisMay 20, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Good quality car.
Tried to phone them got through after The fourth time
9.6
May 17, 2017
At pick up in bristol airport, delayed & confused as a dark blue minibus van without a logos sign as a green motion car & van rental.
7.4
May 16, 2017
Friendliness and ease of pick up
The 20 minute wait for pick up when the rental desk is a 3 minute drive away. He did apologise however.
8.8
AlanMay 16, 2017
very helpful staff, plus we got an upgrade to a more luxurious car.
nothing
7.4
May 14, 2017
Lovely new car. Immaculate condition. Friendly staff . My airline had cancelled my flight and green motion staff accommodated my changes.
Car collection area and drop off very small. Very busy so rather chaotic. Only just able to fit car in for return. Chose to walk to airport rather than wait for courtesy van as so busy it was quicker for me to walk.
7.6
PAULMay 8, 2017
Staff were fantastic. Helpful and courteous. Will definitely use again.
7.6
WilliamMay 1, 2017
I was very satisfied with the service.
Milage limit of 90 mile per day is a bit tight. Perhaps 100 per day!?
7.2
AndréApril 27, 2017
Convenient, as we needed a place to spend the night. We used Forge Accommodation which was right next door to Green Motion.
8.6
April 22, 2017
Excellent pick up and drop off arrangements. Representatives very helpful.
8.4
March 27, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant
9.0
RobinMarch 24, 2017
Outstanding in every respect... my new favourite Bristol Airport car hire company!
There is nothing I didn't like about my experience with Green Motion; a fantastic experience.
10.0
ElizabethMarch 15, 2017
The staff were so pleasant and helpful.
It seemed to me a very limited type of card can be used as a deposit and not cash. I Managed but a foreign couple were having problems, I felt for them in such a difficult position.
8.6
NoelMarch 14, 2017
Ashley and Seamus very helpful and friendly. Got a free upgrade and directions to local points of interest.
All good.
8.8
March 12, 2017
Value
Not full to full fuel policy.
9.4
CarolineMarch 12, 2017
Excellent staff member was a big help and nice and friendly too.
I didn't realise there was a pick up point where all the taxi's go from to the side of exit.
9.4
March 10, 2017
Helpful staff and pleasant
Location outside the airport
9.2
BrianMarch 9, 2017
1. Excellent pick up 2. Short distance to airport 3. Car was clean 4. Car was economical
1. Tried to persuade us to take a paid upgrade by suggesting the car we hired was unsatisfactory. 2. Asked for two forms of photo id, which was not asked for in the confirmation email (but is, not very clearly, asked for on the rental voucher). Email and voucher should be consistent and clearer.
8.4
StephenMarch 7, 2017
Price was reasonable but excesses very high
Given an automatic vehicle with no notice, explanation or advice - not a problem for me but others may have struggled.
7.8
March 6, 2017
Price Friendly staff
Office not in airport Taking 20-30 mins to drop off car due to only one member of staff looking after everything Being given half full petrol tank
8.2
DavidFebruary 22, 2017
Reverse camera
off site collection / return
6.8
SuzanneFebruary 21, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, really nice car and good value
It was a bit complicated when dropping car off as it was too early for the office to be open and we were unsure of how to contact shuttle bus.
8.0
February 20, 2017
Friendly staff and good vehicles
Some concern about gear box noise at times when changing up gears. However, it did not affect the performance of the car.
8.0
February 14, 2017
Return to airport was instant which compensated for the poor pick from the airport.
Had to wait over 30 mins in the cold before the companies vehicle picked us up. required 2 phone calls.
7.0
February 13, 2017
The price was very competitive and (once we'd arrived at the office) the paperwork was completed efficiently and without the usual hard-selling of additional insurance. I especially liked the way someone came out to the car with me to agree upon the level of existing damage to the car.
The pick-up point is some distance from the airport and it was difficult to make contact with the office to arrange transport.
7.0
LeszekFebruary 11, 2017
Service very quick and helpful
9.6
IreneFebruary 4, 2017
Pick up was quick. Counter staff were efficient, friendly and fun. Hand over was also quick. Return was the same. Loved the car. I was very impressed with Green Motion.
Nothing
9.4
January 28, 2017
After reading some negative reviews (after I had booked and paid for the car!) I had concerns, however I had a really positive experience. Very easy, cheap, and the staff were friendly.
9.2
January 18, 2017
Everything was good and I would recommend you to family and friends
8.8
December 29, 2016
Efficient pick up from and to airport. Friendly Staff.
The location of the Green Motion rental desk - too cramped and remote from airport.
7.8
December 26, 2016
Quality of car
8.4
December 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Car was not in a good state.
7.2
December 2, 2016
Upgrade to move,
Payment for security deposit not properly explained.
6.4
SkuliNovember 22, 2016
Exellent car (also exellent earlier this year) friendly staff and good location.
No dislikements and only positive experience!
8.8
PiotrNovember 20, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. Everythig was explained in easy and transparent way. Very nice upgrade conditions were presented as an option.
Took me couple of times to call to reach the number of local operator to arrange pick up from the airport.
8.0
RichardNovember 15, 2016
Cost
Off terminal location
7.4
GeorgeNovember 13, 2016
pleasant staff
nothing
9.6
PatrickNovember 8, 2016
Value of rental
Confusion at airport.
5.6
November 4, 2016
Shame that the site was not actually on the airport but the mini bus was fine.
8.2
October 21, 2016
VERY CONVENIENT TO BE PICKED UP FROM AIRPORT AND EASY TO RETURN
7.8
October 15, 2016
deposit on debit card, very annoying
8.2
October 10, 2016
Friendly and polite.
I had to wait for staff to turn up before I could drop the car off
9.0
MartynOctober 7, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Took me a while to realise not based in Airport itself.
9.2
AnthonyOctober 4, 2016
Easy drop off
Car was noisy, not the most prefered car
7.6
October 4, 2016
Straightforward
Na
7.6
October 3, 2016
Staff helpful
Long wait for pick up
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Bristol Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations