Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Bristol Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidFebruary 22, 2017
Reverse camera
off site collection / return
6.8
SuzanneFebruary 21, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, really nice car and good value
It was a bit complicated when dropping car off as it was too early for the office to be open and we were unsure of how to contact shuttle bus.
8.0
February 20, 2017
Friendly staff and good vehicles
Some concern about gear box noise at times when changing up gears. However, it did not affect the performance of the car.
8.0
February 14, 2017
Return to airport was instant which compensated for the poor pick from the airport.
Had to wait over 30 mins in the cold before the companies vehicle picked us up. required 2 phone calls.
7.0
February 13, 2017
The price was very competitive and (once we'd arrived at the office) the paperwork was completed efficiently and without the usual hard-selling of additional insurance. I especially liked the way someone came out to the car with me to agree upon the level of existing damage to the car.
The pick-up point is some distance from the airport and it was difficult to make contact with the office to arrange transport.
7.0
LeszekFebruary 11, 2017
Service very quick and helpful
9.6
IreneFebruary 4, 2017
Pick up was quick. Counter staff were efficient, friendly and fun. Hand over was also quick. Return was the same. Loved the car. I was very impressed with Green Motion.
Nothing
9.4
January 28, 2017
After reading some negative reviews (after I had booked and paid for the car!) I had concerns, however I had a really positive experience. Very easy, cheap, and the staff were friendly.
9.2
January 18, 2017
Everything was good and I would recommend you to family and friends
8.8
December 29, 2016
Efficient pick up from and to airport. Friendly Staff.
The location of the Green Motion rental desk - too cramped and remote from airport.
7.8
December 26, 2016
Quality of car
8.4
December 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Car was not in a good state.
7.2
December 2, 2016
Upgrade to move,
Payment for security deposit not properly explained.
6.4
SkuliNovember 22, 2016
Exellent car (also exellent earlier this year) friendly staff and good location.
No dislikements and only positive experience!
8.8
PiotrNovember 20, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. Everythig was explained in easy and transparent way. Very nice upgrade conditions were presented as an option.
Took me couple of times to call to reach the number of local operator to arrange pick up from the airport.
8.0
RichardNovember 15, 2016
Cost
Off terminal location
7.4
GeorgeNovember 13, 2016
pleasant staff
nothing
9.6
PatrickNovember 8, 2016
Value of rental
Confusion at airport.
5.6
November 4, 2016
Shame that the site was not actually on the airport but the mini bus was fine.
8.2
October 21, 2016
VERY CONVENIENT TO BE PICKED UP FROM AIRPORT AND EASY TO RETURN
7.8
October 15, 2016
deposit on debit card, very annoying
8.2
October 10, 2016
Friendly and polite.
I had to wait for staff to turn up before I could drop the car off
9.0
MartynOctober 7, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Took me a while to realise not based in Airport itself.
9.2
AnthonyOctober 4, 2016
Easy drop off
Car was noisy, not the most prefered car
7.6
October 4, 2016
Straightforward
Na
7.6
October 3, 2016
Staff helpful
Long wait for pick up
7.6
September 26, 2016
Although we had to pay extra to achieve what we booked, the car was superb. It was a Peugeot 5008 automatic which made motorway driving a breeze.
I booked a VW Golf estate because it was the smallest estate car that would accommodate our daughter's University luggage plus our dog in its crate. On arrival we were given a hatchback that was too small and the dog crate would not fit. We had to pay extra for an upgrade as no Golf "or similar" was available.
6.8
alistairSeptember 16, 2016
The car was very good as were the staff and very good rate
No complaints
8.4
September 14, 2016
Easy paperwork Helpful staff
I was offered a similar car, which was nothing like what I'd requested and almost cancelled my rental. After some pursuation, I managed to get a another 4x4 car, which was more similar to what I originally rented. The original car that I requested, was given to someone else. GM were unable to compensate me for the extra fuel put in.
6.0
September 5, 2016
The charge to refuel the car (diesel) was less than if I had used a garage. Clear instructions on where to go to wait for the shuttle bus. Member of staff demonstrated the car and clearly indicated the areas of damage. I was encouraged to take photos and check myself for any damage missed.
The hire car location is a short distance from the airport terminal. I had to wait approx 20 min for the shuttle to collect me (I didn't mike it, but it clearly stated up front so it was not a surprise.)
7.6
August 15, 2016
Nice staff, nice upgrade
windscreen was very dirty inside
6.8
RolandAugust 15, 2016
super car, good service (except see right)
too long to wait to be colected at airport not able to pay parking ticket at rental office, thus forced to pay online which was not helpful as we wanted to use pound sterling still
7.6
August 7, 2016
Good to use a local company. Staff were very pleasant. The price was very good.
A warning light indicated that the tyres needed checking, and I believe this was showing when we took out the car. We checked the tyres, but had to reset the system to avoid the light. This should have been done before we took out the car.
7.2
July 26, 2016
Nice staff
The garage is very small
10.0
July 3, 2016
Good value and good customer service
9.0
MichelleJune 27, 2016
This is the second time I have rented a car from Green-Motion. I always rent automatics and they are much cheaper than other companies. On both occasions I upgraded to a BMW and was very happy.
9.0
June 22, 2016
Friendliness of all staff
finding pick-up point
9.0
June 15, 2016
Excellent explanation about controls. Cleanliness of car Ease of return
Quite long wait to be picked up when told the vehicle would be there in minutes.
8.6
June 5, 2016
good car - helpful staff
delay at pickup - then had to wait 10 minutes before car was ready
7.6
MargaretJune 1, 2016
Friendly service. Good value for money.
Didn't particularly like Peugeot 208.
7.0
manuelJune 1, 2016
Efficient friendly helpful prrfect service with excelant car...new infact...and close proximity to airport. Will deffinately recommend.
8.8
LornaMay 31, 2016
The fact I had to go to Bristol airport instead of the city to get a reasonable price.
7.2
May 27, 2016
Very good and will use again
9.8
May 25, 2016
No extra costs for an additional driver!!! Helpfulness of the staff
long waiting time before we got picked up by shuttle to bring us to the rental office.
8.0
May 22, 2016
Very happy with the car. Low fuel consumption. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Large boot, important when touring round.
They were very busy when we arrived and we had to wait ages for the shuttle to take us to the pickup point.
7.4
May 17, 2016
Cheapness of car
Problem with pick-up; I was the first to call the bus, and the first to get in; therefore the last out and the last in the queue! This is not fair; you need to assign people a number when they call and then serve them in this order
7.0
April 30, 2016
quality
not being at the airport
7.8
JudithApril 30, 2016
good car, efficient service, very good value
9.2
April 28, 2016
The car was quite new and economical
Waiting to be collected
7.6
April 13, 2016
Staff very good
Not told horn was not working and no water in the windscreen wash so not good going down the motorway.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Bristol Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations