Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Dusseldorf Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Dusseldorf Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
Efficiency of staff - quick pickup and quick return.
The car did not have a spare tyre. We did not realize this until we returned the car. Since we returned the car to the airport just before an overseas flight, it would have been extremely frustrating if one of the tyres had gone flat on a busy autobahn. We expressed our thoughts to Avis when we returned the car. We were NOT HAPPY.
8.4
MenachemSeptember 26, 2017
After I returned the car, I decided to take another vehicle immediately for a day and put it back in Nuremberg, The man on the same floor I brought back the car was very, very nice, helped me a lot, I'm sorry I do not remember his name,
9.0
September 9, 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient
Exit from rental carpark not properly displayed. Very confusing.
7.6
ShamelSeptember 9, 2017
Wonderful service from Avis. Helpful and polite staff. I love those guys. Also Rentalcars guys specially ASAAD who was very patient and helpful.
Nothing
9.0
ArchieJune 12, 2017
Staff excellent
9.6
May 22, 2017
the Car condition was bad, it stoll while driving in a heavy trafic.
7.8
RobertJune 6, 2016
I asked for a car with GPS but they gave me a hand held GPS. It was small and maps were not updated.
7.2
May 30, 2016
A VW Tiguan instead of a Mercedes C Not so clean outside
6.0
FelixMay 17, 2016
Got message, that tires are not ok during the whole trip, every time I started the car. But they were ok, had them checked twice. On the second day, the tempomat didn't work anymore.
7.6
IreneApril 25, 2016
overall quick, easy,efficient
9.2
JuanApril 18, 2016
The car was brand new with only 6 kms on the clock Was powerful silent and easy to drive. It was also gasoline which I prefer
Only two members of staff dealing with clients, we had to wait a bit. Whay does it take that long to sign the contract and get the keys if you have all information when it is booked online
8.0
March 13, 2016
Overall experience was good
8.0
December 8, 2015
Not good describe the entrance to drop car off.
7.6
November 23, 2015
Quick efficient and informative
Nothing
9.4
PaulNovember 18, 2015
The ease of booking and the friendly staff
Not a lot
9.0
October 27, 2015
Car was in good shape and automatic as ordered
I got a Skoda Rapid - to me at least not an equivalent to the Mercedes A Class advertised ! Very basic equipment inside and engine was not very reactive
7.6
October 24, 2015
I booked a Mercedes, I got a Ford...
6.4
IanMay 20, 2015
ease of finding the check-in desk and the directions to locate the vehicle were excellent.
I asked if there would be someone to show me all the switches and I was told to drive the car to the ground floor of the car park where someone would help me. As it happened there was a most helpful man in an office close to the parked vehicle who helped me which is just as well because I would not have been able to start the car otherwise (not being acquainted with keyless vehicles) nor set up the GPS. This guy deserves a raise!!
8.8
April 29, 2015
The headlights were weak.
7.6
November 16, 2014
Value for money
ONLY one person on duty taking cars back at drop-off. Had to wait for 10 minutes before being able to give keys back. It would make sense to centralize all the drop off functions at Düsseldorf airport for all car rental companies. Less cost and faster service for all.
7.333333333333333
GeorgeAugust 7, 2014
Service counter staff
Nobody around to check or instruct..on car operations
8.88888888888889
July 22, 2014
Staff were friendly, car was clean.
I was annoyed that the car I had ordered was not the car I received, in fact I got an older model (Mercedes) that had its bonnet star broken off. But Desk was so far away and it was late in the pm, akin to 'Trains, Planes, Automobiles', I made do.
5.555555555555555
May 17, 2014
Every went smooth
8.444444444444445
AhmedMarch 11, 2014
The great options of the car
Disele consumption
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Dusseldorf Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings