Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Dusseldorf Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Dusseldorf Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
the Car condition was bad, it stoll while driving in a heavy trafic.
7.8
RobertJune 6, 2016
I asked for a car with GPS but they gave me a hand held GPS. It was small and maps were not updated.
7.2
May 30, 2016
A VW Tiguan instead of a Mercedes C Not so clean outside
6.0
FelixMay 17, 2016
Got message, that tires are not ok during the whole trip, every time I started the car. But they were ok, had them checked twice. On the second day, the tempomat didn't work anymore.
7.6
IreneApril 25, 2016
overall quick, easy,efficient
9.2
JuanApril 18, 2016
The car was brand new with only 6 kms on the clock Was powerful silent and easy to drive. It was also gasoline which I prefer
Only two members of staff dealing with clients, we had to wait a bit. Whay does it take that long to sign the contract and get the keys if you have all information when it is booked online
8.0
March 13, 2016
Overall experience was good
8.0
December 8, 2015
Not good describe the entrance to drop car off.
7.6
November 23, 2015
Quick efficient and informative
Nothing
9.4
PaulNovember 18, 2015
The ease of booking and the friendly staff
Not a lot
9.0
October 27, 2015
Car was in good shape and automatic as ordered
I got a Skoda Rapid - to me at least not an equivalent to the Mercedes A Class advertised ! Very basic equipment inside and engine was not very reactive
7.6
October 24, 2015
I booked a Mercedes, I got a Ford...
6.4
IanMay 20, 2015
ease of finding the check-in desk and the directions to locate the vehicle were excellent.
I asked if there would be someone to show me all the switches and I was told to drive the car to the ground floor of the car park where someone would help me. As it happened there was a most helpful man in an office close to the parked vehicle who helped me which is just as well because I would not have been able to start the car otherwise (not being acquainted with keyless vehicles) nor set up the GPS. This guy deserves a raise!!
8.8
April 29, 2015
The headlights were weak.
7.6
November 16, 2014
Value for money
ONLY one person on duty taking cars back at drop-off. Had to wait for 10 minutes before being able to give keys back. It would make sense to centralize all the drop off functions at Düsseldorf airport for all car rental companies. Less cost and faster service for all.
7.333333333333333
GeorgeAugust 7, 2014
Service counter staff
Nobody around to check or instruct..on car operations
8.88888888888889
July 22, 2014
Staff were friendly, car was clean.
I was annoyed that the car I had ordered was not the car I received, in fact I got an older model (Mercedes) that had its bonnet star broken off. But Desk was so far away and it was late in the pm, akin to 'Trains, Planes, Automobiles', I made do.
5.555555555555555
May 17, 2014
Every went smooth
8.444444444444445
AhmedMarch 11, 2014
The great options of the car
Disele consumption
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Dusseldorf Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings