Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Dortmund Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Dortmund Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 23 Jul 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 26 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Dortmund Airport is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff at Dortmund Airport have a real reputation for efficiency
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Dortmund Airport

Ratings for Avis at Dortmund Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 10pm
Tuesday 7am - 10pm
Wednesday 7am - 10pm
Thursday 7am - 10pm
Friday 7am - 10pm
Saturday 8am - 4pm
Sunday 1pm - 9pm
-

Avis counters near Dortmund Airport

Reviews of Avis at Dortmund Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Neville Dortmund Airport 26 June 2017
Quick and fast pick-up from the counter Dont like the "similar" on the adds. Booked this more expensive package to get a certian car and dissapointed to get another brand and car alltogether.
7.4
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 19 June 2017
Good and reliable Nothing
8.6
Patrick Dortmund Airport 12 May 2017
The young man on the counter was very welcoming and helpful and even when I left the car in the wrong place for the return took it all in his stride. The Avis drop off area at Dortmund airport is very difficult to locate and the signage for the returns car park is not very clear.
9.0
Nicholas Dortmund Airport 15 August 2016
Especially the courtesy and efficiency of your representative in Dortmund Airport. Her name was Lisa. She was polite, informed, personable and conscientious. It took rather along while for the 'blocked' authorisation to be cleared from my Barclaycard: only today, in fact, and the the car was returned and cleared on a week ago ( Monday August 8th ). This is why I've delayed my response to yourselves.
8.4
razvan Dortmund Airport 24 May 2016
beautiful car desk clerk trying to sell basically anything on top of the car. insurrance, gps, a better car, anything :)
7.8
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 09 May 2016
Ease of booking Every car I get is under the standard of the car that I booked! This is always the same! It's always advertise as a golf or a Ford focus comes come back with a lesser model
7.2
Ovidiu Dortmund Airport 10 December 2015
Excellent - i got upgrade to automatic, navi, diesel
9.2
Lee Dortmund Airport 08 December 2014
Absolute supreme efficiency from booking to counter. Both staff I met were polite, spoke perfect English and greeted me by name before I has chance to tell them. Car was exact model, in pristine condition and fully fuelled. Definitely use Avis again! Nothing!
9.6
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 11 August 2014
Collection was excellent, the guy was very friendly and helpful. Was told to hand the keys back to a member of staff at 1pm when the desk opened but no one arrived until 1.20pm.
8.2
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 26 July 2014
Counter staff were very efficient and spoke very good English. The car was brand new and lovely to drive . Thanks Avis. See you next time.
9.8

Top companies at Dortmund Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 118
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 76
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 70
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 405
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 125
See all companies at Dortmund Airport