Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dusseldorf

Find great prices with Avis in Dusseldorf, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Find the right car for you

Rental location must be specified
Thu 25 Jan 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 28 Jan 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • Best prices guaranteed
  • 3.5 million million customer ratings
  • 24/7 customer service

Ratings:500+

8.36667

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dusseldorf is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Dusseldorf
  • Avis in Dusseldorf are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Dusseldorf

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Avis locations in Dusseldorf

Opening hours

  • Dusseldorf - Berliner Alee
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12am
    Tuesday 8am - 12am
    Wednesday 8am - 12am
    Thursday 8am - 12am
    Friday 8am - 12am
    Saturday 11am - 6pm
    Sunday 11am - 12am
  • Dusseldorf Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 12am
    Tuesday 6am - 12am
    Wednesday 6am - 12am
    Thursday 6am - 12am
    Friday 6am - 12am
    Saturday 6am - 11pm
    Sunday 6am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Dusseldorf

Reviews of Avis in Dusseldorf

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 02 January 2018
Thanks avis for the smoothness of our driving g experience in Germany. We booked a manual car and got automatic one.
7.8
Naser Dusseldorf Airport 02 January 2018
Cleanliness of the car price
5.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 01 October 2017
Efficiency of staff - quick pickup and quick return. The car did not have a spare tyre. We did not realize this until we returned the car. Since we returned the car to the airport just before an overseas flight, it would have been extremely frustrating if one of the tyres had gone flat on a busy autobahn. We expressed our thoughts to Avis when we returned the car. We were NOT HAPPY.
8.4
Menachem Dusseldorf Airport 26 September 2017
After I returned the car, I decided to take another vehicle immediately for a day and put it back in Nuremberg, The man on the same floor I brought back the car was very, very nice, helped me a lot, I'm sorry I do not remember his name,
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 09 September 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient Exit from rental carpark not properly displayed. Very confusing.
7.6
Shamel Dusseldorf Airport 09 September 2017
Wonderful service from Avis. Helpful and polite staff. I love those guys. Also Rentalcars guys specially ASAAD who was very patient and helpful. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 29 August 2017
Full optional car. I took about 30 seconds to return the car It was a Ford Fiesta instead of a Volkswagen Golf
8.6
Archie Dusseldorf Airport 12 June 2017
Staff excellent
9.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 May 2017
the Car condition was bad, it stoll while driving in a heavy trafic.
7.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf - Weeze Airport 14 May 2017
Good car. Consumption, automatic transmission
9.0

Top companies in Dusseldorf

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.36667 Ratings: 778
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.33333 Ratings: 888
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 336
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.23333 Ratings: 1729
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 717
See all companies in Dusseldorf

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.