Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dortmund

Find great prices with Avis in Dortmund, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 30 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 3 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dortmund is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Dortmund have a real reputation for efficiency
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Dortmund

Ratings for Avis in Dortmund

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8

Avis locations in Dortmund

Opening hours

  • Dortmund Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 1pm - 9pm
  • Dortmund Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 11am
    Sunday closed
  • Dortmund Downtown - Hellweg
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 10am
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Dortmund

Reviews of Avis in Dortmund

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Patrick Dortmund Airport 12 May 2017
The young man on the counter was very welcoming and helpful and even when I left the car in the wrong place for the return took it all in his stride. The Avis drop off area at Dortmund airport is very difficult to locate and the signage for the returns car park is not very clear.
9.0
Nicholas Dortmund Airport 15 August 2016
Especially the courtesy and efficiency of your representative in Dortmund Airport. Her name was Lisa. She was polite, informed, personable and conscientious. It took rather along while for the 'blocked' authorisation to be cleared from my Barclaycard: only today, in fact, and the the car was returned and cleared on a week ago ( Monday August 8th ). This is why I've delayed my response to yourselves.
8.4
razvan Dortmund Airport 24 May 2016
beautiful car desk clerk trying to sell basically anything on top of the car. insurrance, gps, a better car, anything :)
7.8
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 09 May 2016
Ease of booking Every car I get is under the standard of the car that I booked! This is always the same! It's always advertise as a golf or a Ford focus comes come back with a lesser model
7.2
Ovidiu Dortmund Airport 10 December 2015
Excellent - i got upgrade to automatic, navi, diesel
9.2
Lee Dortmund Airport 08 December 2014
Absolute supreme efficiency from booking to counter. Both staff I met were polite, spoke perfect English and greeted me by name before I has chance to tell them. Car was exact model, in pristine condition and fully fuelled. Definitely use Avis again! Nothing!
9.6
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 11 August 2014
Collection was excellent, the guy was very friendly and helpful. Was told to hand the keys back to a member of staff at 1pm when the desk opened but no one arrived until 1.20pm.
8.2
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 26 July 2014
Counter staff were very efficient and spoke very good English. The car was brand new and lovely to drive . Thanks Avis. See you next time.
9.8
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 28 June 2014
Value for money The inefficient pick up, but I believe it was the ladies first day.
8.9
tamas Dortmund Airport 17 June 2014
everything was satisfactory, very kind and attentive rental desk staff nothing
10.0

Top companies in Dortmund

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 117
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 69
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 125
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 75
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 401
See all companies in Dortmund