Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dortmund

Find great prices with Avis in Dortmund, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Thu 23 Nov 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 26 Nov 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dortmund is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Dortmund is easy to find
  • The Avis staff in Dortmund have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Dortmund

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.1

Avis locations in Dortmund

Opening hours

  • Dortmund Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 1pm - 9pm
  • Dortmund Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 11am
    Sunday closed
  • Dortmund Downtown - Hellweg
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 10am
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Dortmund

Reviews of Avis in Dortmund

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dortmund Airport 17 October 2017
I ordered VW Polo, and got Opel Mokka instead, which was even spacier and more comfortable. Also the Avis representative was really helpful. The car had a smell of cigarettes, that stayed the whole trip.
7.4
Peter Dortmund Airport 17 October 2017
Friendliness of staff and ease of finding desk Only one staff at the desk and had to wait for him to go outside to deal with a customer
9.2
Qudsiya Dortmund Airport 16 August 2017
Thanks Nothing
9.0
Penny Dortmund Airport 08 August 2017
Car price of rental Having to pay for fuel and other addons at the airport. Slow when picking up the car.
7.2
Neville Dortmund Airport 26 June 2017
Quick and fast pick-up from the counter Dont like the "similar" on the adds. Booked this more expensive package to get a certian car and dissapointed to get another brand and car alltogether.
7.4
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 19 June 2017
Good and reliable Nothing
8.6
Patrick Dortmund Airport 12 May 2017
The young man on the counter was very welcoming and helpful and even when I left the car in the wrong place for the return took it all in his stride. The Avis drop off area at Dortmund airport is very difficult to locate and the signage for the returns car park is not very clear.
9.0
Nicholas Dortmund Airport 15 August 2016
Especially the courtesy and efficiency of your representative in Dortmund Airport. Her name was Lisa. She was polite, informed, personable and conscientious. It took rather along while for the 'blocked' authorisation to be cleared from my Barclaycard: only today, in fact, and the the car was returned and cleared on a week ago ( Monday August 8th ). This is why I've delayed my response to yourselves.
8.4
razvan Dortmund Airport 24 May 2016
beautiful car desk clerk trying to sell basically anything on top of the car. insurrance, gps, a better car, anything :)
7.8
Anonymous Dortmund Airport 09 May 2016
Ease of booking Every car I get is under the standard of the car that I booked! This is always the same! It's always advertise as a golf or a Ford focus comes come back with a lesser model
7.2

Top companies in Dortmund

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 131
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 141
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 77
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 418
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 85
See all companies in Dortmund