Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews San Francisco

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in San Francisco and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DaleMay 23, 2018
Manager sent a personal message verifying all was well. Staff were exceptionally pro, friendly and courteous.
9.6
May 23, 2018
Excellent customer interface.
9.0
May 17, 2018
Super
8.4
sarahMay 16, 2018
Service was very good car was amazing... perfect good job
Nothing
9.0
PhillipMay 13, 2018
Need to have a location map of gas stations close to airports.
8.2
KEVINMay 12, 2018
Understanding staff at pick up in San Francisco
Nothing
9.0
JoanneMay 10, 2018
All was excellent
9.0
May 10, 2018
The choice of cars was excellent.
No complaints.
9.0
May 9, 2018
Great customer service. Very easy transaction.
Nothing really.
7.4
ReneMay 8, 2018
Car was ordered with full/full fuel policy, when confronted with the fact that it was only half full, the fuel in the tank was promptly given to me at no cost
10.2
MichaelMay 8, 2018
Location. Ease of check on and drop. Friendliness of staff.
8.8
DomingoMay 5, 2018
I got a Convertible Mustang, price was good, service great and personnel both in SFO and LAX excellent
8.2
May 4, 2018
Ease of use
Price a bit high
9.0
May 2, 2018
Everything went very smoothly. Highly recommended.
9.6
StephenMay 2, 2018
Very friendly lady who gave us the car with lots of instructions. She was very cheerful.
N/A
7.0
April 30, 2018
Excellent service, excellent car condition, helpful happy staff..
9.4
KrisztianApril 28, 2018
The counter staff was super helpfully. He see us, many lugage, etc, he recomend a much bigger and comfortable car, we get a very good gps with wifi access, we didnt needed to give back with full fuel, and even we was have a free call for 30min/day international, etc. etc. Everything was just perfect for us. Really appreciated for it. Thank you!
8.6
JOHNATHANApril 25, 2018
Very happy with the car and the price was reasonable for the car we choose.
8.4
LarsApril 23, 2018
Good price and the make and model That I ordered
Nothing
10.0
BrendanApril 23, 2018
The customer service when picking up the car excellent. Having the booking prepaid made the process streamline. Dropping the car off was quick and easy and the staff were also friendly and professional.
I found it odd that I didn't have to sign any paper work when I dropped off the car to confirm that the car was in good order , tank was full of gas etc...
9.0
April 18, 2018
Great price. Quality of car.
Had to wait in office to check in for car. More staff needed to man the office. Everything else was very good.
8.0
ViktoryiaApril 15, 2018
Everything was good
7.8
FrankApril 11, 2018
Excellent service
Everything was fine
9.4
March 21, 2018
They let us choose the car model we wanted among 4-5 different ones. The staff was available and friendly.
Car was not so new. It had some engine problems twice, but they disappeared after few minutes.
8.6
JMarch 21, 2018
All good
Nothing
8.8
March 13, 2018
Over all a good experience
Our Ford was feature light when compared to the Chevrolet equivalent our friends hired at the same time, no sat nav was the most significant omission
6.6
chenMarch 8, 2018
returning car was so convenient and fast.
8.4
ThorirMarch 7, 2018
Nice staff, easy to pickup the car, great car at a good price.
Car should have been more cleen.
8.2
UgurMarch 6, 2018
Really quick, convenient and satisfactory rental process
9.4
March 6, 2018
ez pick up ez drop off
8.6
March 5, 2018
Everything was as expected and staff were very helpful.
9.2
March 1, 2018
Very good car hire company and ease of process of getting the car and especially the drop off....
9.0
February 26, 2018
Excellent
None
9.0
FabioFebruary 23, 2018
Car was pretty new (had only 1600 miles)
nothing
9.4
February 19, 2018
Staff,,car safety
9.4
February 11, 2018
super easy
very hard to find a petrol station around SFO, hence paid extra for fuel consumed but it was reasonably priced
9.0
IainFebruary 8, 2018
It’s so easy
9.0
February 5, 2018
Quality of staff Rapidity
Basic car key, not including remote control => you always need to open driver door, then you can open other doors and/or car boot. Very annoying !
8.8
paulFebruary 3, 2018
Ease of drop off at San Diego Courtesy and knowledge about the car in SF
No negatives
8.2
RaymondJanuary 26, 2018
Excellent service and value for money
Nothing
9.8
MartinJanuary 22, 2018
Clean car, easy locating the rental company. Very helpful staff
Nothing
9.0
KJanuary 18, 2018
This Alamo location is the best
9.6
KathrynJanuary 18, 2018
Love this location. They offered me a Mustang (older but fun to drive).
8.8
January 16, 2018
Friendly easy. Good selection of vehicles in category and getting to chose from those available
Nothing
7.8
ChristineJanuary 16, 2018
The staff in SF was really friendly , helpfull and professionnal. We appreciate the email from the manager a couple of days after we pick up the car. The car we've got was better the one was proposed (a Nissan Rogue instead of a Toyota RAV4)
Nothing
9.0
MarkJanuary 14, 2018
Great car and customer service!
9.0
MarikaJanuary 11, 2018
Really easy collection and drop off service. Would happily use again.
8.2
TahirJanuary 6, 2018
Easy to find at San Fran airport even though a little away from the main arrivals terminal
Optional extras are very confusing and not very well explained by the counter staff. The price displayed when booking via Rental Cars is not the final price and the counter staff talk you into adding on extras for your 'Own good'. However, after a long and tiring flight you aren't really able to fully appreciate the costs. It's a bit of a trap.
6.8
CharlieJanuary 1, 2018
Always a great service and really easy.
Nothing
7.2
December 29, 2017
Jeep had no power and poor gas mileage
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
San Francisco
Excellent
8.225 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.