Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Florence

Read customer reviews on Avis in Florence and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BenSeptember 19, 2016
Car was very good, location was easy to get to, there was a queue but it was not too long. The Alfa Romeo was extremely nice to drive and in perfect condition, other than a few marks but these were accounted for.
Very hard to find the drop off point and the carpark at the Train station was very tight to navigate.
7.4
September 12, 2016
Very helpful staff at AVIS, offered me a choice of 3-4 models to choose from.
8.0
August 31, 2016
Car was as required
Too much paperwork - most of which was duplicated from the booking
7.6
August 8, 2016
Employee at counter was very helpful! Particularly since I was given a totally different car originally (a fiat 500-2 door car-instead of the Toyota Yaris-4 door).
In the end, I didn't get the Toyota Yaris, but a VW Golf... Seemed smaller then what I expected based on appearance of Yaris online. Disappointed by that. Finding the car, was a mess!!! And no one was easily accessible to help us. Took way too long.
6.0
March 31, 2016
Drop off Rome Termini Impossible location to find Horrible location to access
5.6
February 15, 2016
Molto sporca e luce anabbagliante bruciata
6.8
January 6, 2016
The precision of the hour to drop off the car ... For 1 hour in delay I paid for another 24 hours
7.8
WeiDecember 29, 2015
Helpful staff at Rental Car when I was making the booking. Avis was able to arrange a return after their office was closed for a small fees. Car condition was excellent.
1) AVIS claimed that the comprehensive insurance bought via rental car.com is not fully comprehensive and ask if I like to get additional coverage directly with them. 2) We got a Toyota Auris Hybrid instead of the Mercedes GLA which is still a good car.
7.8
December 20, 2015
Very good service
8.0
November 13, 2015
Shuttle from the airport to the car hire place.
Difficult to find the car rental drop off - very bad sign posting from the airport. We didn't get the same model I had booked. It was from the same group but it was an estate car.
7.6
michaelAugust 20, 2015
I had a choice of cars in the same class but I went with the one I booked.
That I had to give back my Mercedes. Great car!
9.2
August 8, 2015
It took 2 days to confirm which car and there was no guarantee of a baby seat
6.4
MichaelJuly 31, 2015
Booked and paid extra for GPS and it didn't work. Would like a refund for this.
7.6
July 2, 2015
your outside support staff just go thru the motions need alot more pr. work
8.0
June 17, 2015
To long time to pick up the car
6.8
June 7, 2015
We had to wait a long time to get the car.
7.8
FrancisJune 7, 2015
Upgrade to a BMW
8.8
June 5, 2015
Overall good
Staff is not very friendly. Walked into the door, not greeting but a hand sign to stop us and wait. Then within 5 mins, 2nd staff helped us.
7.2
May 11, 2015
Staff at desk were great both picking up and dropping off.
had to wait a bit picking up and there were a few small marks on the car that were not marked in the condition diagram.
8.2
April 10, 2015
Poor shuttle bus service
7.2
FongMarch 31, 2015
All the staff are very experienced and speaks english very well. All documents are done very fast, very familiar with the terms and conditions of the insurance policy that had been bought. Expalantion of the contract and insurance are very clear. I would say "Excellent"!
There is nothing that I don't like!
9.2
August 15, 2014
Good value for money via rentalcars.com. Friendly AVIS staff on pickup.
Would have liked the option of a 4x4 suv automatic but none available. Not easy to return car at the airport rental returns before 7am, e.g. building was closed so couldn't use the toilet!!
8.666666666666666
August 8, 2014
The car we were given was great and easily fit all our luggage, it was also suited to Italian roads and traffic conditions.
The amount of time it took to take out and return the car, maybe some more staff at peak times would be helpful
8.222222222222221
GaryJuly 27, 2014
Mercedes vano 7 seater automatic was excellent for 6 adults with medium luggage yet still OK driving around narrow roads in the Tuscan hills. Very comfortable inside with plenty leg room for tall people.Easy access to Avis Area inside covered carpark. Friendly English speaking staff.
Very busy on Saturdays so allow plenty of time if connecting with trains etc.
8.88888888888889
WarwickJuly 21, 2014
Fast and friendly service .
Nothing really.
8.222222222222221
MassimilianoJuly 8, 2014
Courtesy of the staff, conditions of the car
8.666666666666666
June 23, 2014
Poor road signage for returning to drop off point - had to do a few laps around the streets to find way in to the rental area - not your fault - but this was difficult
8.0
IanJune 16, 2014
Unike other companies I have used in the past the process was uncomplicated, swift and with a person at the handback point to inspect the vehicle with you post use to agree its satisfactory return
Extremely high insurance excess charges which, if you are sensible, require and additional insurance to cover them
8.88888888888889
June 16, 2014
Picking up the car in Florence was quite easy and the car was good value for money and staff spoke English, which was helpful.
When returning the car at Pisa airport there were no signs telling you where the Avis car drop off was and we had to ask a number of people and it was quire stressful.
7.111111111111111
MichaelMay 29, 2014
The car hire area for Venice is about 4 kilometres from the airportthe signage is useless it took me 2 hrs driving round and round to find the car hire area. When i found it, it took 50 minutes to complete paperwork
6.222222222222222
May 15, 2014
- Car upgrade - New car - Staff attitude
- Full insurance coverage offered by Booking.com was NOT zero excess, so the wording needs to be clarified to avoid confusion
6.666666666666667
May 11, 2014
Convenient for city centre. Corteous staff
Long wait before being able to be attended to, maybe because it was sunday morning and a lot of people were also renting.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Florence
Very good
6.95 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings