Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Florence

Find great prices with Avis in Florence, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Mon 27 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Thu 2 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

6.95

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Florence

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.0

Avis counters near Florence

Reviews of Avis in Florence

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 30 January 2017
Office closes too early on Saturday at 4:30pm
7.8
Ben Florence - Via Borgognissanti 19 September 2016
Car was very good, location was easy to get to, there was a queue but it was not too long. The Alfa Romeo was extremely nice to drive and in perfect condition, other than a few marks but these were accounted for. Very hard to find the drop off point and the carpark at the Train station was very tight to navigate.
7.4
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 12 September 2016
Very helpful staff at AVIS, offered me a choice of 3-4 models to choose from.
8.0
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 31 August 2016
Car was as required Too much paperwork - most of which was duplicated from the booking
7.6
Anonymous Florence International Airport 08 August 2016
Employee at counter was very helpful! Particularly since I was given a totally different car originally (a fiat 500-2 door car-instead of the Toyota Yaris-4 door). In the end, I didn't get the Toyota Yaris, but a VW Golf... Seemed smaller then what I expected based on appearance of Yaris online. Disappointed by that. Finding the car, was a mess!!! And no one was easily accessible to help us. Took way too long.
6.0
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 31 March 2016
Drop off Rome Termini Impossible location to find Horrible location to access
5.6
Anonymous Florence International Airport 15 February 2016
Molto sporca e luce anabbagliante bruciata
6.8
Anonymous Florence International Airport 06 January 2016
The precision of the hour to drop off the car ... For 1 hour in delay I paid for another 24 hours
7.8
Wei Florence - Via Borgognissanti 29 December 2015
Helpful staff at Rental Car when I was making the booking. Avis was able to arrange a return after their office was closed for a small fees. Car condition was excellent. 1) AVIS claimed that the comprehensive insurance bought via rental car.com is not fully comprehensive and ask if I like to get additional coverage directly with them. 2) We got a Toyota Auris Hybrid instead of the Mercedes GLA which is still a good car.
7.8
Anonymous Florence International Airport 20 December 2015
Very good service
8.0

Top companies in Florence

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.86667 Ratings: 786
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 1097
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 751
4 Maggiore car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.46667 Ratings: 1063
5 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 3029
See all companies in Florence