Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Florence

Find great prices with Avis in Florence, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 24 Jan 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 27 Jan 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

6.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Florence is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Florence, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Florence through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Florence

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.7

Avis locations in Florence

Opening hours

  • Florence - Via Borgognissanti
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm
  • Florence International Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 11pm
    Tuesday 8am - 11pm
    Wednesday 8am - 11pm
    Thursday 8am - 11pm
    Friday 8am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 11pm
    Sunday 8am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Florence

Reviews of Avis in Florence

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

David Florence - Via Borgognissanti 19 October 2017
Car was in good condition and performed well The drop off in Salerno was difficult as there was nowhere to off load. We were blocking traffic while rushing to unload the car.
6.0
Muntasir Florence - Via Borgognissanti 03 September 2017
The car was stocked with technology and very nice to drive. The car was not available on location at the time of booked pick up. I had to wait for more than an hour until it was driven from another location.
6.8
Alexandre Florence International Airport 24 July 2017
Unfortunately Avis had a system's issue when we arrived however staff was helpful and it is always nice to benefit from an upgrade. System breakdown.
7.0
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 17 July 2017
The Audi A1 The price of the GPS are they kidding and it did not come with a suction holder they didn't seem to care so I asked for a discount and did get it cheaper.
5.4
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 17 July 2017
Car good, service good How long it took to pick car up in Firenze
8.0
Anonymous Florence International Airport 03 July 2017
The time it took to get served.
5.8
Andrew Florence - Via Borgognissanti 27 June 2017
Car was fantastic, condition of car was immaculate, price very competitive, helpfulness of counter staff second to none, with map provided to leave immediate area without incurring charges in the nearby ZTL. Child seat was not of high quality and was not initially in a useable condition. Location is congested and on the edge of the ZTL. Office is small and on drop off was overcrowded with people trying to hire cars spilling out on to the street.
8.2
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 19 June 2017
We got upgrade from SEAT Ahambra to BMW 218D.BMW performance is really good for the road in Tuscany, However, 218D is much too small compare to Ahambra for 7 seated with luggage.
7.2
Richard Florence - Via Borgognissanti 14 June 2017
Friendly staff, clean cars We had to wait over an hour to see a member of staff.
7.4
Anonymous Florence International Airport 08 June 2017
Car was perfect and drove perfectly thru Tuscany! Returning car was not clear and did not understand
7.6

Top companies in Florence

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.86667 Ratings: 1047
2 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.55 Ratings: 3495
3 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 1148
4 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 1003
5 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 454
See all companies in Florence

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.