Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Florence

Find great prices with Avis in Florence, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 28 Jul 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 31 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

6.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Florence is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Florence, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Florence through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Florence

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.6

Avis locations in Florence

Opening hours

  • Florence - Via Borgognissanti
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm
  • Florence International Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 11pm
    Tuesday 8am - 11pm
    Wednesday 8am - 11pm
    Thursday 8am - 11pm
    Friday 8am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 11pm
    Sunday 8am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Florence

Reviews of Avis in Florence

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 17 July 2017
The Audi A1 The price of the GPS are they kidding and it did not come with a suction holder they didn't seem to care so I asked for a discount and did get it cheaper.
5.4
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 17 July 2017
Car good, service good How long it took to pick car up in Firenze
8.0
Anonymous Florence International Airport 03 July 2017
The time it took to get served.
5.8
Andrew Florence - Via Borgognissanti 27 June 2017
Car was fantastic, condition of car was immaculate, price very competitive, helpfulness of counter staff second to none, with map provided to leave immediate area without incurring charges in the nearby ZTL. Child seat was not of high quality and was not initially in a useable condition. Location is congested and on the edge of the ZTL. Office is small and on drop off was overcrowded with people trying to hire cars spilling out on to the street.
8.2
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 19 June 2017
We got upgrade from SEAT Ahambra to BMW 218D.BMW performance is really good for the road in Tuscany, However, 218D is much too small compare to Ahambra for 7 seated with luggage.
7.2
Richard Florence - Via Borgognissanti 14 June 2017
Friendly staff, clean cars We had to wait over an hour to see a member of staff.
7.4
Anonymous Florence International Airport 08 June 2017
Car was perfect and drove perfectly thru Tuscany! Returning car was not clear and did not understand
7.6
Barry Florence - Via Borgognissanti 24 May 2017
The manager at the branch in Florence was extremely helpful and pleasant. Upgrade was appreciated and the car drove very well and was certainly economical. A drop off service to the hotel would have been helpful to save a taxi trip to the Florence branch to pick the car up. Returning the car took an inordinate amount of time at Pisa airport.
7.4
Anonymous Florence - Via Borgognissanti 09 May 2017
Still waiting for my deposit to be return - no response from the company regarding this in over a week.
7.8
Matthew Florence - Via Borgognissanti 07 May 2017
Even though I didn't get the car I thought I would get, the alternative was cool. Took 3 hits to pick it up.
6.8

Top companies in Florence

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 247
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.73333 Ratings: 886
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.56667 Ratings: 807
4 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 3213
5 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 930
See all companies in Florence