Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2017
The stuff was nice.
Please remember to bring credit cards. Debit cards are not accepted.
9.0
PhillipNovember 22, 2017
Good price, nice car, no hassle.
7.8
JimNovember 17, 2017
Was late back and looked like missing flight but staff rushed me through to get to airport on time
9.6
November 15, 2017
Absolutely fine
No complaints comment necessary
7.8
NeilNovember 14, 2017
Used them before - never had a bad experience
9.2
trevorNovember 12, 2017
Everything went like clockwork, every member of staff we met were very helpful and efficient. 10/10
Nothing
7.8
SamanthaOctober 30, 2017
Helpful and friendly thank you
Nothing
9.4
GregOctober 30, 2017
Got a much better car than I thought I would - great value for money
Took a while to pick up
8.6
October 29, 2017
The car was brilliant, the staff were friendly, very good value for money, and it's easy to drive to.
I didn't like the barrier to get into the car park. Also, it took a long time for my car to be prepared after I'd gone through the checking in process with (very helpful and friendly) staff.
8.8
October 27, 2017
Had a brand new car. Good price and very helpful staff.
8.0
IanOctober 19, 2017
No problems
Nothing
9.2
October 17, 2017
price.upgrade. new car.
Huge time waiting for shuttle bus. Time waiting to be served at rental desk.Seemed a complicated process to get the key compared to other places.
7.2
October 13, 2017
Very friendly, genuinely nice guys
9.2
October 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful, hard working staff.
6.4
October 7, 2017
Every little thing was good
No comment
8.0
ADAMOctober 4, 2017
Very good service bit slow but was okay
waiting 45 Min at the airport for collection
6.6
October 2, 2017
Speed in checking out the car when returning it.
Not enough staff to fill in the contracts, hence the wait of 30-60 minutes until we got the car.
8.0
ChristopherSeptember 30, 2017
The staff were awesome and very helpful...well done
N/a
8.2
September 27, 2017
nice team ..very helpful
bit far from airport
8.4
September 26, 2017
A well run operation.
The reception is always busy and they could use one extra person to handle customers picking up and dropping off.
7.6
September 26, 2017
The price (due in part to a mileage cap of 90 miles per day of hire but I wasn't going far so it suited me)
7.4
September 25, 2017
Very good cars
Car we were given had an engine management fault. We were upgraded.
5.8
September 25, 2017
Staff was polite
Extra charges
6.4
September 25, 2017
had to wait at airport 45 min till i was picked up as their location isn't in airport
6.6
KeithSeptember 20, 2017
Pleasant and efficient staff
7.6
MartinSeptember 17, 2017
Upgrade, counter staff at green motion
Car had not been cleaned at all. I cleaned it myself. However it was a good Upgrade so overall i came off well.
7.2
ABDULSALAMSeptember 16, 2017
Very sincere staff
Smell of the cigarette inside the car
7.0
CarloSeptember 9, 2017
Really helpful people
10.2
September 6, 2017
Value
Time to collect car
6.8
September 6, 2017
Great value - very efficient pick up.
Time from dropping off car to the airport c 45 minutes - wasn't expecting such a delay.
8.2
September 3, 2017
Honest friendly staff. I've felt In the past using other rental companies I get that feeling that they want to make money off you where they can. All the extras and upon returning the car tiny scratches that could of been there when you took the car. This was my first time using Green motion and it was best yet.
7.6
September 3, 2017
I ordered a fiesta but it was not available when I arrived . I was offered a Kia rio but when it was brought to the desk it was thilthy. This all took unnecessary time . I ended up taking the Peugeot 106 as this was the only car available but this was a cheaper car and I was not offered a refund.
6.6
JohnAugust 30, 2017
The car was very new, it was inexpensive and the staff very friendly and helpful.
It was all a bit slow but they had just moved. The map to return the car was useless after turning left onto Style Rd. !!
7.6
August 29, 2017
Good car 2016 Honda civic
Little bit dirty but they made up for that buy giving me extra few hours with no charge
7.8
KalaimaniAugust 29, 2017
Service was good n car was reliable
The car seats were not great.not comfortable for driving
5.6
TerenceAugust 26, 2017
The chap was very practical who took it back from us.
Finding our way back to the premises to leave it back. We were given an Address that was supposed to take it but they were closed. Had to go back to original place. Their Directions were very poor to getting us back. Lots of roadworks.
6.6
PeterAugust 21, 2017
Customer service and quality of cars
The daily mileage limit
9.6
PhilipAugust 15, 2017
Really friendly staff. They offered extras but there was no hard sell.
8.8
August 8, 2017
Thank you especially for Yassin very pleasent
7.0
NoelAugust 5, 2017
Great car
Confusion at airport pick up.
7.0
August 4, 2017
Great service, fast & friendly.
Location
8.0
July 25, 2017
Clean car, easy pick up
Bit confusing locating the office when returning it
8.6
JohnJuly 24, 2017
Good car, pleasant efficient staff
It wasn't clear that I had to phone office to be picked up by shuttle bus. Delay in refunding security deposit.
7.0
July 23, 2017
Easiness of getting the car from the rental centre
The shuttle from the airport to car rental office. It was quite difficult to identify the car.
6.8
ChristopherJuly 14, 2017
Very helpful and cheerful staff, no hard sell. Pleasant driver at pick up and drop off. I hire quite frequently and Green Motion are one of my favourite companies.
All good.
8.4
July 13, 2017
Excellent service, first class car.
8.8
IanJuly 7, 2017
Very good company. Will use again
8.8
LeslieJuly 7, 2017
Customer service was very good. Appreciated the upgrade.
Took a little longer than expected when picking the car up.
6.4
July 6, 2017
Wait 30 minutes for the shuttle
6.6
PeterJuly 4, 2017
Ease of filling out the paperwork at the rental counter. No fuss !
Waiting for the shuttle!
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Manchester
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings