Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NunoFebruary 9, 2017
Upgrade to premium car
No 4x4 available
9.0
KevinJanuary 28, 2017
Good service, friendly helpful staff and an upgrade.
We had to call twice to be collected from terminal 2 and waited over 30 minutes.
8.4
TerenceJanuary 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nil
8.4
January 16, 2017
Excellent service as we went to the wrong pick up point after a phone call they were there within 10 mins. Courteous and helpful and very friendly they made the whole experience of car hire effortless. I also forgot to log on line before renting the car which you now have to do in the uk. but they helped to resolve this efficiently.
9.8
January 14, 2017
The staff were very clear and helpful.
9.0
January 10, 2017
Price - vicinity to airport - ease of booking
Pickup staff were not very cheery or friendly - however drop off staff was very good
7.4
January 10, 2017
The efficiency of the staff, their friendliness and courtesy. Also very helpful
Nothin we didn't like
8.4
December 18, 2016
It was a great and efficient service and great value for money. The staff were really friendly and helpful too. I would definitely use them again.
9.0
StevenDecember 6, 2016
Efficiency in getting the vehicle handover. Cleanliness of vehicle
Location details not readily available
7.6
December 5, 2016
Friendly staff.
Car was a huge Ssang Yung automatic pick up, not the mid sized Rav 4 type vehicle. Quite a delay in getting the shuttle back from the drop off to the airport - allow 45 minutes if you have a flight to catch - its only a few minutes away but you could be waiting.
7.0
MelanieNovember 27, 2016
Staff were efficient and helpful. Was offered up-grade, declined. Not pushy though.
Ended up with the car that they wanted me to upgrade to said it was the same group. Booked a corsa got a Cactus 4 with satnav. No additional charge. Not a major criticism although took a bit of getting used to. I am more familiar with a cross and my own satnav.
7.6
ThomasNovember 24, 2016
Brilliant friendly service.
Not in the rental village - and no contact number on the agreement from you to enable me to find them. Eventually had to ask at another company.....
8.6
November 8, 2016
Upgrade, great car for purpose.
Fuel policy, got quarter tank, had to return with quarter tank. No idea how to do that, I prefer full to full policy. Credit card - I booked on your site with AMEX, could not pay with AMEX at rental car company. Will stop me using them in future, I have an insurance policy for rental cars on my cc. It is valuable to me.
8.8
leslieNovember 8, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
9.6
THOMASNovember 3, 2016
Courteous and helpful at the desk. No problems at all.
I was given a Hybrid but I was not shown how to start it or operate it. I had to discover for myself.
8.8
October 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
The car was not clean and was damaged.
8.2
KhawarizmiOctober 24, 2016
Free Upgrade to BMW
Time to pick up
6.2
October 17, 2016
Got a bigger car than booked, Pick up and drop service to airport was quick, Quick return process
Car has many damages while pick up. Had a low air pressure and the agent did not pay attention when I mentioned it while picking. When checked at a fuel station it only had 50% of the tyre pressure of what ideally should have been.
6.4
October 15, 2016
cheapest by far
8.4
October 10, 2016
Helpful staff, clear paperwork.
Mini bus pick up was okay but I was travelling with a very elderly and disabled lady so it was very hard to get her in and out of the minibus. At other depots I have been met by car and assumed this would be the same so I wasn't anticipating this.
8.2
DavidOctober 3, 2016
The type of car fiat 500
7.4
joanOctober 2, 2016
the green motion representatives were first class from the pick up at the air port to the drop off at the end i will use them again if and when i come back to manchester
9.2
September 30, 2016
excellent value for money
nothing
8.4
September 24, 2016
Quick pick up from station
7.4
September 17, 2016
comfort, nice drive, good fuel comsumption.
the fact I got a puncture which I could change at 2 30 in the morning only to find spare wheel was flat. we had to wait 4hrs 35 mins for breakdown turned up,then home on back of the truck.
8.4
September 14, 2016
The Peugeot 5008 was noisy, lacked premium features, the sat nav abysmal to operate, voice guidance faded out for no reason. The worst thing was returning the car with Terminal Road South, the drop off area ! was shown to be elsewhere. Underpowered car.
7.0
raymondSeptember 7, 2016
Ease of picking up the car from there office as there was no queue.
9.0
September 5, 2016
Getting an upgrade
Having to worry about the newness of the car!
7.8
August 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Car was in very good condition
More signs are needed to locate the office
7.4
GEOFFREYAugust 10, 2016
The ease of it all
Conflicting details about mileage and damage. Also car was not ready.
6.8
PeterAugust 7, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff. quick pick ups and drop off back to airport terminal.
8.4
July 6, 2016
Condition of the car, the car itself, easy to return the car
no manual on board
8.2
June 26, 2016
Very friendly personal.
8.8
June 20, 2016
Cheapest rates.
Picking up the vehicle from a nearby office building and not a fully functioning rental lot. They would be better off if they could offer a drop off at the airport like a valet service. Seemed a bit strange going into another businesses office building to be corralled into a small waiting room.
6.6
OhiorenuanMay 13, 2016
Exceptional customer service. Very helpful staff. Vehicle upgrade at no extra cost
Nothing really. Will recommend & definitely use again
9.0
May 8, 2016
Very nice car (VW Caddy), friendly staff.
Although the 10-20 minutes waiting time for pick-up and drop-off was not a problem, the shorter the better. Same for the location; the closer to the airport, the better
7.8
May 8, 2016
Very nice car (VW Caddy), friendly staff!
Although the 10-20 minutes waiting time for pick-up and drop-off was not a problem, the shorter the better. Same for the location; the closer to the airport, the better
8.0
April 27, 2016
The price, the car, the staff
The extra time needed to get to Green Motion in their location. However, it may have taken just as long to get to the regular car rental centre - I don't know
8.2
April 12, 2016
Brand new car, all the bells and whistles.
Wait time to return the car & transfer to the airport. The shuttle driver made us wait and we were afraid we'd miss our flight home.
7.2
SaeedApril 6, 2016
Great service and communication
8.6
JohnMarch 16, 2016
Really nice experience. The staff knows what they are doing, and the car was as expected.
8.8
March 16, 2016
overall it was exellent
only the fact out of hours no drop off box that we knew off..if we wanted to drop the car off late at night we didnt know what to do
8.6
March 14, 2016
Pick up location very difficult to find.
6.4
GeoffreyMarch 9, 2016
Everything, excellent service on phone to book and everything was right with the service.
I did not have a phone, would be good to know to go to courtesy desk at airport for them to call and show me where to go. My wife told me to go to courtesy desk.
8.4
StevenFebruary 4, 2016
Price and efficient
Some options are available only at the spot, not on web site
8.8
February 1, 2016
Excellent service throughout
Too little fuel in the tank when picking the car up
8.2
February 1, 2016
Was supposed to be full of fuel Instead only few miles left on trip meter. Car was heavily scratched.
Was no fuel in car. Frightening the amount of excess to pay if something had happened to car! A lot of money
7.4
TimJanuary 3, 2016
The whole experience.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
December 12, 2015
Staff were very helpful and underdtanding
7.6
December 3, 2015
Staff were friendly
Trying to find office on way back and no one answered phone went to voice mail
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Manchester
Very good
7.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings