Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnFebruary 22, 2018
Very easy to find, and good service
There is one thing I did not like, When I took delivery of my car,the petrol gage was on red, I think you should have a full tank when you pick up the car and return it with a full tank
8.6
February 21, 2018
We use green motion all the time and they've always been super helpful.
Monday mornings get busy with drop offs and they could do with more staff on as you can't just leave keys. Factor 20 mins in to be safe.
8.4
February 19, 2018
Price
Location
8.4
KeithFebruary 18, 2018
Nice car and very helpful staff
Car hire at Heathrow inevitably involves a bus ride, although very efficient allow 90 minutes for the pleasure.
9.4
SteveFebruary 17, 2018
Straight forward low cost rental
7.2
haroldFebruary 15, 2018
Very good customer service
8.6
LuisFebruary 15, 2018
Exceptional team, friendly, nice, helpful and organised. Wonderful people
7.4
TrevorFebruary 14, 2018
price
location off site
8.0
February 14, 2018
Helpful driver on pickup from airport and also helpful staff at counter. Free upgrade
Nothing
8.6
February 13, 2018
The staff were really friendly, the car was great. Much better experience this time using Green Motion than the time I used them in Latvia.
Getting there is a little bit annoying because of the location. There is a shuttle bus however which was good.
8.6
AdejuwonFebruary 13, 2018
Staff is very helpful and efficient. Service is great as well as the price!
8.0
JamesFebruary 13, 2018
It is much easier if the petrol tank is full at pick up and returned full.
8.6
RobertFebruary 13, 2018
Great value upgrade and nice clean car
Distance from terminals
8.0
RosineideFebruary 8, 2018
Great service!! would highly recommed!!
9.6
JanFebruary 7, 2018
Good service
7.8
February 6, 2018
Quick efficient service
Nothing
8.0
February 6, 2018
Good service
All was good
8.2
RalphFebruary 6, 2018
Quick service
Being made to wait when i dropped the car off
7.6
ZahraFebruary 6, 2018
The staff have been very helpful and they took customers politely and cared for customer needs.
7.6
February 6, 2018
Car was ready when I arrived. Didn't take long to collect and go. Wasn't the car I ordered but comprable.
Fuel on collection wasn't full. Told to return car with the same amount of fuel. Not ideal.
8.8
DouglasFebruary 5, 2018
Rental to an older driver (79) with no fuss or additional charge.
8.2
February 5, 2018
Polite helpful staff.
7.8
February 5, 2018
Cotact person at the desk was extremely polite and helpful. Good guy
7.2
February 5, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff, car was in top condition and brand new.
9.0
KudakwasheFebruary 5, 2018
Everything was 5 star
9.4
BethanyFebruary 4, 2018
Car was lovely and clean, easy to drive and very comfortable.
7.2
simonFebruary 4, 2018
Upgrade
Waiting for courtesy bus
7.6
February 1, 2018
Love it
Na
8.4
haidongJanuary 31, 2018
Staff was very friendly and informative about options available to extras, insurance policy and car inspections such as what are considered as damages versus general wear and tear.
Have to spend more time reading the terms and conditions about daily mileage limit, use of credit card etc.
8.2
michaelJanuary 31, 2018
use Green Motion many times , read the terms and your hire will go to plan , check the Car over when you pick it up and don't damage it , I do and i always get a good cheap rental price and will use again !!
10.0
January 31, 2018
Most cheapest rental car
7.4
January 31, 2018
Friendly counter staff
No Ice scraper, really hard frost overnite, needed 10mins to clear screens
8.4
AnthonyJanuary 30, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas.
Nothing
8.6
GhislaineJanuary 30, 2018
Great and helpful staff. They kindly offer you their insurance without making you feel as you must take it.it was a pleasant experience and i will definitely book with them again since they have the lower price but the oustanding service.
7.4
January 27, 2018
Conditions say car full and brought back full when in fact terms changed its now half full, very difficult to judge. Also bus times to and from Novotel are less frequent, sometimes can be a long wait.
7.4
GraemeJanuary 27, 2018
the rental office is off site, so there is a delay when picking up the vehicle
8.2
janJanuary 26, 2018
i made by booking on a wrong day....so everything had to rescheduld...but the staff was very helpfull..!!! i filled up to much gasoil...and a credit note came as a surprise...
it was my first time renting a car withn you...and I couldn't find the location/bus etc...but that was up to me. so not your problem...
9.0
AnnJanuary 23, 2018
Ease of pick-up
Car not cleaned (outside) so difficult to spot any damage....In the end everything was ok..
8.2
January 22, 2018
Good value for money and ease of drop off and pickup
7.4
AlexandreJanuary 22, 2018
Good value for money, customer service was good & delivery time was excellent...
Cleanliness 3/5
7.2
January 22, 2018
IT WAS VERY COMPETITIVELY PRICED
ITS A BRISK WALK FROM THE AIRPORT AND NOT VERY WELL SIGNED POSTED
7.0
JohnJanuary 22, 2018
Pleasant staff. Paid for what was advertised and would use them again
8.0
January 19, 2018
Very helpful staff at pickup and drop off
Finding the hotel for drop off
7.2
January 19, 2018
Staff very quick at dealing with the customers and friendly and helpful
I didn’t realise the location of the rental was in Novotel, I was staying at premier inn so was an extra journey but the bus service was very good and quick. Would rent again but just stay at Novotel rather than premier inn next time to make it easier .
7.6
JamesJanuary 16, 2018
2nd time using Green Motion only criticism was the bus driver who flew through T3 assuming there was no passengers for there - apparently he did shout an enquiry but I did not hear him
8.2
January 13, 2018
price
distance from airport
8.2
YishaiJanuary 12, 2018
Fast Excellent cars
The airport's shuttels dont get there directly from terminal 4.
8.8
January 9, 2018
They were professional and friendly
Very satisfied
8.4
January 8, 2018
It was cheap.
Picked up the car with a low petrol warning, luckily it made it to the nearest petrol station. Trying to return the car in the same state or lose money on the excess fuel I'd put in was annoying. Would much rather full to full.
7.6
January 6, 2018
Staff very helpful and accomodating - good personal service
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
London
Good
6.8 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.