Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Ipswich

Read customer reviews on Avis in Ipswich and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 25, 2016
The helpfulness of good kind staff at the pick up point
The window seals for driver and passenger were not waterproof even though it was a new car, not Avis fault I think!
8.0
July 30, 2015
Ease of access to the station
Car washers not working and things left in it from previous hire.
6.8
July 7, 2015
Ease, efficiency, quality of car
Nothing I didn't like
9.0
RobertJuly 4, 2015
Great service from knowledgeable and friendly staff
Nothing really to dislike
8.4
RobertJune 24, 2015
Nice, clean modern car.
8.8
IreneJune 2, 2015
Smooth easy pickup and drop off. Friendly staff.
8.4
KEVINMay 19, 2015
Efficient service and ease of use
The guy who checked the car missed a stone chip on windscreen. Relieved I noticed before driving off.
8.8
May 9, 2015
Friendly staff
n/a
9.4
April 28, 2015
Good value
Excited about getting a new hold as told in phone ?? And it was a Passat
6.2
March 24, 2015
Ease of service. Explanation of hire by counter staff
Car was not ready on time of designated pick up. Was not informed of the fault of petrol gauge
7.8
March 15, 2015
Prompt efficient service, very helpful.
Nothing
8.4
February 3, 2015
The great service from the staff, as I was taking the car early morning, it was keep in the garage all night,very snowy, cold morning of collection.
N/A
8.6
November 1, 2014
Excellent car with lots of space. Very fuel efficient.
Broken glass found on the floor inside the car
8.0
GordonOctober 28, 2014
Could not be better - competitive pricing and convenient for both the rail station and buses.
9.777777777777779
August 11, 2014
Customer service excellent, very friendly. Had children with me and they were welcomed as well.
I Was concerned vehicle wasn't checked with me for damage etc on my return.
10.0
August 9, 2014
Cleanliness of the car
Location of Avis rental in Ipswich town no signs to show direction where it is located
7.555555555555555
June 17, 2014
The car was a great car but to fill it up was very expensive considering the size of it
8.666666666666666
June 1, 2014
Overall the service was excellent, email and telephone replies were prompt and helpful and the staff at the desk were kind and efficient.
10.0
February 11, 2014
We had a Citroen DS3 on a promotion deal and wwere very pleased with the car. Your staff, Lisa, at Ipswich was most pleasant, please pass on our thanks
The car did have a stain at the side/rear of the drivers seat. The remainder of the car was spot on,
9.555555555555555
February 4, 2014
The overall experience was outstanding from the moment i picked it up the vehicle ro the moment i dropped it off staff were friendly and extremely helpful 100% professional at all times
10.0
January 29, 2014
I hire cars regularly and have used most of the car hire companies.Avis to their credit have the speediest check in less than 5 minutes and you have the keys! Great service
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Ipswich
Excellent
8.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Ipswich

Nearby Locations