Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Cambridge

Find great prices with Avis in Cambridge, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Sat 23 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 26 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Cambridge is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Cambridge is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Cambridge

Ratings for Avis in Cambridge

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    10.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Avis locations in Cambridge

Opening hours

  • Cambridge Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Cambridge

Reviews of Avis in Cambridge

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Pramod Cambridge Downtown 06 January 2016
The car was not clean properly. It had mud on the floor and very bad smell in the car.
6.2
LELAND Cambridge Downtown 20 October 2015
The people who served me were very courteous, efficient and friendly. I had requested a small car but was given a larger one that was nice but used more fuel so cost more than a smaller car.
9.4
Andrew Cambridge Downtown 20 August 2015
when the i dropped off the car the guy behind the desk didn't want to check anything - condition , re-fuel etc, so I didn't get any confirmation that I wasn't going to get any extras added or charged to my card
9.0
Anonymous Cambridge Downtown 04 June 2015
Central location. Make and model of car chosen. Delay when picking car up. Staff seemed a bit disorganised, trying to deal with several issues while serving me.
7.2
Graham Cambridge Downtown 10 May 2015
Good economical car. We had expected the 4 door version that we booked, but having the 2 door was not a major issue. We also had to wait while the car was cleaned in and out, even though it was already parked at the back.
7.0
Anonymous Cambridge Downtown 29 March 2015
the option of 2 different upgrade cars No instructions on how to use the electronic park break - which is not standard in a car
6.8
Anonymous Cambridge Downtown 19 October 2014
Ease of booking process and collection. I didn't like that there was no flexinility in the pick up / drop off times. Avis advised that this was due to using a prepaid voucher. Also it was not clear how the extra insurance paid worked as Avis also tried to sell me insurance even though i had taken out extra insurance upon booking.
8.4
Anthony Cambridge Downtown 14 September 2014
Good economy of the car, and speed of return of the vehicle. The smell inside the car. Not a foul smell just the polish or whatever is used.
7.6
Alaric Cambridge Downtown 13 August 2014
Good service when I did get to the front of the que, car was clean and in good order. Thanks 1. Only one member of staff on duty who worked very hard to keep the que moving, and was very pleasant. The resuilt it took over 40 minutes to collect my car and as I was working to a time deadline this was not ideal. 2. Accelerator cable seemed to have a problem. Intermittently is seemed to stick half way down, only if I pressed extra hard would it go fuly to the bottom.
9.1
Anonymous Cambridge Downtown 01 August 2014
Good advice from counter staff reference fuel. A lot of add on insurances
8.0

Top companies in Cambridge

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 113
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 195
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 222
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 374
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 245
See all companies in Cambridge