Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Peterborough

Find great prices with Avis in Peterborough, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 21 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 24 Apr 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Peterborough is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Peterborough have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Our customers rate Avis very highly for value for money

Ratings for Avis in Peterborough

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    10.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8

Avis locations in Peterborough

Opening hours

  • Peterborough Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Peterborough

Reviews of Avis in Peterborough

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Henning Peterborough Downtown 03 January 2018
Top CAR and top service- will use again.
7.4
Mary Peterborough Downtown 31 October 2017
Forgotten his name but chap in Peterborough extremely helpful and friendly. Ditto Nick at Edinburgh airport when I extended my hire period.
9.6
brian Peterborough Downtown 05 May 2016
helpfulness of office staff proximity to rail station and shopping area
8.4
Melvin Peterborough Downtown 18 April 2016
Fantastic staff,great service and price.I had 2 drivers let me down,so the only choice i had was Avis,as i know they would have a car specialised on what i am looking for,getting the car was fast,Avis also made my day,as it got me to the film set on time for my role in the film,the car ford fiesta i had was just right,great value and great on fuel Giving the car back :(
8.2
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 08 April 2016
We was pleased with service when hiring a car with you. And in the nr future we wish to hire again we will defenitly use you again.
7.8
Hasnain Peterborough Downtown 22 December 2015
Counter staff was very friendly and helpful
9.0
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 14 September 2015
Overall condition of the car Very busy On a Monday morning when I went to collect the car and there was only one desk representative and quite a number of people to attend to. Become chaotic with delays trying to locate our cars and to drive out of the packed court yard
8.6
Michael Peterborough Downtown 21 August 2015
Nice people Nice car Nice price
9.4
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 24 June 2015
Shawn behind the counter was very professional and friendly great service
9.6
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 06 May 2015
Easy location from Peterborough Station, Excellent customer service, car in good condition ALl good.
9.6

Top companies in Peterborough

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 106
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 136
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 129
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 70
5 Easirent car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 26
See all companies in Peterborough

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.