Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Peterborough

Find great prices with Avis in Peterborough, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Wed 27 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 30 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Peterborough is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Peterborough have a real reputation for efficiency
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Peterborough

Ratings for Avis in Peterborough

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Avis locations in Peterborough

Opening hours

  • Peterborough Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Peterborough

Reviews of Avis in Peterborough

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

brian Peterborough Downtown 05 May 2016
helpfulness of office staff proximity to rail station and shopping area
8.4
Melvin Peterborough Downtown 18 April 2016
Fantastic staff,great service and price.I had 2 drivers let me down,so the only choice i had was Avis,as i know they would have a car specialised on what i am looking for,getting the car was fast,Avis also made my day,as it got me to the film set on time for my role in the film,the car ford fiesta i had was just right,great value and great on fuel Giving the car back :(
8.2
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 08 April 2016
We was pleased with service when hiring a car with you. And in the nr future we wish to hire again we will defenitly use you again.
7.8
Hasnain Peterborough Downtown 22 December 2015
Counter staff was very friendly and helpful
9.0
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 14 September 2015
Overall condition of the car Very busy On a Monday morning when I went to collect the car and there was only one desk representative and quite a number of people to attend to. Become chaotic with delays trying to locate our cars and to drive out of the packed court yard
8.6
Michael Peterborough Downtown 21 August 2015
Nice people Nice car Nice price
9.4
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 24 June 2015
Shawn behind the counter was very professional and friendly great service
9.6
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 06 May 2015
Easy location from Peterborough Station, Excellent customer service, car in good condition ALl good.
9.6
Rosemary Peterborough Downtown 13 March 2015
Welcome and friendliness of counter staff. Joy to drive brand new vehicle.
9.8
Catherine Peterborough Downtown 13 March 2015
I use this location on a regular basis, and have no complaints whatsoever. Cars always excellent, friendly staff, and rarely a queue. Would recommend to anyone.
9.8

Top companies in Peterborough

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 125
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 99
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 126
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 64
5 Easirent car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 11
See all companies in Peterborough